Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south africa

Very dirty hotel.staff don't take care .

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Ver bad,terrible wish could get my cash back it was waste of money and time.bedding so dirty and old rooms dirty no cups in the room,no kitchen to order food .cold water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Not that nice

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Can't even take a proper shower because the water pressure was not enough. Pool looks dirty (might be clean). Rooms were just ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as promised

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Said office was open 24 hrs--no, locked, lights out. Breakfast at 6:00--none, and no one around. Said they'd call a cab for us...we started walking to the airport and found a bus...sheets were full of hair...not too sure they were clean. YUCK!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Rip Off of the Greatest Proportions

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This place is nothing bsiluyely oositively like the pictures!! No resataurant, dirty pool, no telephone broken air conditioning brace, no security. I want a FULL REFUND IMMEDIATELY. I have been using Expedia for some time now and was never this displeased with my stays. I will not stay internationally with you ever again. You have not SPOT CHECKED this facility or you would have known. If I am not refunded I will contact every U.S. agency and share my story. Please redeem your reputation. I never ever stay in a place that's not better than my beautiful home. I am attaching the horrendous pictures, ruined my stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very disapointed by this hotel. The staff made us feel unwelcome, the room we got was more looking like a basement than a proper hotel room and the hotel was very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Grand Bahamas

Typical Bahamian.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were so helpful. Seemed secure. Knowing how dangerous Nassau is, it was a relief to see lots of staff about. And there was a full office staff e
Cons: The pillow cases seemed to be covers not cases. I suggested this to the staff and they were appreciative of the suggestion.
Location: Was able to walk to small plaza that had fast food outlet Pizza, Burger King, DQ. etc and a grocery store.
The hotel is a $20 taxis ride from the airport along cable beach o wrong side of the road but for an overnight stay in transit it is ok. very primitive but the staff are warm and friendly and try to help with any request. Good Wifi. Dirt pool and nice outdoor restaurant. Promised breakfast not available and restaurant not sure it would be open in evening . However staff willing to warm up food brought in. Water and soda available from machine. Shower the typical tropical little pressure or hot water and the grouting is dark with mould but that is everywhere in islands in this price range.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It's no a hotel, its more like a hostel but dirty. No offense, but it was for much one of the worst places i have ever been.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mich.

worst trip ever

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: The surrounding area was nice with other nice resort close by
Worst trip of my life. Loud dirty uncomfortable. No water most of the time. No Wi-Fi most of the time. Was not even name the Cocoplum. Took two hours to find it because they were operating under a different name. TV did not room work in the room. No refrigerator or any place to keep groceries cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

THE WORTS EVER!!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. There is no water pressure so you cannot bathe. The pool is filthy. There is no good cable channels and in some rooms there are no TV. The bed is very uncomfortable. Do not believe the pictures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay with a lot of friendly local.