Ratings based on 2,466 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, staff and service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel, staff and service. I have not stayed here in several years. The hotel is kept in great condition. Very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Great job Sheraton Music City Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fort, Al

Nice hotel close to opry

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel, convient to mall and Opry, very nice breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Rooms over looking the swimming pool is not good if you want quite. Othe than that it's a very nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Looks very nice on the outside.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very nice looking inside and out upon first arrival however there are infrastructure issues of which it appears they are addressing at a less than expedited rate. Building external pillars have rotted from the inside out ( a haphazard crew was repairing when I was there...workers carrying heavy equipment through the guest lobby...guests moving out of the way for them. They even sat out in the courtyard and laughed and joked and smoked among the guests! Not if I was the project manager!!!) Third floor outside patio railing on room 3015 was very loose to the point of an extreme safety hazard. (OSHA would have closed the room) Lean against it and it moved substantially outward. Toilet took several flushes before finally going down. Beds caused 3 of 4 people backaches. The interior furnishings were nice and appeared rather new. Tv was large. WiFi internet was marginal with no clear understanding of which SSID you should connect to. No coffee at 400 am despite people being up and heading to the airport for early flights, coffee showed up at 450 am. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Food at the restaurant was mediocre. Was more like eating at mid range bar/grill type restaurant. Nothing special. Bar was very good, very well mixed drinks and decent amounts of alcoholic ingredients. Courtyard area is very nice with pool and plenty of seating. If this place were subdivided and then each division refurbished and repaired, this would be a 4 star hotel. they cater to conferences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro ky

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. Have no complaints. Clean room and spacious. We would recommend staying here. Also near the airport and only about 20 minutes from downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Great hotwl

Posted Oct 6, 2017
First time here. Staff was great. Bar and restaurant were good. Redone rooms are gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Nice hotel for business trip

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel was very nice and the grounds were well manicured. Carpeting was being replaced on several floors so it was a bit of a challenge getting to and from my room. Room was very nice and restaurant was good. I would stay again when I’m Nashville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

This hotel is under construction.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The indoor heated pool was very nice, my 7 year old son really enjoyed this part.
Cons: Notify your guests that you are renovating your hotel.
Location: We visited the Parthenon, Love's Point, and watch the Titans get a nice win versus the Seattle Seahawks. Titan Up!
We did not know that this hotel is being renovated, or we would have stayed elsewhere. The junior sweet that we booked was newly renovated, but the balcony door faced south and harbored a colony of stink bugs. As the door was opened, several made it into the room, but I managed to remove most of them. The elevator outside our room only went down to the second floor, the first floor was inaccessible, as it was a construction zone. My wife went to get coffee in the morning and politely asked a staff member where to find some, to which his response was, "I ain't got no coffee". He then realized his rudeness and pointed her in to the restaurant. The restaurant would only give her a 10 oz cup, and told her to come back when she finished, should she want more. To top it all off, the hotel charged us again for the room, after we had already made payment to Expedia. We are currently waiting for Music City Sheraton to reimburse the overcharge. Please consider staying elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeville Mass

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Under construction should be real nice when it's finished no noise at night really like the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Shuttle (For a small fee) to and from Broadway was great.