Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Paul from Coral Springs

The worst of the worse

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
The first 3 days of my 6 night stay they never came to service the room at all. No warm water was available even though I complained about it every day.. my 6 night stay meant 6 ice cold showers!. The roof in the corridor leaks when it rains resulting in rotten carpets and the horrible smell that goes with it.. The elevators are dirty and super slow.. Internet service does not exist in the rooms and in the common areas it's a hit and miss. the free breakfast consist of stale bread, oatmeal, muffins, watered down juice & coffee... and even that they cannot do right... one of the morning's during my stay the coffee was not available and when I asked the "restaurant manager" about it he got annoyed with me for asking.. Set you expectations to the lowest and I guarantee you will still be disappointed..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by janadell from Abaco

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel needs maintenance upgrade
1 out of 5
by Pete from Nj

Never again!

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
The place wasn't clean and needs a upgrade fast, the shower had salt water smh never again I slept with my clothes on...
4 out of 5
by E K Anders from NYC

beach across the street

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
could use a little sprucing up /great location beach front sites/helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay AWAY

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels
Extreme neglect to maintenance... Always interruptions in services like Internet, water supply, Elevators all broken, etc... They even cheated me by checking me into a lesser room than what I paid for and when you ever point out any of these things to them its NEVER THEIR FAULT.. they always blame it on someone else.. Mistakes can be forgiven but failure to correct or at least acknowledge mistakes is unforgiving in my books.. STAY AWAY from this horrible hotel if you wish to avoid unnecessary stress in your life..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need serious maintenance

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels
The Elevator is horribly slow, it have broken tiles and scratches all over the walls.. In general the elevator is a nightmare to use considering there is only one elevator and approximately 160 rooms on 5 floors. The rest of the building is equally lacking proper maintenance. The rooms were not bad though the furniture is old, at least its not too dirty. During my stay at this hotel, I was stuck without internet connection for about a day and the next morning there was no water to take a shower. Not to mention they put me in a room without a balcony after I paid for a room with a balcony... But don't worry, nothing is ever their fault. They are always ready with an excuse to blame it on someone else. The location of this Hotel is the best part of it... Junkanoo beach is across the street from the hotel.. Other than that this hotel have nothing good to offer.
1 out of 5
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john jones

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
good for business all round ok.
2 out of 5
by lincon rodrigues

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels
the service was very poor, in the reservation was there that we would have internet in the room, we did not had, that is a shame, we are a couple of travelers, we do travel all year long for at least 330 days a year, and there we had found one of the worst breakfast ever... has nothing, definitely nothing that we could call healthy, and if you wish a egg, you should pay 2,5USD for each egg, have no words for that... once i want to boil something on the kitchen, then i should pay 30 extra bucks for that, surprisingly bad, we never had changed our towels, every evening we should go down to the reception with our dirt towels and beg to them to change to us, kinda a favor, please,,,, unacceptable ... anyways, bahamas weather is good