Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Saunders from Freeport

close to a larger hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
my stay was fine will stay there again going to Nassau in September I will stay there was able it entertain family and friends in my villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Aberta Canada

Nice place to stay, close to beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Ocean view room, close to beach, pool, staff were really nice and helpful.
Cons: Windows in the ocean beach view rooms, some are foggy and need replacement.
Location: # 10 Buses ($1.25 per person)will take you were you down town or surrounding area.Grocery store(expensive though), restaurants in walking distance.
Lots of room in the suites Great for families, Ocean View rooms are the best rooms there. Right by the beach very quiet when we where there. Would stay there again, ocean view of course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abbycakes from Northern California

great accommodations, nice pool, great beach area

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Checking in was exhausting! Waited long to get settled after long travels it was painful.
Location: Located close enough to a well supplied, but expensive store. Starbucks and restaurants in close walking distance too. Loved being on the bus route.
I love the ocean, travelled with an 11 year old. This location met with all our needs!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Denise from Las Cruces, NM

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
View was absolutely spectacular and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was beyond wonderful! We are already planning a family reunion here in the future. Bus stop right by the resort entrance, and morning walks/swims in the early morning were fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellant

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Will definitely go Back...!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from N.O.

My recent stay at Blue Waters was great!!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The property, location, staff and landscaping, all were simply great!!
Cons: It would be great if each room, especially living room and bedrooms, had ceiling fans. I was happy to note they were installing them!
Location: The location was ideal, right near a bus stop which you could easily take to go downtown shopping, local rest, other hotels, ect.
I had previously stayed at Blue Waters, Nassau on a number of occasions. The property and all staff have greatly improved, in fact, I found both the property and staff to be outstanding. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and all requests were filled, very timely. I was very impressed with both the front office and housekeeping staff, all were very thoughtful with positive attitudes. The landscaping was beautiful and well cared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Queen from New York

Wonderful experience.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and neat, the pool was great. the beach was more like private,, not crowded and very clean. Peace.
Cons: More healthier food at the snack bar and hotel transportation. Taxis are ridiculouisly priced.
Location: The location was good. the bus stopped right outside the gate. small shoppong center, fast food resturants and supermarket nearby.
My experience at Blue Water Villas was wonderful. The staff was curtious and friendly. Blessings to Chevelle and Nynila.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice for price

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
nice for price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

Nice stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the bus and we found we could take the bus just about any place we wanted to go. It was a very good place to stay with kids.
Cons: Better patio furniture.
Location: Nothing to do or see close by but it's a small island and we took the bus or taxi everywhere.
We had a very nice experience. The price was a very good vaule. It was very clean and the staff went out of their way for us. They filled us in on the ins and outs of taking the bus and cabs since we didn't rent a car. It wasn't wall to wall people and we found the other guest to like the same quite we enjoyed. I would return to the same resort in the Bahamas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Kitchener,ON

Comfortable safe accomodation on the beach!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Beach is beautiful.Swimming pool is warm and clean. Nice tennis court. Friendly staff. 24/7 security at resort entrance.
Cons: Air conditioning unit is noisy so interrupted our sleep abit. No washroom/changeroom by swimming pool so inconvenient to have to return to room.
Location: Lots of snorkelling excursions available. Downtown Nassau only 10-min bus ride away. Close proximity to grocery store, restaurants and bus service.
Spent 4 nights at Blue Water Resort- very enjoyable with activities to do onsite and close by. Snorkelling trip was fun. Rented scooter for afternoon and toured around.