Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Relaxing paradise

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very quiet locale. Seemed like a private beach. We stayed for 3 nights and loved being so close to the water. We did not venture from the hotel other than a snorkel trip - we did not have a car- not sure if there is much to do within walking but our main goal was relaxation near the water and we achieved that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Unique intimate property

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Intimate and private. Excellent WiFi coverage across the property
Location: More or less equidistant from the Albany Resort and downtown Nassau
Literally on the water this resort has small, private beach bungalows that are brightly colored and create a peaceful environment. The staff is excellent, and the food was surprisingly quite good. in addition there are 2 excellent restaurants across the street(Aqua Fire and The Studio Cafe), so you don't need to get in your car to have a fine dinner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Rustic, character, soothing ocean sound

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Loved the closeness to the ocean and to hear the waves crash all night. Great to be away from the hustle of the tourist traps, in addition this hotel has character.
Cons: Cabins are not soundproof, thus you hear the waves, but the downside is that you also hear the live music and revelry at the bar until midnight. Secondly, the place advertised that continental breakfast was included, but we had to pay full price for breakfast and order from the menu.
Location: Best to have a rental car for this hotel, so you can go as you like. Taxi is expensive from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from outside of Philadelphia

Great location; beautiful water

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Room. Water. Restaurant and front desk staff. Maintenance staff. All lovely.
Location: Catch the local buses downtown to all that shopping. Walking not very convenient: narrow roads and left-driving traffic.
We loved Compass Pointe. Room VERY comfortable with many nice touches like an electric tea kettle and teapot and a clean toothpaste holder. Many horizontal surfaces and many wooden dowels as hangers. Microwave and refrigerator. The beautiful ocean right outside, with a small sandy beach and good snorkeling. Access to a broad sandy beach. Staff very kind and thoughtful.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Wisconsin USA

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only problem is its proximity to the airport. If you’re an early riser it will not be a problem but if you like to sleep past 7:00 AM it could be an issue for some. That being said the place is unique enough that for me it was a small inconvenience and will not stop me from recommending it to my family and friends. As there are only eighteen units the pool and hot tub were never crowded. Love Beach access is at the west end of the property through a fence that is locked at night. There were very few people on this ½ mile long beach when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Away from the hustle and bustle

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
A cool, quirky little complex a little west of the airport and about a 45 minute bus ride from downtown. Instead of rooms, there are individual cottage-huts right on the water, giving you a breathtaking view of the water. The cottages are all painted in "Junkaroo" style, all different colors, but the interiors are nice and well appointed. The complex has a cute little pool, hot tub, inside bar/restaurant and outdoor bar restaurant. There's also 2 local places to eat right across the street, otherwise you're cabbing in or better yet, experience the bus that runs from right in front of the hotel to downtown for $1.50 per person 1-way. One of the biggest concerns we had about Nassau was the crime, but we saw none of that whatsoever, and the locals were very polite and sincere towards us. If you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle, and don't want to be in a mega-resort with a bunch of screaming kids and "tourists", this is the place to be!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Private Hut with wonderful oceanview

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Small resort with quality resturant and full bar providing. good, fresh seafood and Bahamian options. Breakfast and lunch were 4 star as well. Open air dining or indoor dining. Food served from 8am - 10pm Our private Hut offered a nice 2nd story deck with a wonderful view of the turquoise ocean. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Took a day to settle into island time and pace. The only reason it did not receive a hire score was it was a little dated in a couple of areas. Owners were active on site while we were there. I would absolutely return for a future stay. Live music on the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterfront with great service

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Compass Point Beach Resort was a great experience. The bungalows are just the write size for 1 or 2 people and they all have waterfront views. The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. I would say the restaurant could use a little improvement on service and clarity of offering. But all in all it was an excellent choice. Very relaxing and just what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hut with sea view

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The hut were we stayed and the location
Cons: The fresh juice machine should be fixed
Location: Is a bit far but perfect for relaxing plus they have a conch salad stand in the same street plus the restaurant across the street was great- Aquafire
Great!! the hotel is a bit far away from downtown but the beach nearby 'Love Beach' is really nice. The hotel atmosphere and staff will make your stay really enjoyable. They were able to accommodate all our needs. The band that plays in the night was great. We have a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Beautiful room, and the views of the ocean are just amazing. Best thing is that they can only have so many guests, meaning it is quiet and not over run with people. It is away from the madness of the rest of the city.