Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to beach and downtown.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything need to be improved in order to be a standard hotel
Location: Location is good it is walking to beach and shopping area
The location is good. But the facility and amenities at the hotel sucks. Due to which I have to cut short my trip. The rooms are full of Mosquitoes, roaches etc.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Just lovely

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Top notch hotel. Great service. Lovely property. Terrific restaurant. It may seem petty but when you pay $400 a night you should be able to procure the 4 digit code to watch a movie, but alas this was not to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto area

Grand old palace... it's time has gone! Soo sad!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We will never go back. Not to hotel anyway! It's still a five star restaurant. Go for dinner. Dine in opulence. Enjoy a cocktail in the sitting room pre- and post- the experience. Ask for Mr. Miller. But avoid the hotel. If you get tricked stay only one night. There is new sherriffs in Providence. Pick any of them in Cable Beach or Paradise Island. Don't wait till 8 A.M. For a coffee or room service. So sad!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel but if old fashion...

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This hotel is very historic to the Bahamas. A lot of history but the service is very slow if you are planing on 5 stars you expect great service but the service is quite opposite. Staff is not friendly very hard to find someone to help you. I would not say it's one of my best vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Incredible Restaurant Hotel is a bit worn

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel is a bit worn and in need of maintenance. The staff are incredible and the restaurant is second to none.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Old style
Cons: Responsiveness of the personel. Pricing is off the chart for room and food. With chocolateand cigars the former nice hotel becomes a ticky tacky plac
Hotel was very loud due to some music festival across the street. Water was occasionally not running. Safety box was locked and not unlocked for a day by personal. Dinner was completely overprized! Not again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It truly is amazing in every sense of the word. I am still stunned at how beautiful this location and I have been home for nearly two weeks. I can't imagine staying anywhere else while in the Bahamas because of its location right near downtown and it's amenities. We stayed in the Baillou room and when we first stepped in we were blown away. It felt like a Caribbean palace. To be fair I've never stayed in a suite before but it exceeded everything that we had expected for our stay. If you are thinking about getting married in Nassau check out this place! My wedding here was magnificent thanks to Cecile and I will be forever grateful to her for helping create such a beautiful evening for our big day. We will absolutely return for our anniversary one of these years. Now the reason for the 4.5 star rating for the staff is because the woman at the front desk Friday morning rolled her eyes at me before I could ask her to call a taxi. I had been in a couple times that day so I'm guessing it annoyed her seeing me come back but I still don't think that's acceptable. With that said, I was so amazed by everything else the Graycliff had to offer I forgot about it almost immediately. Everyone else was incredibly helpful and that really help make this trip that much more enjoyable. Don't forget to try the Graycliff Chocolate and hand rolled cigars! So good!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic Classic Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I first enjoyed Greycliff when I had dinner there in 1983. It was then and is now, a definite must for dining out in Nassau. It has been over 10 years since I have eaten there, and this was my first time staying at the hotel. This classic old hotel, with great porches and tall ceilings, gets away with it not feeling much like a hotel.....which is hard to do really. It was like I was staying in someones home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clarita

Great hotel with a cigar factory

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A classic hotel in the heart of nassau. Excellent meals anytime of the day. Cigar factory is excellent and they even have a cigar happy hour
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at Graycliff Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the time you took to complete this. Our customers are very important to us and exceeding expectations is our goal, we will share your review with our Staff and Management and hope to see you again on a return trip to Nassau.