Ratings based on 1,853 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room had great view, several small issues but hotel took care of in a timely manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No microwave, mini bar condition ain't good.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Food r very expensive, not quite friendly employees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Very close to beach. Great hospitality

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Atlantis was a great vacation. All of the staff were friendly and very accommodating. I'm definetly booking with them again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanham, MD

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent service.
Our hotel (Beach Tower) located so close to the beach...the view was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very good. Rough at first with the room provided but staff made a change that worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thanks for choosing Atlantis! We are delighted that you had a great time with us at Atlantis' Beach Tower and for those reading this review, Atlantis features five distinct properties in which to stay, from the iconic Royal Towers to the original Beach and Coral Towers to the newly built luxury properties, The Cove and The Reef. The Coral Towers will reopen this year as a fully redesigned family escape with a new lobby, new rooms, new dedicated pool and new amenities. See you back in paradise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel when traveling with children.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Most of the staff are very pleasant, however, I had three instances where staff were rude to me. The rooms need to be updated along with more affordable food options that are catered to children. The prices of food are outlandish!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Atlantis' Beach Tower, but we do understand that not all of your time with us added up to five-stars. Did you have the chance to explore our various dining plans? Atlantis’ Dining Plans provide a full breakfast and dinner daily, designed to enhance guests’ dining experience. Plus children 11 years and under now eat free with a purchase of an adult dining plan. We hope that you will consider joining us again on future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Very close to the beach, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed here for a wedding over the weekend, staff was nice, hotel was very busy though, but that's to be expected...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thank you for visiting Atlantis. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and it sounds like our staff took excellent care of you. We hope to see you again in paradise, perhaps during a quieter time of year such as May, September or October.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Long walk to fun

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Too far from all activities, dirty pool/lazy river, needs to be updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi MD, Thank you for visiting Atlantis. Please know, Atlantis offers complimentary shuttle bus service, available at each hotel entrance for all Atlantis guests. We do hope that you will consider joining us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel needs updates. Restaurant food not so good and over priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, We are disappointed to hear about your experience as we pride ourselves on delivering an amazing vacation experience. For those reading this review, we will unveil a renovated Coral Towers in July and a fully transformed Marina Village this fall and hope to announce more renovations and property upgrades in the coming months. Atlantis is your portal to a truly Bahamian experience and we hope that you will chose to visit us again in the future. - Atlantis Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stayed in the Beach towers and they need updating.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Service! My son's room had to be changed 2 times because of no AC. The staff, we dealt with, was no help.
Location: Everybody said to go to the "Fish Fry". Its a strip of restaurants in town that locals gather at. The fish was WONDERFUL! FYI- $5 a head for taxi.
The hotel is beautiful but some towers need a lot of updating. The complex is large and can be overwhelming if you bring small children. Everything is so expensive, no excursions under $200 per person. Water bottles are $7!?!?! The variety of fish on the premises and in tanks is great . The casino was nice. At the water park, get there early and claim chairs. Cabanas range from $200- over $500 depending on the day. I had a family of 6 and spent $300 for a "private pool", and chairs in a more quiet area of the water park. ($50 a chair) Ridiculous, but it would have been great if the Lifeguards actually tried to keep people that didn't pay out of the area and out of the pool. I finally said to the 2 lifeguards that were talking by the pool that the family of 4 that just got in the pool "IN FRONT OF YOU" just walked in, no pay! Lifeguard said , "I was about to tell them".........NO.....he was talking for at least 10 minutes before I went to him. For that money, either police it or NOT!!! Other than that, it was a nice place to go for a day or two, but not a place to return to again.!