Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you like cold bath.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: None.
Cons: Water temperature. Smell of the water.
Location: Nothing to do around unless you go to the Atlantis Hotel, where everything is extremely expensive.
1. The water was always either too hot or too cold. 2. They cut our WIFI before we checked out. 3. One front desk lady just kept ignoring us and was facetiming all the time. 4. Water smells awful. 5. There was an empty pepsi bottle left over in the fridge after we moved in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Home away from home

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Felt like I was home! Near to beach and excellent restaurants! The outside is a beautiful garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, spacious suites.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice staff,spacious suites. Great for large groups of people,close to Atlantis, they have 3 pools and very quite compound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very quite, which was what I needed, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean.
Cons: Having the bar/cafe opened later.
Location: Everything was within walking distance, shopping ,restaurants, beaches, ferries to Nassau.
Had a very peaceful quite stay. The pools were not busy which made it nice to swim and lay out. The staff were super nice. I was looking for an escape and be alone and that's what I got there, would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent Hotel for a Great Price

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Cons: Shower temperature control, higher shower head placement, and water pressure.
Location: Short walk to Atlantis and the Paradise Island Town and Marina.
Paradise Island has a limited selection of hotels especially when you are on a budget. Bay View Suites exceeded my expectations with a reasonable price tag. The rooms are very spacious, and include a living area, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, and patio. The room was well kept and the hotel was in good shape. The only complaint I had might have been just applicable to my room, but the shower temperature was very difficult to control, either extremely hot, or extremely cold, with weak pressure; however, outside of this, I had an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: I felt safe there ,
Cons: I can't think of anything right now to be in
Location: The location was very close to the casino in Atlantis walking distance to the bridge I truly enjoyed it
My experience was excellent , walking distance close to everywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Room for a decent price

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Nothing to brag about. No shampoo or conditioner. No iron, microwave, stove, dishes or silverware. Had to eat my cereal out of a plastic glass with my fingers. Just a basic hotel. On a channel, so a "water view". Had a bar/ restaurant on site. Overall a C. Wouldn't spend my vacation there, but good for a day or two or a business trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Destination with much potential, but disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel within Paradise Island.
Cons: In general, the rooms and buildings need to be updated. Along with that, a lot of repair and maintenance appears to be needed.
Location: The hotel is easy to access and within 10 walking minutes of some shops and restaurants. The Atlantis resorts is about 15 minutes away.
The hotel is much more affordable than some of the resort-style properties on Paradise Island. That being said, it is sadly outdated and somewhat poorly maintained. There was nothing we could not put up with for at least one night, but I would have a problem staying longer. The suite was extremely cold and we had a hard time with the mercury-based thermostat which showed 60 deg. F. It did not seem to work. We tried to turn the heater on but we only got cold air. Perhaps the AC was the reason for water dripping from the bathroom ceiling, creating a puddle. We did not find a blow dryer and asked for one. We were told that no one was available to assist and we should check back. the next morning. To our surprise, we found a wall-mounted unit behind the TV in the bedroom (!!) by mistake. The climate seem to have affected premises and buildings. Several coats of paint are evident almost everywhere. Many of the doors and drawers are not quite fitting the frames anymore. Some are hard to open/shut and one of the kitchen cabinet doors fell off when I opened it. Wireless access is complementary. But the range is no sufficient to cover the entire property. The staff was very friendly and wanted to be attentive. But it did seem there were limits to what they could do. The property is on a slope with several rows of 2-story buildings to house the suites. It is easy to imagine how absolutely beautiful this setting could be but it would require a complete refresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire UK

Hotel close to all leisure activities

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast by the pool. Quiet and relaxing. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Overall good value.
Cons: Rooms a little dated. Controlling shower heat a challenge !
Location: Hotel easy walking distance to beach and Atlantis. Close to Ocean Club golf..great golf course and staff.
Very peaceful atmosphere, and excellent facilities. Enjoyed the gardens , the pool and the spacious room and balcony. Visited friends staying in the Reef , much more expensive, and preferred our hotel. Good tennis court.otel within