Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nothing to fault it

Posted Aug 29, 2017
These rooms are small apartments rather than individual rooms. Each is in a purpose built"house" divided into 4 apartments with a double bed area, bathroom, kitchen and living room area. Kitchen has fridge freezer, oven, toaster, microwave and dishwasher. All very comfortable, we stayed for 7 nights. Outdoor pool is good too. Breakfast was very good and self serve so you can have as much as you want. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They also have guest mixers on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday with free food and beer! We were originally booked to stay at the airport Hilton but on arrival discovered the pool was closed for refurbishment. We contacted expedia and after about an hour we were moved to the Marriott residence, we were very impressed by the Marriott and wouldn't even think of staying elsewhere when we return to Nashville. Getting around is a little more hassle than staying in the centre of Nashville but there is a number 18 bus which takes about 30 minutes to town, vs 20 in a taxi and only costs $3.25 for a full day unlimited trip ticket!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gerald

Look for other than Mariott next time

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was not good but not really awful. Staff at counter could not find my reservation for about 20 minutes due to name not being spelled correctly from hotels.com. They did not go out of their way to be helpful. They put me in a second floor suite in a back building when first floor would have been appreciated and first floor suites were available. The suite I had was outdated the furniture (couch and chairs were stained) did not want to sit of them and the dining room table legs were about to fall off-I tightened them myself. If I could ask for a partial refund I would. The breakfast and staff that put out the breakfast bar were cordial. The linens and beds were comfortable enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by emma

Spiders, mildew, odors, loud party dated

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in, an odor hit me in the face.. awful. Also had a mildew odor.The towels smell bad as though they were only rinsed...there was a dead spider on the counter..the fridge looked like it needed cleaned, all scratched up on the outside, there was a generator parked on the table....had to take a handicapped room since they was all they had available and that is not the way it should be..I booked two weeks in advance....this hotel is as dated as it gets..There was a group of men around 35 or so that drank and partied all nite next door, inside and out.The rates are off the chart as this room was nearly $300 with tax. I travel to many cities and stay in hotels at least 3 nites a week and never have this much trouble with a whole area...I may not be in the Nashville area much since this trip took the cake..
2 out of 5
by Jenna

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty coffee pot, couldnt get free breakfast due to early flight. Very small fitness center and could not get access to the 1 treadmill.
4 out of 5
by Perry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christy

Visit to Nashville

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was good - the place was a little out dated but VERY clean. Easy access to the highway and easy access to pool, clubhouse, fitness. Had a great breakfast each morning as well ...
5 out of 5
by William

Excellent

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was great!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and in need of renovation

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, but please! The sheets need to be thrown away. They have those little picked-at pieces that accumulate after a long time.
Cons: Renovate!!!
Location: Close to the airport
Really disappointing for a Marriott! Everything in the hotel is aged and shows. Even though it's possible for some hotels to be quiet that you wouldn't think would be (like in a noisy city or near airport), this one was very loud with the nearby street traffic. I was a bit uncomfortable staying here and would definitely not return.