Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Looked like a hotel out of a horror film. Not very welcoming. Little light in the room. Day of checkout staff continuously called and knocked to rush me out 2 hours before when they said to check out.
1 out of 5
by Srikanth from Herndon VA

Horrible stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Neighborhood is bad and hotel is has lot of bugs. And hotel management is least bothered about bed bugs when I showed them.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James from Georgia

bring the umbrella

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Plumbing problems, the pipes leaked any time the shower was on and soaked the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not that great. Old and musty. Air conditioner could not cool the room. But it is economically priced for Nashville. One of very few choices in the area under $100.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Old musty smelling and outdated!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Smelled musty and it was old and outdated. Checked out and went to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by Steve S.

A Very Poor Choice

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Orbitz
I was looking for something at the last minute, and I got it. I saw bugs in my room on 3 different occasions.The walls were sloppily painted, and cracks were numerous. Paint may not be an important thing to some people, but it indicates their devotion to quality. In 4 nights, Housekeeping never made the bed or cleaned the bathroom, but did drop off towels, soap & shampoo daily (no conditioner, lotion, anything else). Standing outside on the balcony the first night, we noticed 2 different young men leave their rooms and go down and exchange something with people who had just drove up into the parking lot. There were a total of 5 or 6 such transactions.
3 out of 5
by Johnny from Memphis Tennessee

Staying at Rodeway: Low in customer service

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
The motel staff did not answer the phone regularly to answer questions. Motel advertises a continental breakfast included from 6-9am, but they did not offer the breakfast: the staff said "no breakfast! no breakfast!" when he was asked about it. The hotel was nice and presentable, even though it was not new, but the customer service experience was very low.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Kansas

Not bad for the price

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Another review had mentioned that this was not a typical Rodeway Inn, and I would agree. The outside didn't look great, but the room was clean and decorated nicely. I would have rated our stay higher relative to the cost, but the first room we were given had a clogged sink. After reporting it, the clerk nicely moved us and the new room was in good condition. The beds were VERY comfortable. We would stay there again for a clean, comfortable, affordable room, should the need arise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The neighborhood and guests were very sketchy

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The surroundings and atmosphere were definitely not for families and there is a lot of foot traffic and transient people on the hotel premise.