Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Food very expensive

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: beautiful aquarium, nice water park, clean picturesque beach
Cons: price of food and remove automatic 15 percent tipping. Things like ice cream cone at ben and jerrys does not deserve extra automatic tip.
Location: everything is at resort
Beautiful hotel. water park and beach perfect. Food very expensive and quality not that good for what you pay for. bag of potato chips $9.00 buffet $52.00 as an examples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great villas on the beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Its called paradise for a reason, because it is. Its all beautiful, the staff is all so friendly and helpful. Everything there is so accommodating and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humacao, Puerto Rico

Excellent hotel, beach, water park and casino.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The decoration and the people were very kind.
I was upgrade from the Beach Hotel to the Royal Tower. Excellent choice. Because I didn't have to walk to much from my Tower to the Casino and the water park. I had a lot of fun on the water park and relax at the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, but food is an issue

Posted May 14, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Atlantis Bahmas. We stayed at the Beach Tower, which was perfect for us with two small kids. Honestly, some of the other towers are overwhelming. They staff is very nice, though not always as knowledgable as they act and often sent us in the wrong direction. But my one frustration was the food. Especially breakfast. The week we stayed there were No breakfast resturaunts open in the beach or coral Tower. This meant a minimum of a 15 min walk for anything close to a breakfast. There is a Starbucks on site, but not accessible for strollers (or at least so I was told by the staff.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north haledon nj

Atlantis royal tower

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No balcony
Location: A lot of options and excursions. The dolphin encounter at blue lagoon island was well worth it.
Hotel and staff was excellent. Unfortunately we were supposed to stay at the beach tower and when checking in we were told we were upgraded to the royal tower. The royal tower upgrade was a nice hotel and good location, but they gave us the harbor view when we wanted an ocean view. We also had no balcony in the royal tower which we would have had in the beach tower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Roy, Thanks for choosing Atlantis! We are excited to hear that your time with us was excellent and it sounds like our staff took great care of you. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your time at Dolphin Cay and for those reading this review, opened in 2007 in response to a need to provide a safe haven for 17 stranded dolphins whose home was destroyed by Hurricane Katrina, Dolphin Cay is one of the world’s largest open-air, man-made marine mammal habitats. Located on the west side of the Atlantis, Paradise Island property, the 14-acre environment includes an 11-acre lagoon complete with coves and sandy beaches, 7 connected “residential” pools, a state-of-the-art education center, an animal rescue-rehabilitation hospital, an animal pharmacy, a quarantine, and a separate sea lion center. See you again soon on future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beachfront villas

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We really love the waterfront villas. It is near to almost everything ( beaches, water park, shops & other amenities ). Will be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Joseph, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! We are happy to hear that you had a five-star stay with us at Atlantis' Beach Tower and we do appreciate you letting us know that you're already looking forward to a return visit. Atlantis is where water meets wonder! An ocean-themed resort on Paradise Island, Atlantis features a variety of accommodations built around a 141-acre waterscape, which includes fresh and saltwater lagoons, pools, marine habitats, as well as thrilling water slides and river rides for all ages. See you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 01230

Once we complained it got better

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: I liked that you could easily be in most all of the Atlantis amenities like other pools and the entire beach. The work out area is fabulous!
Cons: The beach tower is dated and feels tired. The food throughout the park was very basic and quite expensive.
Location: Location is beautiful.
Just be sure you understand what type of room you are getting. There are "Terrace Rooms" that overlook a huge rusted out roof top that have trash blowing around. It was literally the most unsightly view I have ever seen from a hotel balcony. I am not a complainer but I did tell the manager of our disappointment and they did move us to a nicer room with an ocean view and it was beautiful. The manager was great and most all the staff at Atlantis is friendly and helpful. The park is fun and relaxed but the beach tower feels pretty tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Deer Park,NY

Loved It!!!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Location: Across the street we ate at Anthony"s. Reasonable and the people were also friendly.
My kids and myself loved it. Didn't want to leave. Everyone was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi latindiva, Thanks for sharing the love! We do understand that you didn’t want to leave paradise and it sounds like you saw no shortage of smiles during your time with us. For your next trip, you will have to join us for our all-new Discover Junkanoo experience, which is a fun, educational, and immersive experience of the greatest cultural event of the Bahamas. Guests of all ages are invited. See you back in paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: The complimentary water could be inside the room as opposed to obtaining them at the restaurants.
Atlantis is a beautiful resort. There is a bit of a commercial quality to the overall experience, but there are different budgets for all travelers, so that is positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thanks for choosing Atlantis! We do agree that Atlantis is a beautiful place and for those reading this review, the resort fee includes in-room and lobby wi-fi for up to 4 devices as well as to bottles of water daily. You will receive water coupons upon check-in which you can redeem for bottles of water at any food&beverage outlet. We hope you will join us again on future trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens

Bad service

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I forgot my bathing suit in the room. I called multiple times everyday for 4 days after I left and could not be transferred to anyone that could give me valid information. Housekeeping could not be reached, their supposedly investigation service could not be reached either. Their service is disappointing.