Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Room was dirty. Stains on linen. Blood stains on lamp. Broken picture frames. Hair on the bathroom floor. Broken faucet. Rust around the shower. Pool towels and lounge chairs were stained, toppled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marvelous hotel with incredible water amenities

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We had a marvelous time - from check in to check out . We cannot wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! We are delighted to hear that you had a marvelous time with us at Royal Towers and we can't wait to welcome you back to paradise on your return trip. See you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pools were all freezing - hot tub was ice cold - place was a zoo due to them selling passes to the water park there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It was the great experience highly recommended! Best place to go with the kids it's a family place ! Love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thanks for choosing Atlantis! We do value your recommendation to other families and we hope to see you back in paradise soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great family vacation. The resort offers families everything from dolphin encounters to water slides.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Run down place that is strictly for children

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Terrible service, beginning with booking your stay. Be prepared to spend hours online and on the phone making reservations for everything - adjoining room requests, airport transfers, chaises/cabanas, dinner reservations, kids club, etc. Then understand that any phone conversation you had actually never happened, so all of those hours were just a figment of your imagination. It will then take several more hours onsite to re-book and fix everything upon arrival, starting at the airport when no car is waiting there for you. In your room, don't look under the bed or in any drawers, since those areas haven't been cleaned since the hotel's 1995 heyday (our five year old actually found an expired condom under one bed, which led to some awkward explanations and yet another trip to the hotel manager). Don't order room service breakfast for any particular time the next morning, as it will arrive at 6am regardless and you'll have a 50/50 shot at getting what you ordered (see note about phone conversations not having happened above). The waterslides are indeed awesome and the kids are entertained nonstop, especially if you can afford to shell out the big bucks for some fun with dolphins/etc and the kids club (which runs most of the day and has some of the only excellent staff on property). Restaurants are mainly indoor dining with sub-par, overpriced food. We did enjoy the psuedo-Chinese at Chopstix, despite the sad ambiance. Management gave us a nice credit for our many issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience. NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Terrible staff with no attention to detail. Maid services left our door open ALL day. Cancelled room service and it came later to wake us up. Complained to the front desk 3 times and they never wrote denoted it on the account. Check-in isn't until 4p and check-out was a nightmare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

nice weather, clean hotel, "cold" customer service

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: the waterpark the view the design
Cons: customer service and the safe
Location: plenty of things to do on site.
overall nice experience with fantastic view, nice weather, beautiful beach and waterpark, however the customer service needs significant improvement. stay for four nights, safe broken two nights in the row. could not do anything since safe broken and wallet locked in but waiting for guest service. had to call guest service five times in morn than an hour to ask for the supports. finally safe was fixed/opened and it happened again the next day. Asking to speak to the customer service manager, then was transferred to a dead end with phone dropped. Call again and the phone was not picked up for more than five minutes...... Great vacation place (of course you need to pay the bucks during the xmas time) but terrible customer service!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Atlantis Royal Tower

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel condition is definitely older than pictured with noticeable wear and tear. Our room wasn't locked properly the first two nights we were there as the door knob needs to be 'worked' for it to lock properly. We also had one night where the toilet did not flush. On our way down to the lobby to complain about this, we ran into multiple hotel customers with the same problem. Apparently there was a piping issue affecting multiple floors of the hotel. We noticed the toilet problem at 4AM in the morning, the problem wasn't fixed until about 8PM at night despite multiple complains and promises to fix by hotel management. Additionally, our room wasn't ready during check in. We got our key to the room and when we arrived at the room, we had to wait for housekeeping to finish up the room (about half hour delay). Overall, we didn't find this hotel meeting expectation of an expensive four star hotel. Additionally when problems arises, we had to escalate multiple times before problems are fixed. Politeness and soft words seem not to work with the hotel management, we had to bare our teeth prior to problems being addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Food

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The staff, atmosphere etc were exceptional, however, the cost of the food on property was ridiculous. For 4 adults and 2 kids to eat the buffet for dinner was $360.00!!!!!!!!!!!!! Definitely better to do their meal plan or eat off property
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Rachel, Thanks for joining us at Atlantis! It sounds like you had an exceptional stay at Royal Towers and please know, now guests can enjoy all the wonder of Atlantis with three great dining plans offering full breakfast and dinner at some of our most popular restaurants. Plus children 11 years and under now eat free with a purchase of an adult dining plan. In addition, Atlantis offers a wide variety of dining options, including affordable outlets such as Murray’s Deli, Starbucks, and Marina Pizzeria. We hope to see you again on future trips.