Ratings based on 1,859 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington,Ky

Beach tower review

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The Beach Tower was a nice hotel. The staff are all very friendly to deal with. There are a lot of things to do while you stay but I strongly urge you to plan in advance what your children want to do. I took two kids a boy that's 10 and my daughter who is 9. While everything is in walking distance the beach tower is the farthest from all the main attractions. If I had known I would have stayed in the Royal Towers or stay in one of the hotels to the left of the Royal Towers. That is facing the Royal Towers with the arch stay there or in one of the hotels that is to the left of that. Those hotels are closer and makes for a faster walk. All of the water park attractions are situated directly behind the main hotel. Overall awesome experience though no complaints. If you are like me and your budget matters then pre planning excursions is a must. Also consider the price of food and drinks. I don't drink alcohol and it was still very expensive and I figured that going in. Most places will not accept cash they will bill to your room or debit or credit card with ID. All bills have a 7% VAT tax plus a 15% gratuity added straight to your bill. Then you have the cost of your purchase plus an extra tip is generally expected. Side note if your a Pepsi product drinker you will need to walk off the property to one of the local stores to get those as they only serve Coke products. This was a once in a lifetime vacation me and my family and it was totally worth ever Penney loved it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Amazing

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It's heaven. Nicest people. Pack some snacks for when you're just lounging. Basic meals are a little pricy, but hey... you're in vacation enjoy yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The stafff were frendily and helpful. The rooms were spacious. My 2 year old loved the surroundings and the aquatic life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room had great view, several small issues but hotel took care of in a timely manner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice but try other options

Posted Jul 19, 2017
As for the overall customer service of the staff, from Beach Towers to the Palace it was horrible and unpleasant. I've never seen staff that barely smile and don't greet the guest at all. Everyone has the "resting-itch-face", goggle it. However, this resort is amazing but your staff lack of customer service makes the place feel cold and uninviting. Mandatory gratuity on all purchases throughout the faculties is a bit much for horrible customer service. I will return just to stay & play but spend my money elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No microwave, mini bar condition ain't good.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Food r very expensive, not quite friendly employees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Very close to beach. Great hospitality

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Atlantis was a great vacation. All of the staff were friendly and very accommodating. I'm definetly booking with them again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for staying at Atlantis and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation! Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to see you soon again. - Atlantis Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanham, MD

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent service.
Our hotel (Beach Tower) located so close to the beach...the view was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear DG4, Thank you for staying at Atlantis and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation and the amazing view! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back in Paradise soon. - Atlantis Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very good. Rough at first with the room provided but staff made a change that worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thanks for choosing Atlantis! We are delighted that you had a great time with us at Atlantis' Beach Tower and for those reading this review, Atlantis features five distinct properties in which to stay, from the iconic Royal Towers to the original Beach and Coral Towers to the newly built luxury properties, The Cove and The Reef. The Coral Towers will reopen this year as a fully redesigned family escape with a new lobby, new rooms, new dedicated pool and new amenities. See you back in paradise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel when traveling with children.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Most of the staff are very pleasant, however, I had three instances where staff were rude to me. The rooms need to be updated along with more affordable food options that are catered to children. The prices of food are outlandish!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Atlantis' Beach Tower, but we do understand that not all of your time with us added up to five-stars. Did you have the chance to explore our various dining plans? Atlantis’ Dining Plans provide a full breakfast and dinner daily, designed to enhance guests’ dining experience. Plus children 11 years and under now eat free with a purchase of an adult dining plan. We hope that you will consider joining us again on future trips.