Ratings based on 1,982 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Beautiful property. Very pricey....

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Was a great hotel, got a complimentary upgrade when I asked... room was decent , nothing special... staff were very friendly!! Lot of great things, only issue was everything is incredibly pricey. Don't know if I'd go back because of the prices, but cool to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi bk, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! We are happy that you found our property to be beautiful and it sounds like Royal Towers was the perfect choice for your stay in paradise. In addition, we are pleased that staff was able to assist you with a room upgrade and please know, now guests can enjoy all the wonder of Atlantis with three great dining plans offering full breakfast and dinner at some of our most popular restaurants. Plus children 11 years and under now eat free with a purchase of an adult dining plan. We hope to see you again on future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to pools beach etc

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Awesome. Great weather. Great food. Friendly people. Lovely atmosphere. Pools and beach beautiful. Everything so clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi jennifer, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! We are excited to hear that you had an awesome time with us and we do value your recommendation to other travelers. We hope you will join us again soon on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Em we had an excellent experience at Atlantis and at the Bahamas! We took our children, ages 12 and 9, and it was perfect for them. The resort was nothing short of spectacular, staff was always willing to help, room was great. The only slight con was how expensive the food was. Even the cheapest restaurant options still cost $75-$100 for a family of 4. Also, Gratuity is automatically added to everything...some of the staff kind of acted like they wanted more on the tip line, but after an already pricey meal and automatic 15% tip, we felt like that was plenty enough. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone, especially a family! Plenty to see and do!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Aqua venture is a big playground and the dolfin adventure was great but go for the shallow water interaction. The deep water experiencedisappointing
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Also dinning prices are high for what you get.
Location: Definetly check out Clifton park for snorkeling and the Powerboat Adventures tour was amazing.
Hotel room was less than expected but the hotel facilities and beaches made it worth the trip. Definetly over priced so look for deals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Atlantis Royal towers

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Next to the beach, lots to do while at the Hotel. bars to drink a.t The Casino to play. night club for the teens as well
Cons: Movie channels while in the room
Location: Jet skis and para sailing along with the beautiful beach
Hotel was nice alone with the sea aquarium part, but very pricey. There's a lot things to do while there. They have a lazy river along with slides plus bars around the hotel with TVs. The Casino is on the high-end so there's a lot of tables. Also the best part of the hotel its right next to the Beautiful beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thanks for visiting Atlantis! We agree that there is no shortage of amazing activities at Atlantis and it sounds like you made the most of your time with us with trips to both Aquaventure and Atlantis Casino. We value your recommendation to other travelers and we do hope you will join us again soon in paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Royal Tower is close to everything

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The food, the slides, the aquatic and landscape scenery, the staff, the slides, bars and restaurants
Cons: The Royal tower rooms are extremely in need of an update. Artwork, lamps, flooring, bathroom (tub)
We liked the Royal tower being close to everything; the aquatic wildlife, casinos, slides, restaurants. We had so much fun at the slides during the day and the bars at night. The bartenders were all happy to serve :-) Food was great! Expensive, but the dinners that required reservations, they were so worth it. Our bed was comfortable, pillows were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dowagiac michigan

Wow

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Unbeatable service, great place with lots to do. Bring your bank book!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi todd, Thanks for choosing Atlantis! It sounds like you had a trip to paradise that was worthy of five-stars and we are thrilled that you also had excellent service during your trip. We value your recommendation to other travelers and we do hope you will join us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Lovely hotel with great access to amenities. Expect to spend more on food on property, but more economical options are nearby on the Marina which is within walking distance. Aquaventure is a lot of fun. The rapid river is a family favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thanks for visiting Atlantis! We are excited that your time with us was excellent and your trip to Aquaventure must have been a blast. For those reading this review, Atlantis has 21 dining outlets with a wide variety of options, including affordable outlets such as Murray’s Deli, Starbucks, and Marina Pizzeria. We look forward to seeing you again on future trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern Virginia

Nice beach disappointed in the experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Our hotel room was nice, decent size, and a good view of the bay. The AC didn't want to turn down. We had it set to 80 because it felt like 65. I'd rather it to cold then to hot though. The staff was really the worst part. Everyone was rude except the bartenders at Platos. The food and drinks are expensive and the food wasn't good at all. This was our biggest disappointment. Everything also closes at 12midnight and for us late drinkers we were starving. The water park was fun. Gym is small considering how large the hotel is. We enjoyed ourselves but won't be back. We enjoy other Caribbean islands much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Though the cost of food even for one person may take a toll on some people, the overall experience was worth it. Went swimming with dolphins, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the food was beyond awesome, and the scenery was like beyond a dream.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! We are happy that your feel your experience at Atlantis was worthy of five-stars and it does sound like you made the most of your time with us with a visit to Dolphin Cay. We value your recommendation to other travelers and we do hope to see you again on future trips.