Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

drove up and black ?all over front of hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Rugs cleaned
Location: Location very convenient
Asked for extra pillows. Had to call several times before we got them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room smelled of cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking room. The bed skirt and carpet were stained. Beds were comfortable and the hotel is an easy distance from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate your recent stay and greatly value your feedback. It is alarming to hear about the odorous smell you experienced during your time at our property. Please accept our apologies for this unfortunate experience. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Hotel room was ok but the bathroom was gross. There was mold in the shower. The towels were dirty and the ventalation fan was barely hanging onto the ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Respectfully, Juan LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
It was a very comfortable hotel. Everyone was friendly, people in Nashville are very nice and courteous. It was a very satisfying trip. Very convenient and near the airport. Experience was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. I certainly hope to see you again in the very near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
There was human feces on the floor in one of the entrances. Also when we checked in their was a dirty rag in our bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Please accept our sincerest apology for the lack of cleanliness in not only your room but also the hotel entrance. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping and management team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Respectfully, Lacey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great location. Enjoyable breakfast. Pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind review! We truly appreciate your words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nassville 3 night stai

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Poor breakfast compared with other places. Only hard boiled eggs no bacon charge for waffles no sausage. Room ok exterior bldg needs better care
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Your feedback of your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are definitely disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the breakfast served at our property. However, your response will go a long way toward improving breakfast for your next and future guests' stays. We offer you our sincerest apologies and are hopeful that you allow us another opportunity to welcome you as a guest upon your next visit to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to everyrhing

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The staff was the nicest part of this hotel. The rooms smell musty and like smoke. The plumbing is poor and so my room was switched 4 times during my stay. 3 for plumbing issues. 1 for not having a fridge which i requested. I wld not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Kristine, Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

15 minute drive from downtown

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for a week while visiting Nashville. We had a car so it was perfectly located for us: a 15 minute drive to basically everywhere, and the Grand Ole Opry was right next door. Free parking, wifi, excellent service and the breakfast was very good (fruit, waffles, bagels, yogurt, eggs and sausage gravy & biscuits). We had previously booked a Days Inn but the reviews were terrible. This hotel was clean, safe and quiet. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we take pride in offering. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nipomo, CA

It was a nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: It is close to the airport.
Cons: The beds were hard as a rock.
The bed was very hard. I tend to like a little softer beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Kim, We truly regret that our accommodations did not fully meet your expectations. Surely this was quite an inconvenience for you. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle