Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, Ky

Quiet location yet close to plenty of attractions!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Has the most comfortable beds and pillows ever!!!!
Location: Opry Mills Mall is a short drive from this location. Highly recommend the General Jackson dinner cruise.
We made reservations for The Grand Ole Opry and The General Jackson Dinner Cruise and show. We were less than 5 minutes away from each location. Walking distance from restaurants. Loved the Johnny Cash Museum!! Will definitely return!!!
5 out of 5
by Laura from LOUISIANA

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. The outdoor heated pools and indoor, are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Why stay in a hotel room?

Posted Apr 1, 2016
When you can stay in your own Nashville apartment! On business at Gaylord Opryland, I had my own little space where I could retire from the noise of the convention. I had a refrigerator full of healthy foods so I didn't have to eat fast food, I had a quiet space to work -and a washer and dryer so I went home with all CLEAN clothes!!! Loved it! (And I had fresh flowers, too!)
3 out of 5
by Tamera from Michigan

Opry trip

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need updating. Bed is hard.
4 out of 5
by Barb from Canada

Great, friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Wyndam. Nice quiet place with very convenient shuttle service to downtown! I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by WILLIAM from Tyler, Texas

Okay, but probably better options...

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Let's start with the good... Very close to Grand Ol' Opry and Opry Mills Mall, close to pretty much anywhere we wanted to go, hotel is at the end of the road so it was not a very high traffic area Now, the bad... Upon checking in, we found dirty towels behind the bathroom door, the refrigerator did not work at all (like room temp), the fitted sheet came off the bed every single night, the drawers under the TV in the living room would not stay closed, the dryer took three cycles to dry, two towels for my family of four (we ended up washing the dirty towels that were in the room so we would all have a towel), we were there for 5 nights and did not have a single visit by housekeeping (meaning the last day we used kleenex in the bathroom). I was not approached even once to join their vacation club and if I had been , I would have laughed. I suspect the room I was in (2125) is the room they give non-members because if I had been a member, I would have been even more upset.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

huge room

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Room size and location
Cons: I wish they had been more upfront as to the fact they were offering a gift and breakfast in exchange for a sales presentation.
Location: Directly adjacent to the Opryland complex.
These are timeshare spaces that are re-leased through Expedia. The 'concierge' are actually salespeople who will offer free breakfast and a gift card for you to sit through a sales presentation. Otherwise, we got a 2 room suite for similar price of a hotel room. The rooms are kind of like a small condo, with full kitchen, refrigerator, in room washer and dryer. Everything was clean and neat. They don't have room service that cleans the rooms every night. The room was great, we would definitely use this hotel again. Would probably skip the sales presentation though, it took 2.5 hours and they were very pushy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels