Ratings based on 1,746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice place for the money . Over all experience was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, United States of America

Convenient Hotel with plenty to do

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I traveled there on business and usually stay at the beach tower, which a less value wing! Overall decent but rooms are getting old and need to be updated, actually had what seemed to be mold on the ceiling of my shower!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Good hotel choice for the Atlantis resort

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Atlantis is amazing! An incredible resort - a bit of a mix of Vegas, Florida and the Caribbean. The Beach Hotel is the cheapest of the hotels at Atlantis and is a pretty good hotel. Its a slightly further walk than some of the other hotels but this isn't really a problem. I would definitely recommend staying at Atlantis, but be aware that everything is ridiculously expensive, particularly the food. 2 people eating out in the evening will be $100 at least (there is 7.5% tax and 12.5% service charge added to the already high prices) and even though other reviews warned that it was expensive, this was still a shock. I think it would probably have been slightly better to go with one of their meal packages. We stayed here for 2 nights then moved to a different all inclusive hotel which I think was a good way to do it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Kim, Thanks for joining us at Atlantis. We are happy to hear that you found our property to be amazing and we do value your recommendation to other travelers. Please know, now guests can enjoy all the wonder of Atlantis with three great dining plans offering full breakfast and dinner at some of our most popular restaurants. Plus children 11 years and under now eat free with a purchase of an adult dining plan. The Bahamas Ministry of Finance has implemented a mandatory 7.5% Value Added Tax (VAT) on goods and services. In addition to this tax, there is a mandatory 15% gratuity on all services including food and beverage. We hope to see you again on future trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Liked the location, and the resort was fabulous, and room service was excellent.
Cons: Nothing. The rooms in this hotel aren't as luxurious as some of the other hotels but I think it's great that people have a choice of cheaper rooms.
Location: Short walk to the beach, pools, shopping, water slides and the marina. Most of the facilities are very accessible are easy to get to.
The hotel is located near the beach and several of the pools, several shops, and it's not a far walk to the marina area. The room is what you'd expect for the price, clean and comfortable but not luxurious. Food and drinks were very expensive but we expected that. We had a leak in our shower which we reported to the cleaning team the first day. She called it in and said it would be fixed that day but it wasn't. Told the cleaning team the next day, and even phoned it in and we were told it would be fixed within the hour. Shower was still leaking when we checked out after four days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the Atlantis hotel as a whole.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I liked having access to the entire hotel. The aquarium is outstanding.
Cons: The Beach Tower's water was off for about 10 hours.
For the price, the Beach Towers are nice. I think it's time for upgrades though. Overall experience was great, especially since we had access to the entire hotel. Top notch hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi James, Thanks for visiting Atlantis! It sounds like you had a great time with us and we are delighted that you had excellent interactions with our staff. For those reading this review, Atlantis has recently renovated the new Poseidon’s Table (formerly Marketplace) and Plato’s, which serves light bite and cocktails. We hope to see you again soon on future trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, Hawaii

Exotic paradiae

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The 1 bdrm suite w the amazing view. Everyone was just so nice and helpful. Lots to do without traveling off the island.
Cons: Nothing, except communication could be better relayed when an issue needs addressing, like the AC. However, they upgraded our room. Just amazing
Location: Shopping in Nassau, water adventure, casino, marina village, pools, ferry rides.
The hospitality and service is great. We got there and was told we were upgraded to the royal tower. Everyone was extremely friendly. Lots of places to eat , but limited on variety, prices are higher. Jerk chicken is delicious there. Our AC thermostat wasnt working right. After 3 days they upgraded us to a gorgeous 1 bdrm suite. Totally breathtaking. The water adventure was free to hotel guests and was so much fun along with the casino. I would definitely go stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Paradise is the right way to describe it, unbelievable place with great staff. Best trip of my life
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team , Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! It sounds like your time with us in paradise was worthy of five-stars and we are thrilled that you had the best trip of your life. We value your recommendation to other travelers and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie ontario

Awesome time at Atlantis!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel was filled with activities for both young and old. We were a party of 6 travelling with young children. Everyone was entertained.
Cons: we stayed at the beach towers. Although very clean, the rooms could use some updating.
Location: The location of this hotel was awesome. You are a short walk to the beach, pools, restaurants and water slides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Lucis, Thanks for joining us at Atlantis! It sounds like you had a fantastic trip and we do agree that Atlantis is perfect for guests of all ages. Please know, we continuously enhance the property with new additions, upgrades, and programs such as the newly renovated Plato’s and Poseidon’s Table located in the heart of Royal Towers. See you back in paradise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md

Horrible I got stuck on the elevator for 45min

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Service the people was very nice and kind. Food was great. Overall very beautiful place
Cons: Several things. The beach tower is not where u should stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: That activities near by. The water park and the aquarium
Cons: The 15% mandatory gratuity, it seems employees don't work for it, it's just a service where employees can improve on it by a lot but they don't because they know they're still going to get it. This happened at all food & beverage locations.