Ratings based on 3,113 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcDonough, GA

Hotel is clean and accommodating

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Very nice stay , pet accommodations make it even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I have stayed here before, so rebooked. They are going thru renovation, so property is in state of flux. Carpets are being replaced, etc. however the room is was in is not redone, so looked a little shabby. They are taking care of it, but didn't feel I could give it 5 because of this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive from outside and disappointing inside!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: location close to airport
Cons: everything else except the location needs improvement. Unenthusiastic lobby receptionists (esp. the young ladies). The older gents were better.
Location: airport is pretty close by
It seemed like an impressive building located in a nice area close to airport. but inside it is old, un-updated hotel which is not impressive. The carpets in the walk way and inside the room are old, soiled or dull and depressing. Despite high prices they don't offer much like free continental breakfast etc. Even a small fridge and micro has to be requested. There is no a complementary water bottle even! Overall unimpressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Nashville

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Design, decor
Cons: Bathroom fan not evident
Location: Near airport, and 10 minutes from Broadway
Convenient to downtown, easy to get to from interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand Ole Opry

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was the best hotel we have visited. Staff was super friendly and accomodatiby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Preston Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback- We will love to welcome you back...soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Renovation in process

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff excelled at service and friendliness. Construction noises. Bed uncomfortable. Pool area clean and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Preston Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the noise... We are certainly looking at remedy so the excellence in service envelopes all. Thank you for recognising us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

One of my worse hotels experiences

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Gave us wrong room, then blamed Expedia. Received different excuses from different staff members as to why couldn't move rooms. Represent as quality hotel on Expedia, but a 2 star in reality. TV did not work. Restaurant closed. Forced to eat in a bar with Overpriced, horrible food. Elevator flooring and interior in shambles. For all of this, manager only compensated with free overpriced egg and bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful staff, who helped us find all the fun "touristy" places, as well as some local eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, TN

Uncomfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The 3rd floor just plain reeks! The hallway has a terrible odor. Thankfully, our room seemed clean and odor free. The pool area was nice but the breakfast options were very limited. The cost of the hotel was high for the condition of our room and floor. However, I will say that they have some of the best staff I have ever encountered. Kudos for that!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So freaking loud

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The doors are designed in a way that they will SLAM whenever you or your neighbor leave the room. They slam very loudly and it is next to impossible to sleep. Since this is a party City, this happens all throughout the night. I wouldn't stay here for free.