Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from outside of Philadelphia

Great location; beautiful water

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Room. Water. Restaurant and front desk staff. Maintenance staff. All lovely.
Location: Catch the local buses downtown to all that shopping. Walking not very convenient: narrow roads and left-driving traffic.
We loved Compass Pointe. Room VERY comfortable with many nice touches like an electric tea kettle and teapot and a clean toothpaste holder. Many horizontal surfaces and many wooden dowels as hangers. Microwave and refrigerator. The beautiful ocean right outside, with a small sandy beach and good snorkeling. Access to a broad sandy beach. Staff very kind and thoughtful.
5 out of 5
by Veronica Hverven from Oslo

Peaceful and beautiful cosy resort

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely nice staff. Very expensive restaurant. Nice pool area and nice beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MAISONS ALFORT

Endroit magnifique.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Hotel charmant avec ses chambres dans des bungalows colorés. Situé au bord de la plage, la vue est magnifique depuis la terrasse de la chambre. Cadre idyllique pour une séjour en amoureux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super schoene Hotelanlage

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Strandanlage
Cons: Service
Location: 30 Minuten mit dem Bus von Nassau entfernt. Ein paar Restaurants in der Gegend. Taxi in die Stadt, min 30 Dollar.
Insgesamt waren wir sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel weil wir in einer ruhigeren und authentischeren Gegend uebernachten wollten. Es war ein 5 Tage Aufenthalt. Die Haeuschen sind sehr schoen gemacht und auch sauber. Die Strandanlage ist wahrscheinlich der Hoehepunkt des Hotels. Der Service koennte jedoch freundlicher sein, in der Rezeption und im Restaurant. Das Restaurant bietet am morgen Fruehstueck an, wo man jedoch beachten muss dass wenn man hier bei Expedia es mitbucht, man trotzdem noch ein wenig extra bezahlen muss. Das Abendessen ist gut, jedoch auch etwas teuer. Gegenueber dem Hotel ist ein Restaurant das Studio 52 heisst, das war von Preis/ Leistung her besser.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Wisconsin USA

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only problem is its proximity to the airport. If you’re an early riser it will not be a problem but if you like to sleep past 7:00 AM it could be an issue for some. That being said the place is unique enough that for me it was a small inconvenience and will not stop me from recommending it to my family and friends. As there are only eighteen units the pool and hot tub were never crowded. Love Beach access is at the west end of the property through a fence that is locked at night. There were very few people on this ½ mile long beach when we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Away from the hustle and bustle

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
A cool, quirky little complex a little west of the airport and about a 45 minute bus ride from downtown. Instead of rooms, there are individual cottage-huts right on the water, giving you a breathtaking view of the water. The cottages are all painted in "Junkaroo" style, all different colors, but the interiors are nice and well appointed. The complex has a cute little pool, hot tub, inside bar/restaurant and outdoor bar restaurant. There's also 2 local places to eat right across the street, otherwise you're cabbing in or better yet, experience the bus that runs from right in front of the hotel to downtown for $1.50 per person 1-way. One of the biggest concerns we had about Nassau was the crime, but we saw none of that whatsoever, and the locals were very polite and sincere towards us. If you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle, and don't want to be in a mega-resort with a bunch of screaming kids and "tourists", this is the place to be!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Private Hut with wonderful oceanview

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Small resort with quality resturant and full bar providing. good, fresh seafood and Bahamian options. Breakfast and lunch were 4 star as well. Open air dining or indoor dining. Food served from 8am - 10pm Our private Hut offered a nice 2nd story deck with a wonderful view of the turquoise ocean. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Took a day to settle into island time and pace. The only reason it did not receive a hire score was it was a little dated in a couple of areas. Owners were active on site while we were there. I would absolutely return for a future stay. Live music on the weekends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterfront with great service

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Compass Point Beach Resort was a great experience. The bungalows are just the write size for 1 or 2 people and they all have waterfront views. The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. I would say the restaurant could use a little improvement on service and clarity of offering. But all in all it was an excellent choice. Very relaxing and just what I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hut with sea view

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The hut were we stayed and the location
Cons: The fresh juice machine should be fixed
Location: Is a bit far but perfect for relaxing plus they have a conch salad stand in the same street plus the restaurant across the street was great- Aquafire
Great!! the hotel is a bit far away from downtown but the beach nearby 'Love Beach' is really nice. The hotel atmosphere and staff will make your stay really enjoyable. They were able to accommodate all our needs. The band that plays in the night was great. We have a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Beautiful room, and the views of the ocean are just amazing. Best thing is that they can only have so many guests, meaning it is quiet and not over run with people. It is away from the madness of the rest of the city.