Ratings based on 2,451 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 13, 2017
terrible! they woke me up at 9am doing construction work, after I atrived at 3am at the hotel the previous late night! their systems were "down" so they had a hard time checkin me in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriel, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear of the issue you encountered with the construction noise as we are undergoing a complete hotel renovation right now, and for the issues with checking in at the front desk. I will be sure to address the issue with our front desk team to help alleviate that issue in the future. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our improvements and renovated hotel should your travels bring you back to Nashville. Best Regards, Alyssa F., Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to airport/ downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was a beautify relaxing hotel for my long trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It was not pricey yet had everything i wanted.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Beds were super super comfortable. Staff was very nice from bartenders to the person who gave me my coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Dirty dishes left outside of the room but otherwise nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Late arrival was very smooth

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We arrived late after being stuck in traffic since we fled Florida before Hurricane Irma, called the hotel to let them know we would arrive passed midnight and they even offered to check us in to avoid delays upon arrival. The staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little rock, AR

NICE CLEAN HOTEL.VERY FRIENDLY STAFF READY TO HELP

Posted Sep 5, 2017
great hotel. took a minute to find, but well worth it! VERY CLEAN and STAFF IS VERY NICE!!!- Check in and check out staff were great and friendly/ very easy to check in and out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed in a new renovated room and it was very clean and updated. The rooms were quiet and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I will be staying there again when I'm back in Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 4, 2017
loved everything about this hotel!! The location is amazing and the staff was so helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Lots of potential

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Grand entrance. Location. Old school hollywood feel.
Cons: Carpet needs replacing on the guest floors. Balcony doors need to be easier to use. Change shower heads, they look a bit gross.
Location: Opry mall. Nashville airport.
I only really interacted with the staff at the check in counter and they were very nice and informative. They gave me a newly renovated room which was awesome. The upgrades are really good. The beds are comfortable. The furniture stylish. The chaise lounge with the plugs was awesome. The balcony door was tricky to figure out. The balcony was nice a large. I had a view of the parking lot but I didn't mind. The windows were those old ones where you could hear all the traffic outside but again I didn't mind this either. The place has a great grand entrance. It was close to the Opry mall and airport where I wanted to be. Now the bad- the hotel lobby does have an odor that reminds you of a nursing home and makes you wonder whether you made a good hotel choice or not. The hallways are long and confusing on the guest room floors. Lastly, the carpets are disgustingly dirty. Otherwise, my room was clean and updated which is the most important part to me personally. There was hot water and I was safe so I am overall pleased. I just think it may be overpriced but I am hoping that money is going towards continued renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

$10 shuttle to Broadway- only way to travel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel needs updating, but an adequate and comfortable stay. Stayed one night and used Monarch shuttle to get downtown to experience Nashville with no hassle.