Ratings based on 2,331 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The hotel is little old, but it's cute. Nice location, and beautiful beach. The room was clean, but some people by the desk we're nasty. The safe in our room wasn't working, and the bed sheets were missing in our room on the day when we checked in. Food was great, and we were lucky with weather too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN, TEXAS

AWESOME GIRLS TRIP

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND THE FACT THAT IT IS ALL INCLUSIVE
Cons: CLEARER PATH TO THE POOL FROM OUR POOL SIDE ROOMS
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD. EASY ACCESS TO ACTIVITIES
VERY RELAXING AND THE LOCALS ARE THE BEST. EVERYONE IS SO NICE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: the entertainment
Cons: not a thing
Location: great
I had a wonderful time will return everything was as expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol,CT

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel little dated, still was comfortable. Everyone was friendly from guest to entire staff.
This was our first trip to Bahamas it was awesome. Cable beach beautiful, you had fish in the ocean swim up to you and swim around you, wild. Everything I thought the water would be and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the besch

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel very clean, food realy good staff very friendly every thing realy nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTH TEXAS

DIRTY, STINKY, & MANY RUDE EMPLOYEES

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: 'THE GARDEN OF EDEN'...BY FAR THE BEST RESTAURANT HERE..AND THE WAITER 'ALVANO' WAS AMAZING, RESPECTFUL & MADE US FEEL GREAT!! WINDOWS NEED CLEANING!
Cons: THE WHOLE RESORT NEEDS TO BE CLEANED WITH CLOROX.NEW CURTAINS, MATTRESSES, PILLOWS, COVERS,NEW LIGHTING, NEW TV'S, CEILING FANS INSTALLED, UPDATE ASAP
Location: NOT MUCH TO DO THERE..YOU HAVE TO PAY EXPENSIVE TAXI'S TO TAKE YOU ANYWHERE....AND EXCURSIONS ARE SOO EXPENSIVE....DO NOT GO TO THE 'STRAW MARKET'!
ROOMS ARE DIRTY, OLD, STINKY, AND HOT.....NO LIGHTING, NO CEILING FANS, NO VENTS, SUCH A SMALL TV, CURTAINS ARE OLD AND DON'T WORK....FIRST ROOM THEY GAVE US WAS SOOOOO STINKY AND DIRTY THAT EVEN THE LUGGAGE BOY WHO HELPED US TO OUR ROOM SAID THAT IT SMELLED SOO BAD....THERE IS NO FREE BOTTLED WATER....NO FREE MINI REFRIGERATORS IN ROOMS..THE LADY WHO CLEANED THE ROOMS DID GOOD, BUT IT WOULD BE ALOT BETTER IF THEY WOULD USE CLOROX, CAUSE THE FLOORS WERE SOO DIRTY...I WALKED ONE DAY BARE FOOT IN THE ROOM AND MY FEET WERE BLACK ON THE BOTTOM....THE LADY WITH LONG HAIR AT THE GIFT SHOP IS SOOO RUDE....SHE NEVER SAYS THANK YOU OR HI, OR A GOODBYE....LARGE BOTTLED WATER IS $5 EACH THERE....DO NOT TAKE THE 'JOHNSON' BUS FOR EXCURSIONS....THE MAN WHO PICKED US UP IN A BEIGE VAN THE VAN BARELY MOVED GOING 15 MPH, NO AC, AND IT STUNK BAD....THIS HOTEL NEEDS ALOT OF UPDATING....MUSIC EACH NIGHT WAS THE SAME...ALTHOUGH A LADY SANG VERY WELL ONE NIGHT, AND THE HURRICANE CLUB NEEDS TO CHANGE MUSIC....WE ARE TOURIST, WE WOULD LIKE TO HEAR 'OUR' KIND OF MUSIC TOO MIXED WITH EVERYTHING ELSE....DRINKS ARE SOO BAD....WE WERE THERE FOR 5 DAYS, AND WE WERE READY TO COME BACK AFTER 2 DAYS.....THE BUFFET RESTAURANT WAS SUPER COLD AND WAITRESSES NEVER COME AND ASK YOU FOR REFILLS...THERE IS A BAR THAT HARDLY NO ONE GOES THERE AND IT STINKS SOOO BAD JUST WAKING THROUGH THERE......THIS COULD BE A NICE RESORT IF IT WAS CLEANED WITH LOTS OF CLOROX AND UPDATED WITH EVERYTHING NEW.....EVERYTHING NEW!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I had a wonderful time at Breezes, they were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

We had a great time in the Bahamas!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nice, comfortable room, beautiful beach!
Cons: Definitely need a water aerobics or beach aerobics class or some kind of daily class with a fitness instructor. Maybe an ice cream machine!!
Location: Take public transportation downtown--$1.25 pp/each way bring exact change. Beautiful, Grand Casino next door. Nice running/walking track next door
Let me start by saying I will try to never travel until after the 4th of July to the Caribbean again. I was not a fan of the GRADCITY program. We are just not at that time in our lives anymore. Luckily, the program kept those graduates busy much of the time, so we were still able to enjoy our stay. Would definitely return, but not during May or June! Rooms: We are not high maintenance people, so we were happy with our room. The air conditioning worked well. The bathroom seemed to have been updated. It was very nice. Also, the drawers on the dresser were not clean, so we had to keep our clothes in our luggage. Pool: It was a large pool with a swim up bar. However, we did not get in the pool at all. Too many grads that were loud and had too much to drink. It looked nice. Beach: Beautiful beach. We found a great spot. Enjoyed paddle boarding, and kayaking. Snorkeling was not great from the beach. But, we did see many white, shiny fish, a few barracuda, and several small sea turtles as we snorkeled along the buoys. And a small sea snake. It was still relaxing and enjoyable. Local people will walk the beach selling snorkeling trips. The trip is usually on the right side of the Sandals private island--straight out in front of the resort. It is a very pretty reef, just very wavy--some people will not enjoy this type of snorkeling. **Highly recommend--Exuma powerboat adventure excursion- fantastic experience and beautiful day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run don't walk!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This was something from the 80's. It needs major upgrades and is dirty. Pool wasn't cleaned and food was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very entertaining

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Just feel that there should be another garbage bin/disposal in the hotel room. There was only one in the bathroom