Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, staff ,comfort with full kitchen, dishes and untensils, very clean room that is well furnished and roomy
Cons: Wifi is not stable -- keeps crashing ...we told hotel and they tried to correct but was not lasting
Location: beach, Atlantis and restaurants ...
Nice location close to beach and Atlantis and restaurants ...safe and very pleasant and responsive staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No dinner

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms with kitchen, porch, living room.
The Hotel does not have a restaurant where one can have a dinner after a long day, however there are a couple of near restaurants that with delivery. Except from this, the hotel is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Pretty hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
This hotel is pretty and intimate not to far from Atlantis however if your looking for a great staff experience this isn't the place. I went for my birthday, I was handed flyers no details were given about tours etc. Property manager was not good with assisting me. The waitress for there pub had a nasty dispostion. This hotel is good if you are maybe attending Bahamas for a second time. Not for a first time stay at your discretion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Hotel 1/2 mile away from beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: it was quiet. pools ok.
Cons: MiniMart could be opened to 8 or 10pm
Location: 1/2 mile away you can access public beach. The"Mall" is in walking distance. there are some shops and on 8pm everything incl DonkinDonuts is closed
Hotel is old, partly there are renovations. Staff is friendly. MiniMart closes at 4pm. the mall in walking distance on island on 8pm. didnt see any bay view. beach access was 1/2 a mile away (but this you know before). the pools are ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hidden Treasure!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: It was like being in a miniature rain forest! This hotel is a hidden gem - there are two pools and the whole property is surrounded by vegetation!
Cons: I would have liked to have more firm pillows.
Location: Location is ideal! 10 minute walk to Atlantis, Margaritaville, groceries and restaurants.
Adorable little hotel right in the heart of Paradise Island, tucked away in a beautiful, bright and floral setting. The staff were extremely friendly, went over and above to meet our needs and were quick to assist at all times. Our room was larger than we expected - the A/C was fabulous, the curtains kept the light out, the beds were comfortable, and the safe is a plus! Taxi service to down town was fast and inexpensive every time. I'd definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Very pleasant stay Birthday trip.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Very safe and good location. Friendly staff
Cons: Lights in the bedroom and living room was not very bright, refrigerator to be on constantly
Location: Close to Beach and shopping centre, but we went else where for cheaper prices
We went from 22-29 Jan 16, Hotel was quite and clean very good house keeping service. Walking distance to Cabbage Beach, Very friendly staff, would stay again. There is a charge for local call.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Good service and friendly staff. We had an awesome visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff old Property

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The hotel staff was excellent and friendly. The propert is old and several equipment such as the safe deposit boxes and the toilets need an upgrade. The wifi only works in one room of the suites. This hotel was by no means a 3 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Fla.

Where is the Bay View ?

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Tell prospects there is no lobby, or staff in the evening.
No hot water in the sink to shave. WiFi was poor. Did not work the morning of my last day. No restaurant for dinner. Rating is 3 at best. AC thermostat does not work, just for show.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
Location: bahamas ,nassau
is was not my spectation dont like it needs to be clenear the staff are not polite