Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Good price and amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Comfortable enough and close to airport. Friendly and helpful staff for in transit passenger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The staff was very friendly, good conditions, nice weather
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Things are not what they appear

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We booked a room for one night at the Coco Plum Resort only to find out that there is no longer a resort by that name. Instead we were booked at a place called Land Shark Hotel and Dive Resort. The only accurate word here is "DIVE". The room we were given faced the boarded up building next door. The bed had only a thread bare sheet and two small pillows. When we asked for a blanket, we got one with a giant hole in it. We went looking for another and found one with an even larger hole in it. The one light in the room, was almost the equivalent of a bare bulb. The bathroom had a list of issues: A very small toilet that did not flush well, a broken shower fixture, and a huge gap between edge of tub and formica tile flooring. A couple more offenses were the outdoor bar being closed and a very dirty pool...or at least it appeared to be, until we watched a maintenance crew dump four buckets of chlorine into it, while we were sitting by it. Certainly not a great invitation for a swim. This place is surely lacking some TLC.
1 out of 5
by ij

Terrible Room

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
last minute due to plane being cancelled!
1 out of 5
by Forrest

Be WARNED!

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
I don't even know where to start. We arrived late evening , pulled up to what looked like a worn down liquor store entrance. Walked into the premises w an instant feeling of no security. Checked into the office and were told they didn't have a room key. Yes... no room key. Being late we just agreed and we're exhausted from traveling. Entered our room which was less than square ft. The room was 87 degrees temp and had an ac unit which was working incorrectly. Lowest temp the room reached was 83 through the night. One of the windows did not have curtains so every time a car drove by the lights would light up the room. There was 1 outlet in the room. 1 outlet! No space to charge phones/ laptops/ cameras. The bed was potentially one of the worst mattresses I've laid on. You would roll and feel random springs that had worn through. The bathroom was ok but the bathtub would not drain. We went downstairs to grab food in the "restaurant" , more like 8 tables under a tiki hut, only to be told that From a 1 page menu, there were 3 items available. That's it. And to seal the deal as the worst place I've stayed at. We observed during our "dinner" the traffic going in and out of 2 downstairs rooms.. this place was a prostitution den. Needless to say, we had a horrible evening and were quick to checkout in the am. BE WARNED: AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE Positives: UMMMM.... didn't see any roaches.
1 out of 5
by JULIO

Horrible Hotel experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have ever reserved. When I made the reservation it was for a bedroom with double beds and to my surprise the hotel doesn't have double beds. It was extremely dirty. The bathroom was disgusting, It shouldn't be name a hotel. This is more like a motel. I paid for two nights without staying. I couldn't stay in this dumpster. Customer service was awful. I couldn't lock the sliding door, which meant it was easy access to anyone to come in. This is the worst experience I have ever encounter in a hotel. Hotel.com should delete them from their listing. This dumpster didn't even have a sign outside. DO NOT BOOK IN THIS HOTEL.
1 out of 5
by Grant

Worst Yet

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were not as booked, the rollaway was uneven and had broken springs and a tattered mattress. The room was small and sparse and the WiFi did not reach it. The sign-in process was a sheet of paper to be filled out that was never collected or completed. The receptionist was sleeping when we went to ask for WiFi password and to return the key. We didn't even stay more than an hour before leaving for a new resort. Some of the staff was friendly but none very helpful like I've experienced every other time to the Bahamas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green

Hotel should not be recommended to anyone!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This place looked nothing like the pictures. Even with the low ratings I decided to give it a chance. I was planning to stay a week but left with all my things after one night. Definitely not a place to stay after likely you've traveled from a far distance to enjoy the Bahamas!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

False advertisement

Posted May 1, 2017
No beach, restaurant, or night club as advertised. The place looked like a dumb. I was unsatisfied with my stay and the name that is advertised isn't the real name of this hotel. Smh
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south africa

Very dirty hotel.staff don't take care .

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Ver bad,terrible wish could get my cash back it was waste of money and time.bedding so dirty and old rooms dirty no cups in the room,no kitchen to order food .cold water.