Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Beatiful resort , staff is very friendly , and food is very good .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Girls Vacation!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great time with my friend. Everyone was so nice and friendly. The Bartenders were excellent especially Dicienzo and Gino. The beach was beautiful. The place needs updating and they're working on it. Nikkei Restaurant was the best! Leaving was hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice But I Expeceted a little more

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel is showing a little age. The fitness room is very nice since my last time there 4 months ago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was an amazing experience. It really is ALL inclusive, the beach is gorgeous. The pools were great..restaurants were great.. drinks everywhere! Whenever we needed something such as toothpaste, towels, etc. they were quick to respond. It's a very short bus ride 1.25 to get to downtown or the fish fry so it's a very good area.. 10-15 minutes from airport.. I can't complain, We loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My husband and I spent the week at Melia had a good time. The food was ok. The staff are friendly but the hotel could use some tlc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Food was good and staff was nice.
Cons: check in procedures were extremely slow. I had to wait three times in long lines to finally get my room an hour after check in time.
Location: Shopping stalls accross the road that you can bargain with sellers. About 20 minutes from the airport
Was told when we got there at 9am that we were put on the priority list for to getting into a room as soon as one was available but did not get into the room until after 4 when check-in is at 3.Room was average. Refrigerator lock was taped down so it could be opened. Iron burn marks on the floor. Pool closed at 5 and pool bar was closed by 6. Jacuzzi didn't work. Beach area was beautiful and food was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great resort. Definitely recommend. Pleased with everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Just OK. but wonderful, friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly, courteous helpful staff.
Cons: Restaurant reservations more accessible. Better lighting in lobby. Better and more entertainment. Fix elevator at far end of building
Location: Little to nothing except a few small shops across from hotel.
Hotel lobby dark and gloomy. Could not eat in any restaurant other than buffet because reservations were all booked even before we arrived! Long walk from room (430) to pool, restaurants, lobby, and everywhere. Limited entertainment. Poor TV reception. Barbecue Night terrible. Music deafening, food could not be seen as it was evening and very dark, and you had to walk on the sand in order to get food thus getting sand on feet after just showering. Should have had food and seating on paved surface. Food in buffet fairly good but having to eat only there was a downer. Elevator access extremely limited to only one end of building. Long walk from other end of building, where our room was! Other elevator not wroking for long, long time according to staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Just ok

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. I read some other reviews that there were issues with the staff. We did not encounter this at all. The drinks were fantastic and the bartenders were fun.
Cons: Ugh, the food. I know it is an all inclusive and I should'nt expect 5 star meals, but I expect better than what was there. Breakfast....the self service stations, eggs were runny, the bacon was dripping of grease and the omelet station line was so long you are aggrevated by the time you get your food. I blame management, the 2-3 ladies behind that station were working their butts off, but there should have been more stations open. Lunch was ok, I do not eat fried food so my choices were limited but I made due. Dinner are the Asian restauran was the BEST meal we had!! Fantastic! The Italian was not good at all (I am picky being Italian). The Tapas restaurant was also very good, but 3 people called out and our poor waiter was running around like crazy!! But the food and atmosphere was really nice.
Location: We stayed at the resort. We had no reason to leave. They have a great fitness center with helpful staff on hand. And the beach and pool were perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome vacation and great value

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: We took the local bus to the Fish Fry to see the "local" food trucks and restaurants. From there we walked past Junkanoo beach to downtown Nassau
The Melia meeted our expectations completely. We weren't expecting 5 star Michelin quality food but everything we had was fresh and tasty. There was always a healthy option at the buffet and the sit down restaurants were good. The hotel could use some minor renovations but overall the lobby and restaurants are modern and updated. The room was comfortable and clean. Beautiful beach, friendly staff, we left with no complaints! We would definitely recommend this hotel for great value. Only a 20 minute cab to Atlantis/Paradise Island.