Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toms river , nj

Great location!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Impeccable service! Tito and Caroline made all front desk transactions simple as pie. All the staff made me feel as if we were at home , will be booing a next trip there on my next pay day !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Nice resort close to the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Cons: The state of the villa's urgently need repairs and new paint .
Location: Some very good restaurants nearby as well as a super market
The staff was very friendly and very helpfull. We stayed in a Villa with a view of the beach, the villa was comfortable and large but major works need to be done to bring it to a better standard , the windows where not closing properly with the one in the master bedroom not closing at all , the place also smelled moldy. The Tiki bar was creating some excesive noise not from the guests but from locals coming to drink and have a good time . The staff on the other hand in the reception was very friendly and very helpfull .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected More

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The people (as always) are very kind and welcoming. This is what brings us back to the Bahamas.
Location: Nearby market, liquor stores, restaurants, casino, and bus line to downtown Nassau.
When we arrived, the staff was very welcoming and got us right into the unit. However, as our stay continued, it got progressively worse. Our washer/dryer combo was broken. They came to fix it but it still did not work. We had awful patio furniture and none for the balconies. We continually found ants all over the unit, even when we ensured no food was left out and all surfaces were clean. We had utensils for a barbecue that we did not have but the other units did. There was only one bar on the property and it had no public facilities. The 'private beach' was extremely small with very little real estate to share with the other tenants. After closer inspection, the furniture throughout the unit was damaged is some way (some of the support rods were missing), there was no fixtures in the shower to support soap and shampoo, we had to lay them on the floor of the shower, lights began burning out after the first day and we ran out toilet paper after the second day. This is clearly a residential complex that was converted to a resort. The evidence of this was the card access to the room and even then, we were locked out because the card stopped working after 5 days. When we went to get another set, they said the 'system was down' but ironically, they were able to access through a 'master' card. If these units came available to buy, this would not be a bad decision as all the items stated above are easy fixes. But for a 'resort' affiliate, I would not recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Excellent place. Everyone so friendly. Only downfall was no early check in and we had to wait in rain for 4 hours:( But well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice Condo, great staff, beautiful beach.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This was my second stay at Blue Water and it never disappoints ! Can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Low key hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: only a handful of guests, so pool and beach not too crowded - very helpful staff
Cons: the guesthouses good do with a lick of paint and carpets close to end of useful life
Low key hotel - beach access - good pool - approx 35 three level townhouses - all have 3 bedrooms and very well equipped - close to supermarkets and small restaurants - approx 10 minute drive from downtown Nassau - very friendly and helpful staff - no onsite restaurant and only a beach bar for drinking - would happily stay again as this hotel is the exact antithesis of the "Vegas" style Atlantis hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg. OH

A great chill out place!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We rented the condo after taking a live aboard diving vacation!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. They upgraded us to an ocean view room and the staff worked really hard to make sure we had everything we need. We took a private tour with a bus driver and it was great!! Lots of information and lots of fun!! Thanks Mr Phillip!! The food was good. Our favorite was the fish fry and the Bahamas grill. We even took a chance and ate at the docks and really enjoyed our fresh food!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

The view from my room was wonderful!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location is everything! Beautiful section of the Island, right on the sea and very clean.
Cons: let me think............NOTHING!
Location: Located on a nice part of the Iland near a lot of activities, walking distance to most.
Was in the Bahamas for their Indenpendence and had a wonmderful time, the hotel/resort was very nice and look forward to staying there again next year. the view from my room was beautiful and the pool and beach were very nice.The party at the pool was fun and the entrie staff were excellent.Could not have a better time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Aberta Canada

Nice place to stay, close to beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Ocean view room, close to beach, pool, staff were really nice and helpful.
Cons: Windows in the ocean beach view rooms, some are foggy and need replacement.
Location: # 10 Buses ($1.25 per person)will take you were you down town or surrounding area.Grocery store(expensive though), restaurants in walking distance.
Lots of room in the suites Great for families, Ocean View rooms are the best rooms there. Right by the beach very quiet when we where there. Would stay there again, ocean view of course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abbycakes from Northern California

great accommodations, nice pool, great beach area

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Checking in was exhausting! Waited long to get settled after long travels it was painful.
Location: Located close enough to a well supplied, but expensive store. Starbucks and restaurants in close walking distance too. Loved being on the bus route.
I love the ocean, travelled with an 11 year old. This location met with all our needs!!!!!