Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Inexpensive sleep

Posted Nov 13, 2017
For a clean room and a good bed close to the airport this hotel will do the job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Didn’t feel safe. Very dirty! Staff was rude and screaming at us when we asked for clean towels. Would never recommend going to this hotel!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
No iron or iron board in room. Shower didn't work. Bed extremely too soft.... just wasn't worth the money we spent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Labor Day Weekend Trip

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: the comfortable beds & shower
Cons: late check-in, lobby doors were locked, no one answered the buzzer, I wound up having to call to tell them we needed to be checked in
Location: location is off main interstate, several restaurants & things to see near by
I booked this motel because of the location and prior reviews and I'm glad I did. The beds were very comfortable. The showers was super ... loved the adjusting shower head! There are several restaurants near by. I would recommend this motel and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rea mo

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We had two rooms they were clean it was nice friendly easy check in and easy check out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

OK for the money.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The online pics were deceiving. The location was not in the greatest area. Did not get the room we reserved. Air conditioner was not turned on when we entered the room so the room was pretty hot, after it cooled down it smelled like mold and mildew, was either the room itself or the air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by Oliver

Family roadtrip

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Owner is friendly. Breakfast needs to improve but you also get what you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly adequate

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Upon arriving late on a Monday evening, I just needed a quick and easy, safe place to lay my head. The Econolodge provided that. I found the hotel on Expedia at a great rate. When inquiring at the front desk, the hotel was not able to meet that rate. The friendly clerk agreed that I should just go ahead and book through Expedia even though I was standing in the lobby. Easy enough and done. I was checked in and given my room key in no time. The room was clean and provided all of the necessary things. In addition, it did have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, ironing board, toiletries, all of the things you would associate with a more upscale hotel chain. After a good night's sleep, I had the free continental breakfast. It didn't provide any type of protein or fruit or yogurt but did have muffins and bagels and cereal. It was enough to get you going. I then decided that since I had a while I would take advantage of the pool. It was super clean and refreshing while not being overloaded with chlorine like most hotel pools it was cooling in the southern heat and relaxing. Overall, I had a great stay and would definitely recommend this place to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by NICK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Sincerely, Property CHI GM ECONOLODGE 6153918074
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

chep room for a high price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: t his is a two star motel price at a three or four star.
Location: Location was good for us goiing to Nashville shores.
The room was good for a two star motel. The price we payed was double what it should have been. It was a last minute choice, because of a expedia mix up. Just needed to lay down. Expedis did give me $50.00 on our next room booking with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by NICK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Sincerely, Property CHI GM ECONOLODGE 6153918074
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Not much for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by NICK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Sincerely, Property CHI GM ECONOLODGE 6153918074