Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly dissapointing

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Room was decent
Cons: Policy of cancelling peoples rooms that prepaid would be a good start. Also, sending housekeeping would be good. Having food staple for sale
Location: Opryland. It's OK
My flight was delayed a day due to weather and we got stuck in Dallas. i arrived tired and worn out the next day only to be told "we resold your room and we are full". Issue is I PREPAID for my room. So after lots of pain and suffering they got me a room. 3 hours later. Room was OK. Over 3 days NOT ONCE did housekeeping knock on door or come clean. They have full kitchens but they don't even sell Mr. Noodle or bread...NOTHING at resort. This was weird. No room service or restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL PROPERTY

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Unit was superb. Grounds are immaculate. Although we did not have an opportunity to use the pool it looked quite inviting.
Cons: Availability through RCI exchange.
Location: Nashville is a truly fun city to visit. Not suitable for a family vacation.
The accommodations at this property were some of the finest that we have ever experienced. We were disappointed that we were unable to access it through our RCI points and had to rent as an outsider, but were more than satisfied, indeed impressed with, the property and our unit, and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Lovely property close to Orpryland and the outlets

Posted May 10, 2017
The room was spacious and clean. Appreciated having the shuttle to take us downtown. Even though the shuttle was $10 per person round trip, it was less expensive than trying to find and pay for parking downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wyndham Vacation Resort Experience

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The pool was ok
Cons: Clean the place, provide more than 2 towels, how about a working ice machine. How about having your staff be friendly and helpful all the time
Location: Very close to Opry Land, Opry Mills, and the interstate.
This hotel was a big disappointment. The facility and room was not clean, and the only time the staff are friendly to you is during the "I want to sell you ownership" process. As soon as you tell them you are not interested in their ripoff ownership program it goes down hill fast. We lost television services, internet services, and the list goes on. Very poorly treated - we left the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Love this place. This is our second visit. We only stay for a few days in order to visit the Nashville attractions. The resort is well located for the Opry. We love the attention to detail and friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Convenient to Opryland Area

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Was more like a home than a hotel.
Cons: It would be nice if they had there own restaurant and store. It would also be great if they had a shuttle that took you over to the Opry Area!
Location: The location is very convenient to the Opryland Hotel, The Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Shopping and numerous restaurants.
Was very nice Resort and convenient to the Opryland area, and many restaurant's!
4 out of 5
by Donald W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Megan

Poorly built resort

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It seemed like a good deal. The sofa bed was stiff as cardboard and the walls are paper thin. The upstairs neighbors could be heard throwing a basketball against the wall, rising razor scooters and running/stomping around for over 5 hours starting at 7 in the morning. We had to call the office 3 times and wound up having to be moved to a different room. They didn't move the nuisance neighbors who were doing wrong. We had to repack everything we unpacked then had to unpack again after moving to a new room. The employees were great though. Very helpful and they even agreed to allowing us to build stuffed animals although we missed doing it at the scheduled time.
4 out of 5
by april

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Lost power on the third day of our stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The total stay was ok except the day the power went out- you did not have a back up generator available for emergencies