Ratings based on 1,943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Bahamas destination

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I had read a ton of bad reviews on this place, so I was shocked when we actually had a great stay with very little hangups. We're a couple in our late 20s and had a great time on all the rides and never had to wait in line. The beach was stunning and only a few minutes walk from our room. The staff might have been a bit bored with their job, but we didn't experience any rudeness. They were actually very helpful and friendly! The only downfall was that 2 of the restaurants we wanted to try were closed for the week so we ended up getting room service because we didn't have a reservation for the one nice restaurant that was open in the marina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Allison, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! It sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us at Royal Towers and your time at our beautiful beaches must have been amazing. Fore those reading this review, Atlantis does have three unique beaches, each with a different atmosphere for guests seeking various experiences. We hope you were also able to enjoy our many water slides and river rides located throughout Aquaventure and we do look forward to seeing you again soon on future trips to paradise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel is outdated. The maid service didn't vacuum or leave sufficient towels each day. Also the Atlantis nickel and dimes you for all of their amenities....even a fee just to use the tennis courts. I would not pay the price to stay here again but I would come back for a day pass to the water park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Nov 30, 2016
A lot of walking required. Rooms can be far from lobby and other amenities. Very geared towards children.... not ideal for a getaway from your own kids. Our ice machine was broken and when we told them about it they did nothing. Very expensive food and drinks were up to $18USD. Some of the beach is difficult to swim at due to rocks. Tube ride is fun. People were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi heather, We are pleased that you had positive experiences with our staff, but we are disappointed that not all of your experience at Atlantis lived up to your personal expectations. We will share your comments with our internal team and hope you will consider joining us again so that we can deliver a truer Atlantis experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overcrowded, over priced.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Couldn't get seat in any restaurant for dinner on first night. Waited in line for breakfast every day, too busy and crowded, and golf way too expensive for course that's under repair and reseeding greens. I stayed at a hotel in Eleuthera few years ago that was way more charming and not crowded to the maximum like Atlantis which is like Disneyland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Thomas, We are disappointed that your experience at Atlantis did not live up to your personal expectations. For those reading this review, we do recommend making dining and activities reservations prior to arrival, especially during peak periods for the resort. We do hope you will join us again so that we can deliver a truer Atlantis experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuskegee

Hegel with so many things to do

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel had great beaches. Staff was friendly and helpful. The people were friendly and want to help you have a good time. The only thing I which as better was the bed Matress. It was soft and you kind of sinked in. However other than that great and fun place to be and stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team , Hotel Management
Hi Nate, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! It sounds like you had a great trip to paradise and we are pleased that you had time to enjoy our three white-sand beaches (Atlantis Beach, Paradise Beach, and Cove Beach). We hope you will join us again on future trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great place We got upgraded to a SUITE We really enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi BINU thomas, Thanks for visiting Atlantis! We are pleased that our staff was able to assist you with a room upgrade and it sounds like your time at Royal Towers was indeed worthy of a return visit. We hope you will join us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Atlantis

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: attractive, large and unique. fun destination vacation.
Cons: Room - not extremely clean and in some cases looked worn.
Atlantis was very nice - living up to its reputation. Grounds were attractive and clean. Restaurants were all expensive. Only complaint was that the rooms looked worn - carpeting was old and stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Rob, Thanks for joining us at Atlantis! It sounds like you had a great time with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed our entire property. For those reading this review, we do offer several affordable dining outlets including Starbucks (3 locations throughout the property including Coral Towers, The Reef Atlantis and within Aquaventure), Murray’s Deli and Marina Pizzeria located in Marina Village. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So much to do!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Park, casino, restaurants, shopping
bed was very comfortable, plenty of pillows, bathroom was well stocked with towels, toilettes, separate room for toliet, daily flight information, daily activity list
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Richard, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! Your time at Royal Towers sounds worthy of five-stars and we do value your recommendation to other travelers. For those reading this review, we do recommend making dining reservations in advance of resort arrival and also checking The Atlantean for all daily dining options and resort activity information. See you again in paradise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over priced and over rated hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The overall experience was okay. They charge you for everything and everything is over priced. The hotel overall is very dated and needs major updating. The lobby smelled of stale cigarette smoke because of the casino and you are constantly exposed to second hand smoke which is not very family friendly. The staff at certain restaurants were amazing but overall the experience was not what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Mira, We are pleased that you had positive experiences with our staff, but understand that not all of your time with us lived up to your personal expectations. Please know we continuously enhance the property with new additions, upgrades, and programs such as the newly renovated Plato’s and Poseidon’s Table located in the heart of Royal Towers. We strive to deliver the best experience and value-add for our guests’ room rate and resort fee, which includes access to our marine habitat (14 lagoons with various marine life), The Dig, Aquaventure water park, wi-fi in-room and lobbies, Fitness Center. We also Atlantis strives to deliver amazing experiences to all guests of different budgets, including various accommodation options ranging from budget to luxury and Dining Plans. We hope you will consider joining us again so that we can deliver a truer Atlantis experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great for the kids, otherwise, a bit disappointing

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: There is a lot to do at Atlantis to keep the kids busy. Plenty of activities.
Cons: Staff was not pleasant to deal with. At check-in, with tired grumpy kids, the staff kept on having side conversations / gossiping about internal things as I sat there waiting. Our first rooms sink did not drain water. When I called for assistance they sent someone up with a toilet plunge to unclog the sink, it made a mess. When they left the sink was still not fixed. The next morning i complained and was provided with a new room. Same problem with the next room but I was tired of dealing with it, so we just dealt with a sink that did not properly drain. Our second room also smelled like smoke, had broken moldy tiles in the bathroom and was very dirty. when we opened our sliding glass door, dust would fly all over the room so we had to close it immediately. Prices for anything are way too expensive at this resort. $9 per beer? You kidding me? The food was way overpriced and not good. Sorry, but for the price, very disappointing. The service was just terrible, you feel as if you are annoying the employees for asking about anything, and it was so slow. This does not apply to all employees, a few were pleasant, but overall, not good customer service. They just don't seem to give a dang about anything. No sense of urgency, simply don't care about it.