Ratings based on 1,575 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Reasonably priced and cozy

Posted Jan 21, 2018
A bit tired but we'll maintained facilities. Hot water was sometimes difficult to get. Rooms had excellent beds but had dated furniture without comfortable chairs to read. Staff was very helpful and ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Great for my short stay. Love the Bahamas. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great food!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Cable Beach when the weather is good is the best beach in the Bahamas. Also, the resort is adults only if you want a vacation from the kids.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Close to the airport and lots of beach activities if that's your thing.
I spent a few days at Breezes in Jan 2018 and sadly it rained a lot. Bad weather is not the resorts fault of course however they made up for it with some of the most delicious meals I've ever had in the Bahamas. The buffet was filled with succulent meats, tasty Caribbean fish and grilled vegetables that was well worth the money. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The hotel looks very old and the facilities beg to upgraded. Wi-fi was very sketchy the first few days. The food was ok and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa ca

Great place , awesome people, will go back!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The BEST hotel! People are great, everyone is super nice, make you feel like.a family. Great food, rooms, beach, not a single complaint. Hotel gives yellow bracelets to people that come second/third time. There were 80% of people with yellow bracelets. So that tells you something, right? Next year I’ll have yellow bracelet too, because I’m going back. Animation team is awesome, kept us entertained in a rainy weather days. Japanese restaurant employees are the best ! We’ve been in 14 countries and this place is number one. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good except internet and Wi Fi

Posted Jan 17, 2018
All good except internet &WiFi cut offs ands week signal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JNB South Africa

Nice Location Close to beaches and Citycentre

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Honestly Nothing
Cons: Food options and guest facilities
Location: Good beaches with easy access to the city and lots of tours and excursions
I enjoyed my Stay at the Resort The Rooms were not of the best but it was sleepable but not without air conditioning. The Food From Munsan Was Impeccable Micheal The Head Cook and Samantha the Server Was beyond professional and exceptional with their rustic but amazing island charm The Staff in the General buffet was mozy and needed much sharpening as it relates to reading finished plates in accordance with the cutlery positions, brought Juice and drink orders inaccurately ( some of them ) the front desk staff upon check-in greeted you and welcomed you or welcomed you back to the hotel. The Managers were uncute and unprofessional and uncanny ( the One in Particular who worked on the shift with Chakara and Shondelel on January 14th, 2017 ) The Bellmans were great but the security personnel needs major guest training. In Closing its a Hotel with potential but need to be more broad with food choices and guest services, need to avoid potential language barriers. Discrimination to the LGBT Community is very prevalent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice place, great location and facilities, easy to get around the island once you know how - Definitely worth asking about the busses! Rooms light and comfy but smelt a bit stale when I first walked in. Yummy food and a really easy hotel to get to grips with. Staff were ever so friendly. I don't think I'd book at full price though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint joseph mo

Perfect getaway

Posted Jan 15, 2018
everything from everyone that works there to the food and entertainment is awesome we will go back for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ok

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: staff/food/drinks
Cons: needs better upkeep; needs to be updated
Location: nice beach; fun hotel entertainment; quick cab ride to town
Hotel was very outdated in every aspect. The food for all the restaurants was surprising VERY good. Every staff person was just a pleasure. The stay was ok b/c the hotel simply needed much better upkeep and updating.