Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compass point was great

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We loved it! Very relaxing, great food and staff. It was a beautiful spot on the ocean, away from the chaos of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great view

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Peace, solitude and relaxation. Awesome view, clear water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Paradise

Posted Mar 2, 2017
What a dream! This hotel is paradise. I have to admit I was worried after I read some of the reviews before I arrived, people write about rude servers and that its hard to get to the beach and that airplanes flying overhead were annoying but I found all of those complaints to be exaggerations. The entire staff was so sweet and the beach which was a cute little path 1 minute was pristine with chairs and hammocks and the airplanes flying overhead were totally romantic! The room was clean and comfortable with a huge bed and a really nice shower. The ocean was surrounding the entire property. The grounds were maintained beautifully. Anytime I needed any help arranging a tour or had any questions they helped me right away at the front desk. I would come back here in a heartbeat although its expensive it felt better than any 5 star hotel I ever stayed at because of THE seclusion and THE GOOD VIBES !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful intimate getaway.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was nearly exactly what we, a grown up couple without the kids, were looking for. It is a fantastic natural setting focused on the beach, the water, and the sea breezes. It's not too fancy, so people who would be frustrated by small details (e.g. a bit of rust on the mini-fridge, a torn window screen, an absent minded waitress or two) might want to opt for something newer and fancier. But the size is just right: small. And Love Beach is simply perfect. Two things prevent a 5 star rating: the coffee was lousy both in the room and at the restaurant, and there are concerts on weekend nights in the big house/restaurant. This was a particular issue Friday night when the local party band played until 2AM and the revelers were shouting loudest during the last half hour. Overall, I'd go back in a heartbeat, but next time I'll pack my own coffee and check the concert schedule.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing getaway -perfect.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Beautiful, relaxing and quiet beach resort

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful huts right by the ocean beach. Very beautiful and very peaceful. The Compass Point Restaurant had very good food and excellent service. Waiters at the restaurant Maxine and Keesha were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Relaxing paradise

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very quiet locale. Seemed like a private beach. We stayed for 3 nights and loved being so close to the water. We did not venture from the hotel other than a snorkel trip - we did not have a car- not sure if there is much to do within walking but our main goal was relaxation near the water and we achieved that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Unique intimate property

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Intimate and private. Excellent WiFi coverage across the property
Location: More or less equidistant from the Albany Resort and downtown Nassau
Literally on the water this resort has small, private beach bungalows that are brightly colored and create a peaceful environment. The staff is excellent, and the food was surprisingly quite good. in addition there are 2 excellent restaurants across the street(Aqua Fire and The Studio Cafe), so you don't need to get in your car to have a fine dinner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Rustic, character, soothing ocean sound

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Loved the closeness to the ocean and to hear the waves crash all night. Great to be away from the hustle of the tourist traps, in addition this hotel has character.
Cons: Cabins are not soundproof, thus you hear the waves, but the downside is that you also hear the live music and revelry at the bar until midnight. Secondly, the place advertised that continental breakfast was included, but we had to pay full price for breakfast and order from the menu.
Location: Best to have a rental car for this hotel, so you can go as you like. Taxi is expensive from here.