Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Staff; Room in Terroable Condtion

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We stayed here for a couple of days during a business conference. My room looked beautiful upon arrival but the afternoon we checked in there was hair all over the bathroom floor and it was extremely sticky. When I went to bed and layed down I noticed this disgusting smell in the bedroom and looked for about half and hour before going to bed. Upon looking andid find several yellow stains on the bedding. The next morning I told the reception who was so pleasant and quickly told maintenance and house keeping. Unfortunately when I returned the room still smelled. I’m a neat freak though, so if you don’t mind any of these things the hotel is a good option. The staff are all INCREDIBLE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepherdsville, KY

Disappointed to say the least.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: A friendly smile and a welcome would have been nice.
Upon arrival, the front desk person could have cared less about us and appeared to be annoyed that we were checking in. She only offered 3 cookies for our 4 kids and was rolled her eyes when we asked for another. Once we got to the room, we asked for a roll away for our 6 year old and were advised that they did not offer them. During the night we were there the television stations went in an out, with scrambled screens and no signal displayed. When I opened the night stand drawer, it came all the way out and landed on my foot. The following morning we went to get breakfast and were told that we did not "qualify" for the breakfast because we paid via a 3rd party. The indoor outdoor pool, was blocked off and the indoor pool was full of bugs and gnats. We will not be returning to another Hilton any time soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful.
I love the bedding which is why Doubletree's are selected by us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hey

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We had an uninvited guest in our room a cricket chirping excessively all night long. The staff came up to try to get rid of him and were unsuccessful. They tried again the next day while we were out by exterminating. however, when we returned that night it started all over again. The staff did provide us with another room but it only had one bed and we needed two. Survive the experience but there's got to be a better way to get rid of insects specially ones that loud. Also The staff said Expedia would have to compensate us For the inconvenience?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Everything was fine except having a cleaning lady knocking on my door at 8:15 am to see if she could clean my room when check out time is noon. Pretty much ridiculous
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Nice, but aging hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The overall condition of this hotel was ok...it is starting to show wear. There was a hole in the back of the bathroom door where someone opened it too hard, and the overall condition of the room showed its age. There weren't enough towel bars, and there really should be a sink near the refrigerator/microwave. But the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Great hotel for downtown and historical sites.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel was absoultely great!! The room was clean and specious for three adults. The service was nice. They gave us various attractions sites for us to visit. The breakfast was the best I ever had at a hotel. The location was close to downtown, Oprayland, and the historical sites. Overall, this was a great hotel. I had no problems at all.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice, need to put more towels in the room I had two adults and three kids they only put two towels out in the room.
5 out of 5
by Gwenzetta

Great place

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was great. They hotel had to be reminded to clean our room and they left cleaning products in our room.
5 out of 5
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels