Ratings based on 3,203 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Handy for flying out of Nashville airport

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The beds are comfortable and the shuttle to and from the airport is reliable.
Cons: I was charged a fee to leave my car in their parking lot. I've stayed at this hotel many times and I've never been charged this fee before.
I've stayed at this hotel many times when flying out of Nashville. I chose to stay here the night before my flight last week. The experience was ok. The hotel is a little pricey for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to high way

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cl am Hotel convenient to airport highway and down town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Run down, old, dirty and overpriced

Posted Nov 16, 2017
As of lover of all hotels from the finest to the very inexpensive, I can say that Hotel Preston will never have my business again. The staff wasn’t very welcoming or very friendly. The room was outdated with scratched furniture, stains on the carpet and a bed that you could feel the metal springs in the mattress. At $220 a night, I expect a clean, comfortable room and bed at minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel five years ago.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The Preston was probably an incredible boutique hotel before management started deferring maintenance. The lobby is still nice, with great art and a really nice smell. After getting on the elevator, though, you start seeing wear and tear beyond what you might expect from a hotel that’s going to charge you $200+ a night. The furniture in the room is showing wear, the cleaning staff is doing about 70% of the job they should be doing, and the bathrooms are small and dark and have (at least our room) mismatched drop ceiling tiles. Also be aware that the restaurant menu online is out of date. Imagine my disappointment when I showed up for a Greek Omlet for brunch and am told that they don’t serve brunch until 1:30 anymore. They don’t serve brunch at all and forget about that Greek omlet. We’d stay again, it’s cheaper than most downtown rooms, but, a little elbow grease would go a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Incidental fee was 67.50 canadian was supposed to be returned on check out but they never did. Food at hotel was hugely over priced. Suggest any restaurant for better pricing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ladybugs and water

Posted Nov 11, 2017
It was ladybug season when we stayed, but there were hundreds of ladybugs in the room. I'm not sure if this is common across all hotels in the area during this time but it seemed like a problem. It was quite u comfortable sleeping in a room with so many. There was also many black pieces of somethingthag came out when any variance of warm water came out of the tap. Hard to tell if the shower had the same problem. Beds were fine, but the overall feel was that the hotel could use a bit of attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: great location
Cons: The water in the shower had a bad bleach smell.
The location was great. Easy access to Nashville and major highways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Couldn't believe it

Posted Oct 30, 2017
They advertise breakfast. There is none. They said they have a restaurant . They then said it s under construction. They said dog fee was refundable. It isn't. Said it's a suite but no suite furniture at.all. The menu has hair stuck to it. Hair in the fridge. The phone was covered in greasy woman's makeup. Dresser should be given away. Cover to heating unit fell off. Really. Why did we stay ? Oh a d the WiFi did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Dated Facility

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is very close to the airport. However, it is dated. The bed had a sink hole in the middle and many of the fixtures were inoperable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hiotel close to interstate. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Friendly, professional staff from time of check-in until check-out. Room was clean and comfortable. I liked the fact that your room key was needed for the elevator. That added to my feeling of security. Had room service once during my stay. Excellent service and excellent food. Really enjoyed my overall stay.