Ratings based on 1,475 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Me

We had a great time

Posted Sep 19, 2017
My wife and I arrived on a Wednesday and stayed thru Sunday. We had a great time, beautiful outside- beach and pools. Staff treated us excellent. Service was excellent. The food was very good, we didn't go hungry any day if you know what I mean. No wait for the bars, we were served quickly. The rooms may be a hair dated, but, really, who hangs out in the room for an extended amount of time in the Bahamas? I would recommend to any of my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location and beaches.
Cons: TV service.
Location: Casino nearby. Transportation to downtown by bus.
The hotel was nice I rated at a four. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was and beach was excellent. Swimming pools everywhere. Things were very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very good deal. Hotel has a verity of restaurants and pools. Always have something new each day. Easy access to a bus that takes you downtown than runs every 10 minutes. The staff is wonderful and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not my kind of all inclusive

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: I like the pools and the beach it was excellent. The Mexican and Italian restaurant and the staff at the restaurants was more friendly.
Cons: The food choices, the bed linens and ask the staff to be a little more friendly.
Location: The location is excellent you get transportation right in front of the hotel to get downtown and paradise island.
I don't know if is the way they wash the linens but my pillows and sheets smell like they have been used. I asked for it to be changed twice and it was the same. I had to sleep covering them with a towel because of the smell. There was another bad odor in the buffet dinning that hit you as you enter it, we couldn't eat inside it had to be outside always. Not enough choices for lunch or dinner. The staff is not friendly at all, I don't know if it's that they not comfortable serving but I have been in a lot of places and this is the first time that staff is this way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Beautiful beach, great pools, hotel only OK

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We stayed for a few days and the outside of the hotel is great... beautiful beach, very nice pools. Food in buffet is OK at best. Same menu every day. Cilantro was our favorite, we also liked Nikkei. Aqua was our least favorite... nothing special. Go to the upstairs bar and ask for the bartender Dicenzo... he's awesome!! Rooms need updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Loved EVERYTHING about this hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
One of the best Caribbean vacation I've ever taken. Hotel was nice. The beach was beautiful. The staffs were amazing! Thank you so much for an amazing time!! We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thao, We love your review, we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Cecilia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice, but have major flaws!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The view of the beach.
Cons: Too many, please read the review.
Location: Join the excursions is your best bet in Bahamas. But pick wisely, do not always follow agents advice.
When booking the rooms, hotel indicated there are no standard rooms available. So we had to book "level" room which is $500 more for 3 of us. But when we get to the hotel, the hotel is clearly no more than 1/4 % occupied. All the restaurants and activities areas clearly indicated so. Not happy being forced to accept "level" room. The Nikkei and the AQUA restaurants is tasteless. But the ESTAVIDA and market place restaurants are very good. BLACK ANGUS is no more 5 couples eating (hotel is that empty). The beach is great, low tide water is more clear. High tide, water is not clear and if you snorkel, if you cannot see anything. Be aware of the excursions, the agents only want to sell those high price and not popular tours. We booked one with the agent advised, that was big mistake. The tour was 30 minute late (no agent guide you) and did not go to the beach as promised. The snorkel was deep sea and not many fish to see. We booked a tour with our own decision-- Stuart Cove snorkel tour. This tour is awesome. You got to see to believe it. Hotel stiff fines if you lose the bracelet they issued you at check in ($200 fine each). They hold $300 on your credit card at check in for any extra charges. The air conditioning is terrible, it stays on 75 F. There is no way you can adjust the temperature. Staffs are nice when they see you are "Level" guests, most staffs are nice, but some has attitudes. Like not happy working over there. Needs improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

ocean view room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
we went for our hooneymoon, we had a great time everyone was helpful and respectful. Would go again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel/nice beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everything was great until check out. The supervisor in the front desk did not allow me to check out late even after explaining that my flight left late. She told me it was a 300 dollar charge. I just felt I should have been accommodated especially since I have stayed on their chain in the past. I had to leave with out showering. She didn't even try to help me. Very sad for her, she was the only staff member in the entire hotel who was not friendly and helpful. She was definitely not good in customer service. Every other staff member was amazing!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend with Reservations

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Market Place Market BEST place for lunch. The staff are rude.