Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nothing to fault it

Posted Aug 29, 2017
These rooms are small apartments rather than individual rooms. Each is in a purpose built"house" divided into 4 apartments with a double bed area, bathroom, kitchen and living room area. Kitchen has fridge freezer, oven, toaster, microwave and dishwasher. All very comfortable, we stayed for 7 nights. Outdoor pool is good too. Breakfast was very good and self serve so you can have as much as you want. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They also have guest mixers on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday with free food and beer! We were originally booked to stay at the airport Hilton but on arrival discovered the pool was closed for refurbishment. We contacted expedia and after about an hour we were moved to the Marriott residence, we were very impressed by the Marriott and wouldn't even think of staying elsewhere when we return to Nashville. Getting around is a little more hassle than staying in the centre of Nashville but there is a number 18 bus which takes about 30 minutes to town, vs 20 in a taxi and only costs $3.25 for a full day unlimited trip ticket!
4 out of 5
by Perry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christy

Visit to Nashville

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was good - the place was a little out dated but VERY clean. Easy access to the highway and easy access to pool, clubhouse, fitness. Had a great breakfast each morning as well ...
5 out of 5
by William

Excellent

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was great!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and in need of renovation

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, but please! The sheets need to be thrown away. They have those little picked-at pieces that accumulate after a long time.
Cons: Renovate!!!
Location: Close to the airport
Really disappointing for a Marriott! Everything in the hotel is aged and shows. Even though it's possible for some hotels to be quiet that you wouldn't think would be (like in a noisy city or near airport), this one was very loud with the nearby street traffic. I was a bit uncomfortable staying here and would definitely not return.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service at check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice for family get away

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Stay was great. The only problem I had was the cleaning staff coming by two times before check out which is noon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and big suites

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
My friends and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleroi pa

Close to downtown nashville and opry land

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient to all areas of site seeing. Over all was very pleasant.
Cons: The room was not vacuumed the whole time we were there.
Location: We were 4 miles from nashville downtown. 3 miles from opry land. 4 miles from airport.
Parking was easy. Convenient to all attractions to see. Close to down town nashville. Easy access to opry land. The mall and airport was close by. The breakfast buffet was nice with many choices to choose from. The kitchen help was very pleasant and willing to help. Over all every one was no e and helpful. The only problem was house keeping. They did not vacuumed the entire time we were there or change garbage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet place, nice and close to alot of cool places

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The only thing that wasn't up to par was the kitchen sink leaked... but I told the staff and they said they will fix it soon as possible!