Ratings based on 1,850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA

TV BROKEN EVERY DAY, TOILET CLOGGED, WATER CAME UP

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: GORGEOUS VIEWS, GORGEOUS FISH, AND GORGEOUS ARCHITECTURE
Cons: BETTER ACCESSIBILITY FOR SENIORS...GOLF CARTS TO CATCH A QUICK RIDE FOR FEE
Location: THE HOSPITAL! PRIVATE HOSPITAL WAS SUITABLE
TOO MUCH WALKING FOR MOBILITY CHALLENGED AND NO ASSISTANCE HUSBAND TAKEN BY AMBULANCE TO HOSPITAL AND I HAD TO WALK SIGNIFICANT DISTANCE DESPITE GOLF CART NEARBY. HUSBAND HAD TO WAIT IN AMBULANCE FOR ME TO WALK THAT FAR WATER BACKED UP IN OUR SINK FROM NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOR TAKING A SHOWER...DISGUSTING
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

5 star price for 2 star amenities

Posted May 1, 2016
West tower was nice though rude and obnoxious neighboring guests forced a move to east tower. New room had a lot of maintenance issues. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi rich, Thanks for visiting Atlantis. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be both pleasant and helpful, and are glad they were able to assist in moving you to the East tower. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us continue improving the Atlantis experience. - Atlantis Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Great Hotel, close to all activities.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: When I opened the closed, there was a used tissue and q-tip on the floor, which said to me it was not thoroughly cleaned.
Location: Close proximity to both beach, water slides and food.
I have to say I enjoyed myself more than I thought I would. The hotel was nice and clean and the pillows were very comfortable. The location to both the beach and the activities was fantastic. You see a lot of reviews that are negative, but I think that is just who is reviewing. People who are having a nice time are not taking the time to review. We had a lovely vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team , Hotel Management
Hi Leslie, Thank you for staying at Atlantis! We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely vacation and that you enjoyed our pristine beaches, incredible water slides, and delicious restaurants. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend Atlatnis and we look forward to seeing you back in paradise. - Atlantis Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest views and room that I have ever

Posted Apr 5, 2016
the staff was very helpful. The place is like Vegas for the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thank you for visiting Atlantis. It sounds like our incredible staff took great care of you and that you had lots of fun with you family. We look forward to seeing you again soon! - Atlantis Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Food expensive and not worth the cost.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Lazy river and multiple pools nice.
Cons: Food quality and service needs improvement except for Virgil's BBQ.
Location: Shows at resort were good. Excursions good for snorkeling.
Would have been nice to have available refrigerator space to store food and beverages. Food was mediocre at best and very expensive. Also only four wifi items free, each additional tech device was charged 22.00 /day. Checked in and room was not ready at 3:00. Reception did not tell me about the "transfer room". Also not able to use hotel wifi until room available since guest service rep was unwilling to let me know what room we were waiting for to context to wifi. Having two teenagers after 4hour plane ride were in need of social media.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Every cruise ship coming into port use their pools

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: casino and younger kids club.
Cons: Food and get rid of the cruise ship traffic. I didn't pay to stay at the hotel to share it with 10k people from cruise ships any given day.
Location: Paradise island is kind of it's own world. We didn't even leave.
I'll make this quick. This is one of the most expensive trips we have ever taken. Not because of the trip but because the food and booze fees. Crazy expensive. The Bad: Every purchase you make will be charged to the room. Automatic 15% gratuity is added to each purchase. The employees seemed upset if you didn't tip on top of that. If the employees were really receiving 15% tips off every bill then they will be flying to work in private helicopters. No way that goes to the employees. Do the math. It's just a hotel scam. My wife and I got food poisoning from the buffet. It gets a little difficult when you have two sick people and one bathroom. The worst: 4 cruise ships pull into port any given day. Guess where all those folks get to spend their day by the pool. Long lines on all the slides, No chairs where you want, long food lines, etc. Around 5 PM you really understand that the pool complex was overfilled by the ships. It empties out. Keep in mind that all those ships also bring the norovirus to the hotel. Thanks! It's kind of the catch all location. Cruise ships fill up all the extra entertainment bookings. We were told that we had to book the dolphins before we came. We didn't even know they had it tilll we arrived. The good: The casino was very nice. Would return to the casino. The kids club for the younger kids is great. My guys got to hang out there for an hour a couple nights. They loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Unfriendly and rude staff, overpriced, all the attractions sold out after confirming with front desk for availability. Missed connecting flight due to American Airlines flight being late. Overall worst trip we took
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by - The Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us, as it sounds like you did not have a true Atlantis experience. For those reading this review, we do recommend making dining and activities reservations prior to arrival, especially during peak periods for the resort. We take all guest feedback seriously, and will share your concerns with the appropriate teams in order to improve the guest experience. - The Atlantis Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything was very expensive
Wonderful service, waterpark was great. Taste of food was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thank you for spending your vacation at Atlantis and we appreciate you leaving such a positive review. We hope to welcome you back to paradise soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel non esattamente come quello di Dubai

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Nonostante avessimo gia' pagato in anticipo 3 mesi prima ...arrivati alla reception ci hanno detto che per la prima notte la nostra camera non era disponibile ...e ci hanno dirottati c/o il Coral Tower ( di livello decisamente + basso ) ....abbiamo fatto notare che noi avevamo già saldato prima ad Expedia , ma la risposta è stata : noi non siamo Expedia !!! Dopo circa 2 ore di proteste , ci hanno riconosciuto un credito di Usd 386,00 .....ma tutto questo ci ha fatto perdere 1 giorno di vacanza perché non abbbiamo potuto usufruire subito della "nostra" camera ! La prossima volta ci conviene prenotare direttamente sul sito dell'hotel !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful.
The hotel was beautifully kept. The staff was, for the most part, helpful and pleasant. If you are looking for a relaxing Caribbean destination this is not for you. If you want Disney and Vegas on an island then you will love it. You can expect long lines and drunken spring breakers at every turn. Cruise ship passengers inundated the pool to the point you could not find a chair. Guests hoard everything that isn't nailed down so lines for inner tubes are long. Restaurant and event reservations need to made long before you arrive to the island to eat between 6:00pm to 9:00 pm. We had a nice time but know what you are getting into.