Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, staff ,comfort with full kitchen, dishes and untensils, very clean room that is well furnished and roomy
Cons: Wifi is not stable -- keeps crashing ...we told hotel and they tried to correct but was not lasting
Location: beach, Atlantis and restaurants ...
Nice location close to beach and Atlantis and restaurants ...safe and very pleasant and responsive staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Almost perfect..

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Almost everything..
Cons: Water pressure, food and drink hours..
Very quaint, beautiful garden-like setting with lush foliage covered paths to the rooms. Loved the pool deck and outside restaurant area. Staff were lovely and wonderful.. Truly a hidden gem amongst the mega-EXPENSIVE-hotels. Felt like we had the place to ourselves, with the garden setting and multiple semi-private pool areas, and that is just the way I like it.. I'd much rather stay here than in some high rise hotel on the 12th floor. The only downsides were pretty weak water pressure and the hotel restaurant/bar opened late (8 am) and closed early (4 pm I think). This meant that we couldn't get a cup of coffee or breakfast until 8 am and upon returning to the hotel at 5 pm, it was closed as well and we had to walk quite a ways down the street to find anything to eat or drink. Loved it and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No dinner

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms with kitchen, porch, living room.
The Hotel does not have a restaurant where one can have a dinner after a long day, however there are a couple of near restaurants that with delivery. Except from this, the hotel is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Pretty hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
This hotel is pretty and intimate not to far from Atlantis however if your looking for a great staff experience this isn't the place. I went for my birthday, I was handed flyers no details were given about tours etc. Property manager was not good with assisting me. The waitress for there pub had a nasty dispostion. This hotel is good if you are maybe attending Bahamas for a second time. Not for a first time stay at your discretion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel close to atlantis. Nice hotel close to atlantis
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Riverton, NJ

Short stay to visit friends in nassau.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We actually visited Nassau to see friends so we spent only nights at the hotel. There was no beach access but there were two nice pools and tennis courts. They did have free parking and this is probably a good choice for people who rent a car and are not interested in going to the beach. It was clean and comfortable but the furniture was dated and we found it somewhat isolated from other activities. The staff was pleasant and always helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Hotel 1/2 mile away from beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: it was quiet. pools ok.
Cons: MiniMart could be opened to 8 or 10pm
Location: 1/2 mile away you can access public beach. The"Mall" is in walking distance. there are some shops and on 8pm everything incl DonkinDonuts is closed
Hotel is old, partly there are renovations. Staff is friendly. MiniMart closes at 4pm. the mall in walking distance on island on 8pm. didnt see any bay view. beach access was 1/2 a mile away (but this you know before). the pools are ok.
5 out of 5
by Nadyra from Drogenbos

TOOOP

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel super agréable. Accueil au top. Les employés toujours présent pour nous aider. Deux piscines de taille raisonnable Ce n'est pas une chambre d'hôtel mais plutot un genre d'appartement et côté propreté c'est vraiment Clean. Je regrette pas du tout d'avoir séjourné au Best Western.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hidden Treasure!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: It was like being in a miniature rain forest! This hotel is a hidden gem - there are two pools and the whole property is surrounded by vegetation!
Cons: I would have liked to have more firm pillows.
Location: Location is ideal! 10 minute walk to Atlantis, Margaritaville, groceries and restaurants.
Adorable little hotel right in the heart of Paradise Island, tucked away in a beautiful, bright and floral setting. The staff were extremely friendly, went over and above to meet our needs and were quick to assist at all times. Our room was larger than we expected - the A/C was fabulous, the curtains kept the light out, the beds were comfortable, and the safe is a plus! Taxi service to down town was fast and inexpensive every time. I'd definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Very pleasant stay Birthday trip.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Very safe and good location. Friendly staff
Cons: Lights in the bedroom and living room was not very bright, refrigerator to be on constantly
Location: Close to Beach and shopping centre, but we went else where for cheaper prices
We went from 22-29 Jan 16, Hotel was quite and clean very good house keeping service. Walking distance to Cabbage Beach, Very friendly staff, would stay again. There is a charge for local call.