Ratings based on 2,406 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfy pillows

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The bed - omg after a busy day of exploring it was so great to fall asleep in
Cons: Resturant service/staff
Location: It's also close to the airport (fine if you have a car), the hotel also offers a shuttle into the main part of town so easy to get around
Hotel and facilities were great - newly renovated. Happy to stay here again but wouldn't waste my time with breakfast. 2nd morning had to wait longer than expected to be served/order taken. Then it took way too long for 1 poached egg and no apologies. Sounds silly and it is our only complaint but service is everything. Good service = good review, good experience and good tips.Poor service = leaves a lasting impression. Other than the restaurant service - we loved the hotel, the staff and the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: ease of checking in and out
Cons: nothing that affected me
Location: a bit out of the way, but not hard to get to places
the most annoying thing about this survey is this question. I dont have much to say so i will just type randomly until it allows me to continue without sending me back to restart each time, or add more information. Nashville is beautiful. I was there for my mother in laws surgery so i spent most of my time in the hospital. I wouldnt really call it a vacation, but the accomodations were comfortable. I hope i have provided you with enough information. Please change this box to allow people who dont have alot to say, not to say it. Thanks have a fabulous, amazing day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel ok but staff was not very helpful

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: There pools
Cons: Be told there is construction going on before booking a room
Location: There was a lot of places to see there
It was the worst vacation I have ever been on there was construction going on and it had us a wake at 8:00am on the 4th July we went to have a relaxing time but that did not happen and when we complained the staff just said there was nothing they good do and dismissed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Brigid, Thank you for staying with us over Independence Day. As we work on improving the hotel we are almost through with our guest room renovation. Our goals is to have minimal interruptions to our guests stay. We ask that you come back and allow us another opportunity to showcase all the improvements we are making. Kind regards, Joe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel close to Airport (BNA)

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: This hotel has some of the best people working for them. Kim and Maria from the late shift were phenomenal! The shuttle service was great.
Cons: faster free WiFi please!
Location: The hotel is a skip and a hop away from the airport and a 7 minute ride to Downtown Nashville.
The hotel is great. It is clean, comfortable, and with convenient access to the Nashville Airport. Room rates are a little on the high side but there was nothing to indicate it was not worth the expense. Food was very very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for its age

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel for its age. Under phases of restoration. Staff very courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and functional. Patio and pool area beautifully landscaped. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macon ga

Close to downtown Nashville

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool. The Veranda lounge stayed open late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet and pretty location.
The hotel is pretty cool looking and is easy access to downtown or the airport. Not really walking distance to anywhere, but a shuttle is provided by the hotel that can get you places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Nice staff. bad buffet breakfast

Posted May 24, 2017
Overall nice. Breakfast buffet horrible. Greasy and not fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson, TX

Close to airport

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The corn dogs and the bacon fried popcorn are a must eat.
Location: Close to the airport but not a lot else.
We had a clean and comfortable hotel room. There is a nice bar, and an atrium that was beautiful and had alot of seating around the pool. . The bed was super comfortable. We had rooms on the outside of the hotel there was a lot of car noise from the freeway. We couldn't even hear on the phone on the balcony due to the noise. They have rooms that open to the atrium but we weren't offered one of these. The hallways are extremely long so ask for a room close to an elevator or you will have a long walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a conference.

Posted May 7, 2017
It was fine. Would like to know how to get a receipt from Expedia for the stay. Have sent emails but no response. Hope this survey will generate a response on how to get the receipt. Thank you!!