Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice view from balcony, quiet location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Many activities for families
Cons: Lower prices, air conditioning that works
Location: Island location with many family-centered activites such as water park, dolphin pool, aquarium, sandy beaches. Staff was quite friendly.
Room had several problems which staff tried to fix. The air conditioning was fixed for one night, but the room stayed too hot to sleep comfortably. Very expensive, not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi M, We are disappointed to hear about your experience at Atlantis. We understand your frustration regarding your room and we will be sure to share your comments with our internal team as we look to maintain Atlantis at the highest standards for our guests. We do hope you will consider joining us again so that we can deliver a truer Atlantis experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mancilla

Beautiful hotel, dream place

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful location, everything you need at walking distance without need to leave the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Sergio, Thanks for joining us at Atlantis! We are thrilled that you had a five-star vacation at Royal Towers and that you found our property to be beautiful. We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

DO NOT GO TO ATLANTIS!!!!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overpriced Terrible Food, Horrible Service, Dirty Smelly Rooms, Nasty Staff.
Location: Atlantis has basically taken over Paradise Island. Once you are in the complex there is not much else to do but stay there.
Someone on the reviews said they would give it a zero. They were being generous. Before I booked our trip to Atlantis I read many negative reviews. I could not believe that such a spectacular looking beachfront property could be that awful. Believe me the reviewers were kind in their rating of the accommodations, staff service, food prices etc. My husband and I are beachgoers. One problem Atlantis has no beach although we did manage to find some sand they called a beach. We are foodies. The food is terrible and being from NYC I thought I would never say this but so overpriced they should be ashamed of themselves. You can pay the crazy food prices or take your chances in Nassau and Nassau is not safe. The complex itself is made of bricks and cement and is so big you can't find anything and the staff doesn't even know where to send you. Everything a vacation should not be and more. I have been to some less than desirable vacation destinations but save yourself the agony and the cost. Our room had no hot water many nights, was dirty and sat on the first floor with dirty murky water in back. They could not give us another room because they had none. The staff seemed annoyed when issues arose concerning the accommodations and did nothing to rectify the situation. I repeat DO NOT GO TO ATLANTIS!! WORST VACATION EVER.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Debbie, We are disappointed that your experience at Atlantis did not live up to your personal standards. Atlantis strives to provide a destination filled with activities for guests of all ages, encompassing our three white-sand beaches (Atlantis Beach, Paradise Beach, and Cove Beach) which sounds like did not meet your personal expectations. We will share your comments with our internal team as we look to maintain Atlantis at the highest standards for all of our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing resort, not as expected.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The holidar package that we had selected on expedia had been advertised as all-inclusive, but we later found out that it wasn't all-inclusive and that we would either have to pay for food throughout the holdiay or pay a large sum to purchase a dining package. There was a $1050 security deposit to pay on check-in which we hadn't been informed of before arrival which will not be refunded for 21 days after check-out. The air-conditioning in our room was broken for more than half our stay. Half of the resort was closed for refurbishment, including most of the good restaurants, and none of the restaurants that we had planned to go to were open. The restaurants were a lot more expensive than expected, for food which wasn't a brilliant quality. We tried to book the Rum Runners Tour which is advertised on the resort's website only to discover that the tour does not exist. Overall the service was quite disappointing and we felt that our honeymoon was a huge waste of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Un hotel con muchas opciones para divertirse

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Tiene playas, albercas, acuario, parque acuático, casino, restaurantes, tiendas para compras, etcétera. Solo No tiene estacionamiento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Paradise and slides.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Loved the bed comfort, the balcony views, and the water slides and pools.
Cons: Updating some rooms TV's and coffee etc.
Location: Loved the fish fry for food, and the straw market for culture, souvenir's and Poop Deck had awesome food.
It was an awesome time. WE stayed in the Coral tower and it was perfect for what we needed. Close to the Marina Villiage, and walking distance to pools, slides, and more. I loved the water slides, however I wish there was a better way for me to navigate between all of them. I was only there a short while, but the experience was one I will never forget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Lovely property, nothing special about the room.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I will say the hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful if I had a question. The property as a whole is beautiful but I was underwhelmed with the Coral Towers. I've traveled quite a few places and this is the most expensive hotel with the least nice room. It was decent but not worth the money in my opinion. Also, the air conditioning was broken for about two days during my stay (it was 90+ degrees there). All I got was a sorry left on the answering machine which is not acceptable for the cost of the room. But I suppose the price is more for the property as a whole instead of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Sha, Thank you for visiting Atlantis. We are pleased that you had great interactions with our staff and enjoyed our property, but are disappointed that not all of your experience was up to your standards. Atlantis has launched its first phase of a $20 million transformation at what is currently known as the Coral Towers. Once all renovations are complete, the hotel will re-open as The Corals Atlantis, a new modern hotel for the resort’s group, leisure, and casino guests. This initial phase of renovations is slated to be complete by spring 2017. During this initial renovation, some rooms, lobby, and guest amenities will remain opened and operational. Atlantis’ anticipated second phase of renovations will be a lobby transformation and new dining concept to begin in early 2017. The resort will share more details of the next phase in the coming months. We hope you will visit us again to see the finished product.
4 out of 5
by Alain from Paris

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Belle hotel. A faire pour le parc aquatique, mais très cher pour les prestations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Family Oriented Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Centrally located on the resort and everything is within a short walking distance. Beach, pool and some activities included with your stay.
Cons: The property is starting to show it's age and could use some freshening up.
Location: The resort sits on it's own island. Across the way is the cruise port with touristy shopping areas and restaurants.
This hotel is a great well rounded hotel for all types of stays and budgets. The Coral Towers sits conveniently at the marina of Paradise Island and is immediately adjacent to the shopping corridor and the casino. Every room offers a balcony with views of the ocean and resort. The standard terrace room I stayed in was very spacious, quiet, and clean. The staff was very helpful and greeted me with a smile each time I approached them with a question. Just on the doorsteps of the tower is the resorts own area called the Marina Village, which contains many shopping outlets and restaurants of all types.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca, beverly hills

Close to the beach and everywhere .

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel needs to be renovated. But the location is the best .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
HI royee, Thank you for visiting Atlantis. Please know, we listened to our guest feedback and we plan to launch a renovation project at Coral Towers beginning soon. We hope you will join us again in the future to see the finished product.