Ratings based on 2,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Free wifi and breakfast.
Cons: None
Location: Perfect location.
When I read others review I was hesitant at first but I'm glad I did not believe them. My experience was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

A Good Choice

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Affordability. Quality accommodations. Staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: Better communication with shared shuttles for timely and certain airport or hotel transfer.
Location: All Atlantis hotels are in close proximity with shuttle availability. Marina Village. Casino. Beaches.
Compared to Atlantis hotels around the vicinity, Comfort Suites is an excellent as alternative with access to the Atlantis hotels except for The Reef. But that's quite alright because whether single, a couple, or family, you are able to enjoy the amenities at the other Atlantis hotels including beaches or pools. Free breakfast a plus! Comfort Suites received a four-star rating only because its less in size and less luxurious accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lo mejor es que hospedandose aqui se tiene acceso irestricto a las instalaciones de Atlantis. Por lo demas es un hotel bueno y con personal muy amable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable and staff are excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything on Paradise Island is expensive, so a free breakfast is a huge benefit.
Cons: No concerns of any kind. Slept fine, ate well, drank well and most importantly, relaxed :) :)
Location: Can't find a better location for what's included. Full access to Atlantis, all the gorgeous beaches, free shuttle throughout the properties.
Everybody at the front desk and throughout the hotel are always willing to help if you have questions or concerns. The bartenders are easy going, folks in the lobby will grab you a taxi in a moment, the continental breakfast is a huge $$$ save on Paradise Island. The staff running the tour desk in the hotel stay on top of tour reservations. One of our tours had to be pushed twice because of weather. The hotel called our room each day offering the option of a refund or postponing. During our stay, the hotel had an electrical emergency that needed to be fixed with an estimated outage of 4 to 8 hours. They notified everybody beforehand and even offered a free night afterward. The food at Crusoe's restuarant was yummy and the staff fun and friendly. Full access to Atlantis is wonderful. There's so much to explore the first couple of days. My wife and I thought we found it all, but the last day of our trip (10 day stay) we still found an entire area of the Atlantis properties we hadn't walked through. We enjoyed ourselves and plan on staying here again when we return to the Bahamas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by ComfortSuitesPI, Hotel Management
Hello Scott, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your schedule to share your stay while in paradise. We look forward to having you visit Comfort Suites Paradise Island again. See you soon! Kind Regards, Shan Sands Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Close to Atlantis

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Yes you get full access to Atlantis but Confort Suites should be able to give you your wrist bands for Atlantis! Quite the walk to go get them! As a returning quest they should offer you some kind of an up grade. Especially if you stayed with them 4 different times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by ComfortSuitesPI, Hotel Management
Hello Ken, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay. We look forward to having you visit Comfort Suites Paradise Island again. See you soon. Kind Regards, Shan Sands Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I stayed here from Sept 14-18 and I was very happy with my choice. Great location, close to everything and you get full access to the Atlantis. My first night and second morning I had a little incident, however, Yendi addressed the matter immediately. Yendi was very professional and she even called me the next morning to make sure everything was good. As for entertainment, the pool area is very nice( it's also open all night ).Michael the bartender was amazing. He went above and beyond and his service is spectacular. He really made my trip so much more enjoyable. He is very polite, very helpful and most of all he's an amazing worker. All the restuarant staff were amazing. I wish I remembered all their names as the they all deserve recognition. As for Micheal, he's someone you can never forget as he's exceptional. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by ComfortSuitesPI, Hotel Management
Hello Talisha, I shared this review with our staff and they are elated that you chose to spend your vacation experience here. We thank you for your compliments and look forward to having you stay with us again at Comfort Suites Paradise Island. Kind Regards, Shan Sands, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Would book again!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was under construction the first day so the wing we were in lost power for a while. We didn't spend much time in hotel so that wasn't a big problem. The bed is kinda hard, didn't bother us as we didn't stay in room often! Atlantis has free admission if you stay at comfort suites! Do not book day passes, it is free with your pink cards. Swim up bar was awesome, Michael the bartender was super fun & I had a blast! Try the mudslides! Staff is extremely friendly & made our stay awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by ComfortSuitesPI, Hotel Management
Greetings Shelby, I shared this review with our staff and they are elated that you chose to spend your vacation experience here at Comfort Suites Paradise Island. We thank you for your compliments and look forward to having you stay with us again! Kind Regards, Shan Sands, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Quick access to Atlantis with just a short walk easy to catch cabs I went alone on this trip and had an amazing time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by ComfortSuitesPI, Hotel Management
Hello Dan, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your stay with us. We look forward to having you visit Comfort Suites Paradise Island again. Kind Regards, Shan Sands Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent and smart choice!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel is absolutely amazing! Free WiFi, free daily breakfast and you're 5 mins away from Atlantis. This really is a no brainer, stay here and save hundreds or stay at Atlantis and pay almost double. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. I'd stay here again and again. This hotel was a fabulous stay and we loved our experience here. I can't imagine why anyone would ever leave a negative review about this place unless they just have unrealistic complaints or are habitual complainers. It's really an awesome places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Was our Honeymoon. Was a great place to stay. Will be returning.