Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turks and caicos islands

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This was the best hotel i ever stayed to in nassau the receptionist by the name of teana was very nice and helpful. The bell boys was always polite with you and always willing to assist you at all times i would recommend this hotel to and friend or family member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Centrally located. Great for business travelers.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Centrally located; a bit worn but a good value for the money. Valet parking was a bit of a hastle. Public areas are easy to find and overall kept up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Great Location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I love the fact that this hotel is convenient located in downtown so you can walk around and have restaurants and other things to do outside a resort...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bernardsville, NJ

Classic Old Style Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Classic old style hotel with grand staircase, dark wood, marble and chandeliers. Great mural in lobby. Has it's own pool and beach (a big plus).
Cons: Bathrooms are nice but some fixtures could have been better installed (loose faucet taps, glass door on shower poorly aligned) but it all works OK.
Location: Location in downtown Nassau is excellent; everything is walking distance. Ferry to Paradise Island (Atlantis) is 2 blocks from hotel.
Last of the Grand Old Colonial era hotels but still very stylish and rooms have been nicely upgraded. Look for the pictures of the old hotel embedded in the in-room art work. Has the best bar in town and the restaurant does a great breakfast buffet (eggs any style cooked on demand, not dumped in hot plates). This is the place to stay if you don't have kids (quiet). Take a harbor view room; downtown Nassau is a little run down these days and the city view from here is assorted fast food restaurants! Recommended dining downtown is Lukka Kairi (Bahamian food on the harbor front) and Cafe Matisse (Italian food a few blocks off the harbor front); lots of others places that are OK for lunch and overpriced rum drinks and cater to the non-stop parade of cruise ships in the nearby docks. The town is relatively quiet at night though (most cruise ships don't stay past 7pm). Also, try the local Kalik Gold beer (much better than the regular Kalik). Food and drink is expensive (of course) and a 15% service charge and 7.5% VAT on everything don't help. West of the hotel is a construction site for another major hotel opening in late 2018, but there is no noise issue with this and the site is nicely screened off. The noise from Senor Frogs to the east side is more of an issue!.. but not a big one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was very clean. The drinks and food are expensive. Lots of taxes and service charges on everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Disappointing hotel. Don't book there.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It's in the Bahamas
Cons: The rooms are horrible.
Looked like a 2-star hotel room, rather than a a 4-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very happy we stayed

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location: location is fabulous for a few nights stay in Nassau. if you are staying longer I recommend you split your trip between here and other locations.
the staff were exceptional....even the new ones in training. we needed some extra time for check out and they were in a position to give us a very late time. thank you for that. some very high ups from the British consulate were staying at the same time. quite the party size too! those people could stay anywhere. I'm sure they have no regrets either and I understand are very repeat customers. we can highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People nice area was very disappointing

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Pool was nice
Cons: Move out of Nassau
Location: Nassau was the most disappointing place I have ever been.
Bahamas was very disappointing. Everything in town was over priced and of low quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Good location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Central location was great for walking. Very nice garden area to sit outside. Aqua Restaurant had excellent food. Rooms need upgrades. Missed having a balcony. Public areas were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Handy to downtown everything within walking distance. Everything was great, shower stall tile could have been cleaned better. Will return in future, this was our fourth stay at hotel and was longest.