Ratings based on 2,398 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

4 nights

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great other then vending machines were out of order but front desk has everything. Breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great hotel, close to everything!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Went with my kids and loved that we were able to enjoy Atlantis, as well as other great places, but found ourselves coming back to the hotel for a delicious, and fairly priced meal since things are quite expensive elsewhere! Can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Adequate hotel, decent location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Full buffet breakfast, swimming pool, passes to Atlantis included.
Cons: Room keys did not work multiple times, a little noisy at night. Needs updating.
Location: Atlantis is nearby, Marina Village within walking distance and beaches. Short cab ride to Fish Fry and Straw Market.
Our experience overall was great. We came here for Atlantis and not the hotel. The beaches were awesome and Atlantis was fun but I think a bit overrated. It is extremely expensive from the the tickets to the food and drinks. The Rapid River is fun as are the water slides but there is a total of 7 major water slides. You do wait in line for most of the slides. Your best bet is right at 10am or after 5pm it seems to quiet down a bit.The park is open from 10-7 and we (family of 6) went on every slide multiple times daily. You can definitely do the whole park in one day. The casino and Royal towers is full of high end stores and some great decor, a bit out of our budget ;-). The resort though was not as grand as I thought it would be. Nothing palatial, such as waterfalls, scenery, etc. Our hotel was nothing fancy. About a 10minute walk to Atlantis through the Royal Towers. Full breakfast every morning which saved a family of 6 a ton. They have a nice pool, staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself needs a little updating. We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great perks, bad food

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Bad food, old hotel but clean, super friendly staff, amazing facilities usage aka Atlantis!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silver spring,Md

Very convenient to Atlantis with include pass

Posted Apr 14, 2017
First time for Bahams and enjoyed it very much. Everyone we meet was very friendly the area was safe and clean. We took a city tour which our children enjoyed and learn . Atlantis pass was good to use all water activities ,movie theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Perfect hotel for visiting Atlantis

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our family. Free hot breakfast and very pleasant staff. It is a short walk to Atlantis and you have full access to all Atlantis features. We used the water park and Atlantis movie theater free of charge daily. I would use this hotel for our next stay on paradise island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The stay was pleasant but the room smell moldy after the second day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Lana Davis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed all of your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Lana Davis Executive Assistant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the Atlantis if you can't get into Atlantis. The fact that I didn't have to pull out my wallet for breakfast.
Cons: Better information desk, friendlier desk and senior staff (only the younger employees like pool and busboys were genuinely friendly).
Location: Atlantis was great for the kids.
This hotel is OK as long as you have low expectations. Everything is compared to Atlantis. So price wise, this looks like a deal, but if this vacation was a "splurge" I would have stayed at the Atlantis if that is where you are going to spend your time. The employees at Atlantis are much more friendlier and helpful. Only a couple of the Comfort Suites employees (mostly the men) were friendly. At Comfort Suites they are quick to add additional costs for things that should be complimentary. The women acted like they were just doing their job (forgetting that it is the SERVICE industry). It was nice to have the complimentary breakfast but they could easily make it much better. I would say you get what you pay for, but then I still feel like I paid a lot for this hotel. They are lucky they are able to live off of the Atlantis vacationers that have "sticker shock" when searching for a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Lana Davis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at our hotel. Thanks for your wonderful remarks. We apologize for your unfavorable experience during your stay with us. We consistently strive to provide our guests with quality service and memorable experiences and apologize that we did not fully accomplish this for you. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your return trip to The Bahamas. Sincerely, Lana Davis Executive Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to atlantis

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Convenient but food choices are limited and food prices are extremely high (probably triple normal prices before add ons) Example. Pizza for 6 adults totaled 170. Also everything includes a required 15% tip and 7% resort tax. Costs make it difficult for large family's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the location and price!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I went with mixed expectations after reading the reviews. I've stayed at many types of hotels and I would say this is a pretty good hotel for location and price with the included access to Atlantis! If you are expecting and used to 4/5 star hotel and don't have an open mind this isn't for you. I would say I'm medium to high maintenance in hotels and I was perfectly fine. The biggest downside for me was the beds were soft. Everything else was great. We hardly spent time there and were at the Atlantis all day. We had breakfast (which was adequate but the same old got boring day after day). We didn't really hang out at the hotel. It was a great place to shower sleep and have breakfast. The shower was fine. I read about the pressure and was worried but it was decent. Remember you are on an island. It took us a day or so to get an idea of the shuttle service from the nearest tower to main royal tower and back - even though the walk is short it was sometimes tiring so even with the shuttle taking longer it was a nice scenic ride. I would stay here again just wish the mattresses were upgraded.