Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great location with private beach. Near everything

Posted Sep 20, 2016
From check in to check out the staff was excellent, very friendly. This hotel is perfectly located as it is within walking distance to nearly everything. The beach is great with warm, clear water and not crowded at all. No seaweed! While there is some construction it was not bothersome in the least for us. Drinks are a bit pricey. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ダウンタウンに近い最高のホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2016
ダウンタウンに近くて非常に便利でした。また、動物園やパラダイスアイランドにも、頑張れば歩ける位置です。 ホテル内の施設も快適でした!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel! Love that there is a beach and a pool!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Loved my stay. Will return and recommend! Staff is friendly and always ensures that guest are ok!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Loved the beach and all the cabanas.
Cons: Lunch was a little expensive ( lunch was $150 for 4 people)
Location: We loved the fish fry restaurants and we also enjoyed the local festival Junkanoo
We had a great room with a beautiful view. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Anything you could possibly want is provided in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Close proximity to downtown.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Private Beach
Cons: More amenities. TV channels were limited. Cost of food and alcohol should be lowered so guests can partake more
Location: The main Bay Street blocks away. Close to shops and restaurants.
Nice Hotel. Amenities could be a bit better. Hotel food was extremely costly. Would have eaten in more often otherwise. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Majestueux

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hôtel magnifique, très bien situé, plage privée, piscine, personnel accueillant, nombreux services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel at a Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Friendliest Staff. There good vibes are contagious :).
Cons: The mattresses not too comfy.
Location: In the heart of downtown.
Great location close to all. ALL the staff were Wonderful !!! A special thanks to Deannya who from day one at check in was so welcoming. Thank You So Much Deannya :) ... The private beach at the Hilton was perfect - clean, quiet and never overcrowded. The Straw Market and downtown shopping area, the John Watling's Distillery and Graycliff Chocolatierare just minutes away (very walkable). And also near by is the famous Fish Fry and Junkanoo Beach. Best alternative to the overcrowded Atlantis but you should visit at least once by taking the ferry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Excellent staff and view

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, the view and the location.
Cons: The third elevator could use some work and they could bring the nachos back to the pool bar.
Location: Downtown is right around the corner, so the shops, restaurants and straw market are right there.
We like watching the cruise ships come and go and the harbor view. The staff is terrific and friendly and the downtown location is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé si vous aimez la ville.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Trop près des bateaux de croisières. Beaux espaces communs mais chambres décevantes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel if you get the right room.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Staff are very friendly, especially the doormen and the lobby air conditioning is a relief after the heat and humidity outside. Location is perfect.
Location: Everything is expensive. Getting a meal for a family of 4 at a restaurant was a minimum of $120 Canadian and stay away from Hard Rock Cafe, rip off!
Great location with walking to restaurants, shops and the harbour. Very nice private beach which was surprisingly quiet most days. Really friendly helpful staff. Definitely request a room on a higher floor or pay the extra for a harbour view. I requested a view but I guess booking through Expedia I was not considered "worthy" even though I booked the room 5 months in advance. Had to wait nearly 3 hours for our room to be ready even after the receptionist said she would get onto housekeeping to do it straight away. When we did finally get our keys housekeeping was still in there doing the floors so we had to wait in the hall until she was done. The view was probably among the worst the hotel has to offer, floor 3, level with the roof of the second floor projection and a glimpse of the golden arches of MacDonalds from across the street. Having said that the room was clean and spacious, we just kept the curtains closed. Not at all value for money, didn't bother with ordering food as the pool side drinks were costly enough.