Ratings based on 3,154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Place is a dump

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This place is dirty, it seem was under construction or remodeling when I arrived, Not only the room smell bad but the entire place smell like mold. Theres a senior citizens bar at loby, so parking there was nearly impossible. One of those places you have to keep reminding yourself how many hours you got left there. I would never stay there again even if I have to postpone my trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was awful do not stay here .

Posted Sep 16, 2017
They was remodeling we didn't even get a room that we paid for . It was low down and filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Even though the hotel was undergoing remodeling, the staff was very accommodating. I stay here often because of its proximity to the airport and convenience to the meeting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location: The hotel is about a 15-20min Uber drive away from downtown Nashville and a 10min drive from Opryland.
My friend and I stayed here on our last night of our girls weekend in Nashville. The room was beautiful and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Eclectic hotel, close to downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This was third stay at the hotel and even though they were doing some renovations and repairs everything went smoothly. The room was clean and quiet and that staff were very friendly. When we arrived Sunday night and headed to the bar after check in a local ballroom dancing group were having their club meeting and it was great to see them do the tango, the Argentine tango, and other dances. Even though we were near the airport we didn't really have any issues with plane noise and it was a quick and easy drive to downtown. It's a great place for both business and vacation travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by QTM, Hotel Management
Delynn, I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay her. We are always happy to hear that are guest enjoyed their visits to Hotel Preston! Til Next Time, Quintin T March Night Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room temperature

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room was ok but a bit expensive. Wouldnt stay there again due to ac kept shutting off and never getting down to temp we had it set on. We could never get the actual fan part of the ac to stay on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by QTM, Hotel Management
Guest, I do apologize that you weren't satisfied with your stay. I would be happy to try and resolve these issues now that I am aware of them, if you would like to contact myself Quintin the manager so I can know what room it was, I would greatly appreciate it. Also I would like to Welcome you back and give us another try to make your experience GREAT! Quintin T March
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Disappointing

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The rooms were dated but they are doing construction in the hotel. Only the top floors are currently remodeled, of course I received one of the out dated ones and had to switch rooms because of an odor coming from the air conditioner, noisy loud neighbors, and the smell of mildew. I was asked to provide my credit card that was charged $50 a day up front that they stated would be returned if I did not use any hotel services. I requested a copy of my zero balance upon leaving and was told I do not get a receipt because I booked through Expedia, but that they had released the charge and my bank would credit it back. The positives were: clean linens and towels, shuttle service to and from the airport, restaurants and malls (but not downtown ). Recommendations would be to remodel all rooms, put exhaust fans in all the hotel rooms for the humidity, provide a drop off to one location downtown and improve hotel services and options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel Preston

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very nice hotel room was big & comfortable. AC leaking leaving musty smell and damp carpet. Manager extremely pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Close to downtown and reasonably priced. The pillows were not good. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Elevators didn't work, 20 minute wait on average. Room was filthy, roaches. No ice machine or any way to keep items cold. Old looking, feel was 1970's at best. Probably same decor as then as well.