Ratings based on 1,994 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Fees - DO NOT GO!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: I am giving it 3 stars because I did enjoy the hotel itself and all of the activities - waterpark, aquarium, trails etc.
Cons: I would definitely work on the non friendly employees at the restaurants. Also, the food is very expensive and bland, not worth the money.
I booked a surprise birthday vacation for my husband. First birthday we celebrated as a married couple! We had a relaxing flight to the Bahamas and arrived to check-in at the Atlantis only to see others waiting to speak with a manager. Come to find out, other guests just learned while checking-in that the resort honors all-inclusive food options ON-SITE at an ADDITIONAL cost, not all inclusive as it alludes to on Expedia's website. Can you imagine booking a $3,300 vacation to arrive and find out that there is an additional food cost that you weren't expecting because you selected all-inclusive "meal plan". No where on the site does it say that you have the option to purchase an additional all-inclusive meal plan, per guest, per day? Tell me, is that the way to start a vacation? If the website said the cost of the additional all-inclusive meal plan or explicitly stated that the all-inclusive meal plan is not included, I would understand; however, it does not state that and for your guests to arrive and all have the same issue says a lot. The resort took no ownership of the lack of detail that all guests that day experienced from different parts of the world. How is that strangers from all over, have the SAME ISSUE and you don't see it as a communication failure? I am deeply frustrated and appalled of the lack of transparency on the site. Spent close to $1,000 in food (which includes auto gratuity) expenses for five nights, six days on top of the value of the vacation package.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

A hotel to attract customers but not to attend to

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overall was a good vacation Pricey for the services provided Food at best is average Breakfast is definitely not worth $30++ per person Pool side service is extremely slow- almost non existent Rooms are clean. Bathrooms are ok. Outdated Casino is good size for hotel Aquarium is awesome Awesome views
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by -Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Mark, Thank you for choosing Atlantis for your recent trip. It sounds like you enjoyed your time at Atlantis Casino, and seeing our aquatic life, however we are disappointed to hear that the service you received was not up to Atlantis standards. We do hope that this will not be your last visit to paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience staying at Atlantis

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was beautiful with numerous pools, eating establishments, bars and a casino. You can walk to the ocean just minutes from the hotel.
Cons: The bathroom in the hotel room is extremely small and the shower is terrible. It is no better than a cheap hotel bathroom.
Location: The location was excellent with easy access to water activities and entertainment.
We had a lot of fun being around the beautiful ocean, amazing swimming pools and water slides. There were plenty of things to see and do during our stay. It was amazing seeing all of the yachts in the marina and then walking through the shops and gift stores that were nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by -Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thank you for sharing your experience at Atlantis! IT sounds like you had an amazing experience overall, and were able to enjoy so many of the fantastic amenities we offer. We are also glad you appreciated the close proximity of your room to Aquaventure! Thank you for your feedback regarding your room bathroom and shower - we will share your comments with our internal teams. We do hope to see you back in paradise in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, Fl.

Avoid spring break

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: great ocean views and water park
Cons: The hotel closes all the pools at 5pm
Location: tons of shopping and restaurant choices. jet ski rentals available at the beach
College kids were loud and could not get any sleep so avoid spring break if possible! Very nice hotel and water park and many restaurants to choose from. Certainly a tourist trap as far as the cost of anything from food, drinks, sun tan lotion etc... Our tv had to be reset every morning because the sound would not work but a great overall experience and would go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by -Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Jim and Maureen, Thank you for traveling to Atlantis. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities, and the wide variety of dining options available on our property. For those reading this review, Atlantis has no affiliation with the jet ski operators and strongly discourage guests from utilizing these services. We have amazing activities within the resort for you to enjoy that are all recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Royal towers not what I thought it would be.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I stayed in the coral towers last time I went to Atlantis. I believe the cost of the coral towers matched the room and amenities at that time. This time around I wanted a nicer room with better amenties so I choose to go with the Royal towers by the looks of the rooms online. I was surprised to find the rooms were a little outdated and not better in my opinion than the coral towers and not exactly as nice as the photos. The location was definitely a lot better in relation to the water attractions and the view but accommodations were not better than Coral towers in my opinion. When we arrived the room was not cleaned very well but when addressed the staff made sure to come up and clean the room right away and apologized for it not being up to standard. Water attractions were excellent and clean, well maintained. The restaurants were all very good with good service except the "burger shack". We ordered and waited 1 full hour for our burgers and finally spoke to the manager who apologized and comped our milkshakes but our food was still not done so we left hungry and upset. All in all I would come back to Atlantis but would wait for a hotel room sale if I choose to stay in the Royal Towers again, or might look into the Cove rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

our 12th stay. never again at spring break!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: the hotel is still nice. Our room was showing signs of wear.
Cons: guests' behavior
Hotel was fine as always. Over run with college kids on spring break. Drunk, loud, throwing up in hallway outside our room at 3:00 a.m. I was shocked that a hotel of this caliber allowed this. Upon checkout, there was a college boy in lobby with no shirt or shoes and holding a case of beer, waiting for his friends to check in. This was a disgrace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel needs to be updated. Need more dining options, too long of waits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, We are disappointed to hear about your experience at Atlantis. Please know, we continuously enhance the property with new additions, upgrades, and programs such as the newly renovated Plato’s and Poseidon’s Table located in the heart of Royal Towers as well as currently renovating the majority of the rooms in Coral Towers. In addition, Atlantis has 21 dining outlets with a wide variety of options, including affordable outlets such as Murray’s Deli, Starbucks, and Marina Pizzeria. We hope to welcome you back to paradise for the true Atlantis experience, perhaps during our quieter seasons, in May, September, or October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

grest for kids

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We stayed here with our 4 year twins we loved it the aka program for kids was excellent. Our room had plumbing issues for about three days so we were moved to a new room. The rooms are older not worth the money but the resort was well worth it. It was fun for all of us to enjoy. Food was overpriced and ok. We ate at every restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
When we first go there they told us the hotel was sold out. I had to go through several different people before I got help. I had to stay the first night in a different room, but then for the rest of my stay I was in my room that I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Beautiful property. Very pricey....

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Was a great hotel, got a complimentary upgrade when I asked... room was decent , nothing special... staff were very friendly!! Lot of great things, only issue was everything is incredibly pricey. Don't know if I'd go back because of the prices, but cool to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi bk, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! We are happy that you found our property to be beautiful and it sounds like Royal Towers was the perfect choice for your stay in paradise. In addition, we are pleased that staff was able to assist you with a room upgrade and please know, now guests can enjoy all the wonder of Atlantis with three great dining plans offering full breakfast and dinner at some of our most popular restaurants. Plus children 11 years and under now eat free with a purchase of an adult dining plan. We hope to see you again on future trips.