Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location to Grand Ole Opry
Cons: Cleanliness; smell.
Location: About 7 miles to Grand Ole Opry. Also close to airport
First room they showed us was in the basement level. Big moth flying around. No screens on window. Rooms not the cleanest. Ended up in 2nd floor room which was better. Tried to find another hotel but everything sold out due to the eclipse or prices exorbitant. Hotel staff that checked us in though was great. Very friendly, helpful and moved us to 2nd floor room without delay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to read that you liked our helpful associates and convenient location. However, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so these types of situations do not occur. Regrettably we failed during this process and for that I am sorry. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long wait and unfulfilled promises

Posted May 25, 2017
Check in was at 3, had to wait over an hour and a half for room key because no one could get the housekeeping staff together. Was promised the stay was on them as compensation but was charged regardless. The room was fine and the guy at the desk was nice but the long wait and broken promise soured the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the service issues you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with the concerned team to prevent such mistakes going forward. Our Front Desk associates will be happy to assist you with any of the queries you have. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by lynette

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was bummed the swimming pool was closed that was the reason for my choice. The room was very nice clean & recently renovated. Very friendly staff too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lynette, we appreciate you staying at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike. During your stay, our pool was out of order, and we apologize for your disappointment. We have made the necessary repairs and it is in working order now. We invite you to come back again so you can enjoy the pool. Thanks for sharing your concerns. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long check in time

Posted May 19, 2017
We arrived early and tried to check in. The room wasn't ready (which is fine it wasn't check in time anyway we had an hour until actual check in time). We went to eat and arrived back a little after 3:00pm. Our room still wasn't ready. We waited in the lobby for 2 hours!! At 5 pm we were allowed to go to our room. We went to our room and checked for bed bugs (which we do at all hotels) thank goodness none! SO THATS A POSITVE!! Went to check out the bathroom and the floor was soaking wet! I thought the toilet was leaking so I took a wash rag and dried the floor that way we could check back later to see, the washrag was BLACK! The floor was filthy! Positive note the toilet wasn't leaking they just spilled water on the floor. Then we heard a knock on our door, it was the housekeeper who kept insisting to come in our room and "spray" he wouldn't tell us what it was and wouldn't take no thank you as an answer. We finally let him in and he doused the room in Febreeze because "he forgot to do it". We turned the air on in the room it wasn't powerful at all. Went to our event and came back 5 hours later!!! the room was still so hot! They did provide us with a box fan from the office which helped tremendously! I definitely won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Katie, thank you for sharing the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I know that a fresh, clean hotel and exceptional service sets the tone for a wonderful stay, and I regret this was not your experience. I will be sure to discuss your concerns with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities going forward. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Attractive price for a suite hotel but not an acceptable standard for even 1 night. No elevator to third floor, horrible stench in hallway, and cramped uncomfortable rooms. The drive to Brentwood for better accommodations at the same price is worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay after a red eye flight

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room looks nothing like the pictures posted! Very outdated, felt like we were in a 70s themed room. No elevators!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment away from home

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: close to downtown Nashville
Cons: Clean the swimming pool and area around the Hotel.
Location: Downtown and close to freeway
got in late but the front desk clerk catered to our every need.
4 out of 5
by orein

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. only problem was that i didnt have air conditioning for the 2 days i was there. I called the office and they told me how to fix but it still didnt come on. i hate to complain so me and i wife let it go.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies for the issue you had with the a/c. Our staff should have informed our maintenance engineer to adjust it. I will be coaching them on the proper procedure. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angel

Looks can be deceiving!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
When I saw the outside of the facility I was a little disappointed but once inside I felt better. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very spacious, clean, and comfortable. I will probably stay there again my next visit.