Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff at the hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Everybody at the hotel was genuine helpfull and nice. The hotel is located in the best location, walking distance to the beach, the shopping and down
Cons: Everything was excellent for the price.
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to beach and shopping mall.
Awesome vacation. Everything went as planned. No overcharges. Hotel staff was very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington Ontario

The best of both Worlds

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious suites and private and quiet resort
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location just minutes from the action of Atlantis and the beach
Private, quiet resort with spacious suites walking distance to Atlantis and everything that it has to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel location okay, close to atlantis

Posted Dec 29, 2016
more of a motel instead of a hotel. not the best, but not the worst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Paradise Island.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This was a nice hotel. We had a suite with bedroom, bathroom, living room and kitchen. There was a pool practically outside our door. We really enjoyed the nice seating area at the back. There was only a small snack bar and confectionary on site so we had to walk about 3 blocks to restaurants, liquor store and souvenir shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs to updated and modernised.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Needs ramps for disabled people and baby prams. I would not recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Atlantis Casino, Aquaventure, Cabbage Beach, restaurants, downtown Nassau, and Straw Market.
I stayed at this hotel for some much need rest and relaxation. I found check-in quick and seamless; staff very friendly and helpful, the hotel property clean, and the rooms very comfortable. I would stay again and again. I would also recommend to close friends and family. Lee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, staff ,comfort with full kitchen, dishes and untensils, very clean room that is well furnished and roomy
Cons: Wifi is not stable -- keeps crashing ...we told hotel and they tried to correct but was not lasting
Location: beach, Atlantis and restaurants ...
Nice location close to beach and Atlantis and restaurants ...safe and very pleasant and responsive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No dinner

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms with kitchen, porch, living room.
The Hotel does not have a restaurant where one can have a dinner after a long day, however there are a couple of near restaurants that with delivery. Except from this, the hotel is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Pretty hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
This hotel is pretty and intimate not to far from Atlantis however if your looking for a great staff experience this isn't the place. I went for my birthday, I was handed flyers no details were given about tours etc. Property manager was not good with assisting me. The waitress for there pub had a nasty dispostion. This hotel is good if you are maybe attending Bahamas for a second time. Not for a first time stay at your discretion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Hotel 1/2 mile away from beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: it was quiet. pools ok.
Cons: MiniMart could be opened to 8 or 10pm
Location: 1/2 mile away you can access public beach. The"Mall" is in walking distance. there are some shops and on 8pm everything incl DonkinDonuts is closed
Hotel is old, partly there are renovations. Staff is friendly. MiniMart closes at 4pm. the mall in walking distance on island on 8pm. didnt see any bay view. beach access was 1/2 a mile away (but this you know before). the pools are ok.