Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Physically stunning lobby!
Cons: Don't stay on the first floor!
Location: Easy access to many things but not near the bar scene
Lovely interior- exquisite really. Our room was on the first floor and very noisy but otherwise would recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

They overcharge for everything but the bed.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The historic charm is lovely. The updated style is unique.
Cons: Pricing should be disclosed up front without the guess work. I would rather be charged more up front than be surprised later.
Location: The frist is across the street and their are a number of shops and bars nearby.
We arrived at the Union Station Hotel around 5pm and could not find any parking that was close enough to walk while carrying luggage and the closest parking lot was pretty expensive. We ended up having to valet park which cost $40. We were in town to see a show at the City Winery and had a lovely time at that event. Our room was right off the staircase on the 2nd floor and we could clearly hear every person who went down the stairs all night, not too surprising. The next morning we set out to visit the museum and saw that they were serving breakfast , unsure if it was complimentary or not we went ahead and had a bite to eat. This consisted of a bit of scrambled eggs, a piece of bacon, and coffee. The breakfast offerings were nothing special or any different than your everyday budget hotel complimentary breakfast. When we were done, we asked the food attendant if their was a charge, and she presented us with a bill for $45! We were shocked, especially since their was no signage or explanation during check in that they charge $45 for what IHOP would charge $3.99. Needless to say, we were not pleased, nor would we ever agree to such a waste of money if we would have known they charge that much for a bit of eggs and a piece of bacon. It seems purposely deceptive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Within walking distance to most everything downtown so we never got our car from the valet. Very enjoyable atmosphere to relax for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smurf Beds

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Stunning hotel.
The room itself was beautiful...the beds though...definitely not queen size. Our feet hung off the mattress! And the mattresses were not very comfortable. I actually kept rolling to the center!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Affordable downtown hotel lacking nothing.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Wife and I stayed after a preds game. At the low price of $120 (for downtown) we thought it might be a tired old hotel that was out of date. But we were wrong. This place is ballin! Very clean, very classy, very impressive architecture and design. Everything was cozy and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ooltewah TN

Great location and ambience

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Cost of valet - bottled water in rooms
Location: Close to all the Nashville attractions. Good safe location.
We checked in around 5.30pm - very welcoming front staff - no wait on checking in (given it was a weekend before Christmas!) We stayed in room 407 - this was a short flight of stairs near the lobby - initially we were worried about noise from the lobby but it was fine! Nice big TV in room. Bathroom not the largest (smaller size tub) but perfect for a one night stay! Really lovely surroundings - modern twists in room match the history of the building. didn't order any food or drinks (as we were right on broadway). I think the prices may be quite expensive given it is an Autograph collection hotel. Would be nice to have complimentary water in the room. Easy check out. Valet parking is expensive at $35 plus tax - but we saved on the regular hotel rate by booking via expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful but loud

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We stayed here one night to celebrate our wedding day. Although the lobby itself is grand, it was loud! We didn't know that there would be a wedding going on in the lobby when we arrived. We checked in put our things in our small room, with no kind of amenities at all (for the price they charge to stay here, it should at least have a blow dryer) went to have a drink at the bar and as we were walking through the stairs, talking and laughing, a woman (although she was nice) asked us to be quiet because the bride and groom were exchanges vows. I thought, we just got married and want to celebrate! But we complied. The wedding lasted till about 11 or 12 and we could hear the music from our room, people walking around and going up and down the stairs. We also found a band aid in our shower.... We called for a later checkout the next day but was told that they didn't do that there, which I found to be very strange coming from this higher priced exclusive hotel. We were also being charged $38 to park our car overnight. When we checked out the next day, there was a gentleman complaining to the front desk how terrible his stay was. My husband and I let the girls at the front desk know our concerns about this hotel (and they were very sweet and helpful, poor things, they had just heard it from the man in front of us) The hotel comped our room and parking but we'd never stay here again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Rip off

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I took my wife to this hotel. I was double charged and was unable to get through to the hotel to fix it. Had to call the bank to put a stop payment in. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for family gatherings!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Loved the hotel. It's gorgeous, convenient, and comfortable for gathering families together. The price for wifi keeps me from rating this experience 100% satisfactory. A quick & simple log on to free wifi should be included in the base price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location, clean hotel with great breakfast and bar.