Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

A paradise in paradise

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Stayed in an ocean view king sized bedroom. Gorgeous room and bathroom. Amazing shower!!! The facility is phenomenal and remote from the busy touristy Atlantis. Free shuttles to and from Atlantis are available however. The only con is that food/drinks are excessively overpriced, but talking to other visitors, that doesn't seem to be different at other resorts on Paradise Island. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by John Conway, Hotel Management
Dear mona, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with the elegant amenities of your Ocean View Room and a superb level of service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another relaxing escape in the near future. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
the food wasn't good for a chef....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We regret your expectations were not exceeded when dining at our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for an improved experience in the future. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Birthday trip was fantastic! Would highly recommend......
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by John Conway, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, On behalf of all of us at One&Only Ocean Club, happy birthday! We are honored you chose to celebrate the special occasion at our property. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will return for another unforgettable stay. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost Perfect Vacation

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: It was nearly perfect.
Cons: I was very offended by the same worker continually asking me what room I was staying in.
Great vacation. I would highly, highly recommend. Minus issue noted below.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fantastic Hotel - The Perfect Getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2016
My wife and I had an absolutely amazing stay at the Ocean Club. Everything was perfect - the room, the service, the food and, of course, the location. This was our first trip to Paradise Island and we learned that the multiple hotels within the resort are geared to different experiences. The Ocean Club is designed for privacy and calm. Our butlers were great, as was every single staff member we encountered. Unlike other Caribbean destinations, there was no pressure for tipping for service and the hotel really thought of everything. We also enjoyed the private fleet of cars for Ocean Club guests to move around the island. The restaurants - Dune and the poolside grill - were excellent. These were some of the best meals I have ever had (and I am a frequent business traveler who entertains clients often at excellent restaurants). Make no mistake, it is expensive and if you have trouble paying a premium on vacation you may find it difficult - but what we found is that the whole island is expensive for tourists, and when you add in the service aspects and the location/experience it was worth every penny. If you are looking for a restful break to recharge I highly recommend this experience. I felt fortunate to have found this place - I almost did not book it because it was so expensive - but in the end I was extremely pleased with the experience and will return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from concord nh

This is just the place stay to rejuvenate ,

Posted Nov 12, 2015
This is just the place stay to rejuvenate,, so quiet, great staff, butlers that go out of their way
5 out of 5
by Jocken plainfield

Absolutely sums up paradise!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Orbitz
This property exceeded all of our expectations; paradise was much more enjoyable in this hotel and with this staff. We were greeted as if we'd been there before and they were excited to have us back. The butler service was great, Nelson was professional and helped us get what we needed right away. The property was extremely quiet which was exactly what we wanted, and if we wanted to kick it up a notch we just took the complimentary car service (Henry was a fun driver) over to the Atlantis. If we needed something, we could get it easily and if we wanted to be left alone, we were. It truly allowed us to disconnect from the real world! I would absolutely go back to this property or visit another One and Only property somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by arbellos

amazing hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Orbitz
Lovely hotel staff- polite and pleasant . A magical experience of tranquility and stunning view. We enjoyed every minute. amazing versailles gardens in the hotel property. hotel is children friendly. no breakfast or half/full board option. very expensive extras...
5 out of 5
by PA ANTAR

Its one of the best getaways that i have been too.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Orbitz
Its a beautiful club with a perfect location.The staff is very hospitable and the service is unbeatable.It's indeed the One & Only(OO)
5 out of 5
by Alexander Partel

Perfect

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Ebookers
The best hotel in the Bahanas. For vacation with childs the Atlantis has more fun.