Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Terrible hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
So disappointed after the previous night in a hotel of the same chain. This hotel was unclean, the door was drafty, we were very cold all night, with no extra pillows of blankets available. Breakfast was granola bar and weak coffee. Very poor choice of restaurant within walking distance. My husband and I did not feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered and regret the inconvenience it caused. We regret not meeting all of your expectations, and please be ensured that corrective actions are being taken. We are committed to making sure that we don't repeat what you experienced. Thanks again for your candid feedback, and we hope that you and your husband will give us another chance and consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room maintenance

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Lamps by my the bed did not work. Took forever for the room to heat up. The shower had hair in it before use. Room had unpleasant odor. Door was weak and seemed to be slightly ajar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra 20 for anywhere but here!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Took 20 minutes to check in because the staff were no where to be found. I felt like I shouldn’t touch anything in the room because it was so dingy. The sink was broken and ran the entire time. I stayed one night and booked somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mike, thanks for the candid feedback of your visit to our hotel. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. Please be assured your comments have been discussed with our team members, and we will be working with them closely to improve our service level going forward. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
it was nice hotel , the front desk clerk was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America. We are delighted that our front desk associates made you feel so welcome. We are very proud of our team and their dedication to our guests, so we were thrilled to share your gracious compliments with them. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The room was ok but less than advertised. I found a cockroach and ants in the room during my stay. The staff was pleasing to communicate with which made the overall experience better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Michael, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you were overall happy with your stay, but we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. We have shared your review with our housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Overall Pleased

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Nice staff at front desk, fully equipped room with kitchen & clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Ellis, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and sharing your experience. We are delighted to know you loved the kitchenette in your well-appointed room and were impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates. Your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Please visit with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I’ve seen better...

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The place was pretty dirty. Someone’s papers were laying around when we came which kind of makes me think that it wasn’t cleaned very well.. There was no toilet paper. Toilet was not the cleanest one I’ve seen... One of the chairs had a lot of weird stains on it... When I lifted the sheets up to see what condition the mattress was in.... well, I almost threw up.. Oh, and then after our first night our key cards stopped working for no reason so we had to go to the office to get them replaced. I’d probably recommend to stay away from that place..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We apologize for the problems with your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Elevator needed to be cleaned side walks and walk ways needed cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. Although you had an overall pleasant stay, we are sorry for the housekeeping issues you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. We will be sure to share your comments with the concerned team in an effort to improve our service. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by Brucker A

Didn't meet expectations

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beds inside the rooms to small for a 5 member family. They were twin side when I requested queen. Also the room had a cigarette smell and the walls of the bathroom were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brucker, thank you for your candid feedback. I apologize for the housekeeping issues that you encountered. We have processes in place to make sure that every room is exceptionally clean. I am working with our team to make sure we correct our shortcomings. I encourage you to try us again in the near future. I am confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by Diani

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Diani, please accept our apologies for providing a less than perfect stay. Let me simply say we are all committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. Thanks again for your candid feedback, and we hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management