Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

not a good place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Room xlwN
Cons: noise from air con unit. Breakfast terrible.
Location: Decent restaurants nearby but don't go to the Mexican restaurant nearby.
The air conditioning was very loud and did not sleep much. With the air flowing from air con the curtains were flying and therefore light from outside shone into room. However, the room was clean but still would not recommend staying here. Breakfast was horrible. Ended just having tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vida, We welcome all guest feedback as we consider it an opportunity to continually improve, so thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that your air conditioning unit was loud and caused you to be unable to sleep; we hope you spoke to our front desk staff to get this issue corrected so that you could continue your stay in peace. We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy the free breakfast we offer our guests but are glad to hear that you found other restaurants in the area. Again, we are sorry you did not have the stay you expected but hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you a better stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel chain (Choice Hotels) is worlds worst!!

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Yes, Customer service
Location: I have nothing good to say
Customer service sucks. The double charged me and it is still not resolved!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize that your stay was not positive. Offering quality accommodations and personal attention is our intention every day. We are sorry that your experience with our staff left you unsatisfied. We will speak with our team members to remind them that friendly assistance is our standard for every interaction. Please contact us directly to further discuss any discrepancies on your bill. We hope to rectify any issue that came up. Thanks for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
When you first walk in it wasn't a good feeling no one said hello they just look at you . Tried to charge us three times for one room. Then the next day they tell us we didn't pay for the room that we was in.Not friendly at all an the room was very dusty. The room had a bad smell. Overall it's not a good location and for that price.I would not recommend anyone to this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Sleep inn Nashville

Posted May 29, 2017
When we first got there it took 20 minutes to check in because there was only one person working and she was locked out of the system. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel had a bad old musty smell to it. The carpets were torn up. As our 4 night stay went on it got a little better. But was defineltly not worth $130 a night in Nashville. Just needs a good update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

A good nights rest!

Posted May 22, 2017
I was tired. The checkin was quick. The room was just the right temperature the pillow options had one just for me. Breakfast in the morning was good. It was all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear that you had such an overwhelmingly positive experience at the Sleep Inn. Our staff works hard to make your stay as comfortable and hassle-free as possible. It's great to hear that you had no difficulties getting in and having a good nights sleep. Any time that you're in the area, please come back for another great stay with us. We would love to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. A little run down in the lobby area. Room was not too clean. Has been remodeled, but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. It sounds like you were happy with your visit but would like to see some improvements in the future. We appreciate this feedback and will take it under suggestion. It would be a privilege to host you again as we continue to make progress in updating our accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Bathroom is small and pocket door does not offer much privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you had fun exploring the Nashville area! We are sorry to hear that your bathroom was smaller than anticipated and that the pocket door didn't provide sufficient privacy. Based on your rating, it sounds as if the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We value your input, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Good overnight airport stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Location was close to airport and easy to get to but still quiet. Room was clean and in good condition with one exception...the shower base was so worn thAt I almost slipped. Area seemed safe and restaurant's close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, We're happy to hear that you had a restful night's stay with us during your overnight layover. We are glad that you liked our comfortable rooms and nice location. We also appreciate you notifying us of the issue you encountered with our shower floor. We will look into ways to solve that issue, as we strive to make every corner of our rooms safe and comfortable for our guests. Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope you had a smooth and pleasant flight!
4 out of 5
by John

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
For a less expensive stay, this hotel was very clean and the staff was quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear John, It sounds like we managed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and for letting us know that you enjoyed your visit. We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable stay while being an affordable option in Nashville. Next time you find yourself around these parts, we would love to welcome you back!