Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fabulous at the Ocean Club

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, the setting, the service, the attention to detail.
Cons: The staff are young and enthusiastic. A little more experience and training will be magical.
Location: On a beautiful section of the coastline. Very close to the buzzing of the Atlantis if you seek that faster pace. The Ocean Club provides Free shuttle.
When you already love Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons, the Ocean Club take things a few notches higher. The Bahamas location is magnificent with a fabulous location on a pristine stretch of the Atlantic. The immaculately manicured estate is impressive and breathtaking. The famed DUNE restaurant is a delight, perched atop the Ocean. The staff made us feel special with lots of unique attention on my birthday. I returned to Toronto feeling a year younger rather than a year older!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Top notch all the way!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our stay was absolute perfection!! Every single staff member was the friendliest and most accommodating as possible. Beautiful grounds, and the room was amazing. Dinner at the restaurant was great on the water. Butler service could not have been more exceptional. We deal our butler went above and beyond and made our stay perfection!! We are going to go back in about a month and are excited to go back to this hotel. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Espectacular! I'm coming back for sure

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Luxury and exclusivity at its finest! Definitely coming again soon! Don't forget to place the spa session, the "Love" massage was perfect for me and my boyfriend! The villa experience is amazing, we had our personal and private villa to enjoy during almost 2 hours! Loved everything about the experience! Absolutely recommended! Make sure you bring your full credit cards with u, nothing is included lol. worth it every penny. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So special

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We had the best time. The grounds are beautiful, the beach is amazing and the staff were superb. Don't miss this opportunity it is amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

I am spoiled for life!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: I really loved the location... directly on the beautiful ocean, with very few people around. So private, so quiet. So Clean!!! A++
Location: We went to Atlantis to gamble a couple of nights, but didn't feel the need to leave. The resort has enough to do... 3 pools, beach, steam room, spa.
From the second we landed at the airport the Ocean Club staff was EXTRAORDINARY. We were spoiled beyond belief. They cater to every need, & ones you haven't thought of yet. Everyone was so lovely. They make you feel like you're the only guests at the resort. It's small enough to one on one service, yet the amount of private beach you get is really exceptional. We loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by John Conway, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, From the moment you arrived, it sounds as though your stay went above and beyond your expectations. From soaking up the Bahamian sun in our glistening pool to treatments in our tranquil spa and time on the beach, we are pleased you departed feeling refreshed. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at One&Only Ocean Club. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach Luxury at its best!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fabulous! You'll get the skip the crowds of Atlantis but still have the luxury of the Bahamian beach and water. Facilities are excellent. Every staff member was extremely friendly and accommodating. The beach is very relaxing and the staff will bring you floats for the water. The spa is top notch with luxury products and 5-star service. You'll have to remember that you are on "island time" at the restaurants as nothing happens in a hurry but it is well worth the wait and price. The hotel doesn't offer pay movies so take your own but there is WIFI on the entire property so you can stay connected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your review. It sounds as though you had a wonderful stay with remarkable service, a calming spa experience and phenomenal cuisine. We would be honored to welcome you back at One&Only Ocean Club in the near future. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

A paradise in paradise

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Stayed in an ocean view king sized bedroom. Gorgeous room and bathroom. Amazing shower!!! The facility is phenomenal and remote from the busy touristy Atlantis. Free shuttles to and from Atlantis are available however. The only con is that food/drinks are excessively overpriced, but talking to other visitors, that doesn't seem to be different at other resorts on Paradise Island. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by John Conway, Hotel Management
Dear mona, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with the elegant amenities of your Ocean View Room and a superb level of service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another relaxing escape in the near future. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
the food wasn't good for a chef....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We regret your expectations were not exceeded when dining at our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for an improved experience in the future. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Birthday trip was fantastic! Would highly recommend......
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by John Conway, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, On behalf of all of us at One&Only Ocean Club, happy birthday! We are honored you chose to celebrate the special occasion at our property. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will return for another unforgettable stay. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost Perfect Vacation

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: It was nearly perfect.
Cons: I was very offended by the same worker continually asking me what room I was staying in.
Great vacation. I would highly, highly recommend. Minus issue noted below.