Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not Quite

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the airport, the landscaping and pool layouts.
Cons: Just about everything. Room: Sheets did not fit the bed, balcony incredibly small, hooks needed in bathroom, robes, real glasses to drink from etc
Everything fell a bit short of expectations. Most notably the hotel management and the pool. The bar and room staff were very friendly but the front desk was just awful. No smiles, no help, and very slow. The Pools are not heated so don't expect to use them until it gets much warmer. We were there in January when outside temperatures were in the mid 70s and pool was very cold. The food was hit and miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff, entertainment and the resturants were awesome. I didn't have to leave the hotel for anything.
Cons: The rooms should have small microwave ovens.
Location: The location is ideal for easy access to downtown shops, resturants and all types of attractions.
Awesome warm friendly environment. Great food and access to all the island have to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach CA

Amazing resort with everything you need

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I loved this hotel. Our room was spacious. The food was great! Many restaurants to choose from. The staff had fun events to keep us entertained even if we didn't go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Very impressive!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Decoration, layout of the hotel, food, drink, all-inclusive option, cleanliness, professionalism of staff, price.
Cons: The background music on the beach was not very good. They replayed the same songs over and over and over again.
Location: The beach here at Melia is divine and relaxing. Snorkeling day trip at Stuart's Cove is great - they even pick you up at the hotel.
We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The decoration and layout was upscale, hip, and classy. The food was amazing, especially the tapas restaurant. They even have 3am take-out menu which was delicious! The staff was very courteous and professional. The restaurants were beautiful, and very unique from one another. We had no problems getting reservations each day (we stayed in December). The rooms were well-kept and the bathrooms were anything but dingy. I really enjoyed the fact that this hotel didn't have a lot of young children, mostly couples of various ages, so it was quiet. The children that were there were fairly quite and well-behaved. The all-inclusive service was amazing. I have heard of other hotels making you pay for bottled water, having hidden fees, etc., but this hotel did not do that. The bartenders were attentive and drinks were fantastic. I really can't imagine a better way to spend a week. We will definitely be going back. The price was an absolute steal for this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Close to beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The hotel staff for the most part was great!!!! I was disappointed in the hotel - there is absolutely nothing to do when it's raining / cloudy out. We will probably not visit this hotel again, wished we spent a little extra and gone to a different hotel. It is right in the beach which was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice hotel, just outside of Nassau, on the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel was kept clean throughout my whole stay.
Cons: Found the beds were starting to need replaced.
Location: Great location, with water sports on site, and clean beach to sunbathe.
Had an enjoyable time here, with no real issues. Some of the dinner choices offered weren't as good as expected. BBQ night in the o'grill was served cold (should of been hot...), and the made to order queue was way too long to really wait for. And found the food in the Italian restaurant was overly salted, but this could of just been on my particular order as others have found it enjoyable. The rest of the time food was generally of a high standard, and enjoyable. The bars are very friendly offering where possible any drink you ask for. Evening entertainment was generally pretty good every night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money, wouldn't stay again

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This place is not a four-star resort. I'd say more like two stars!! The food is horrible!!!! Buffett food is inedible. Bar drinks are bad too, they use cheap bottom shelf liqour like Barton's, which is ridiculous. They advertise 6 restaurants, but good luck getting into any of them. We tried making reservations the first day we got there and only were offered 10PM reservation time on one of the nights and this was during off season. Outside of the resort needs restorations. Don't waste your money coming here, go to Sandals or Atlantis if you can afford it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Vacation

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: New carpet both halls and the rooms. Fresh paint. Update landscaping.
Location: Fish fry restaurants were good. Goldies and Oh Andros. Fun walking around downtown
Cilantro has the best food, then the Asian restaurant. Overall the resort needs updating. Carpet in the halls need to be replaced, rooms need new carpet and a fresh coat of paint, need to improve the landscaping. The location is great, nice beach and pools. It just needs a freshening and we think it could be a 4-5 Start hotel. Food for the most part was good. Need to make reservation ahead for the restaurants otherwise you will not get in. Taking the bus downtown for $1.25 is the best.The number 10 bus. Don't take a taxi. Stop at Goldies at the fish fry or Oh Andros for the grouper sandwich. You will not be disappointed! At night they have a DJ or band which was fun for dancing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good not Great

Posted Jan 24, 2016
My wife and I chose this all inclusive resort with little to no expectation for our extended weekend stay in the Bahamas. Upon arrival, we were quickly checked-in, though it turned out to not be our expected room, rather one with two double beds. The extra bed ended up being a throw place for clothing. There is no casino here, in fact no casino other than the one at Atlantis. A short bus ride to town and a boat ferry and your there, it's worth the trip, but try and go early, we went after lunch and ran short on time. The boat ferry and bus operations shut down fairly early, so be prepared to pay for a taxi if you miss them-we got lucky and made each of them. Anyway, the Melia tries hard to be upscale, but it doesn't quite hit the mark in my opinion, maybe it was the time of year, idk. There are few stores on the level leading to what was the in-resort casino that still has a sign for all to see, they should find some other businesses to fill the empty store fronts. The room cleaning service did not seem to be on a schedule of any kind. They were up and down the hallway. We got fortunate and had 2 beautiful days of sunshine, our last full day was quite breezy. That's the reason to come here, the beach is quite impressive with it's views and included water activities. Don't expect to be overwhelmed, but this is a good place to visit and given the chance, I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Camere ampie, pulite e silenziose! Piscina spettacolare, possibilità di scegliere tra diversi ristoranti per la cena. Unico neo il costo esorbitante di due telefonate per l'Italia dall'albergo.