Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet, near a beach

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and cozy and had AC.
Cons: Breakfast! Super 8 serves better things passing as food. And there's no drinking water anywhere. Having access to fresh water is a big deal.
Location: Fish market, a beach, bus stop
This place is in major need of TLC. It really is close to a fish market and beach, but it's a mini hike to get to the city center, the fact that there's a bus stop near helps a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Reasonable prices and cleanliness.
Cons: The lighting at Night to dark. also in need of phones in the rooms.
Location: The area seemed a little distant from shops etc.. but it was ok.
I Really enjoyed my stay at the Orchard Gardens hotel, however I felt that at Night it was much to dark and in need of more lighting. also I feel that it would be much more convenient for the guest to have a phone in the room rather than having to walk all the way to the front desk. Other than that I felt that the staff was very friendly and concern. The next time I am in the Bahamas and in need of Hotel accommodations I would be more than glad to consider the orchard Gardens Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We were put in a room on ground floor that was terrible. Immediately moved to another room, however this place is plagued with worms dead and alive. We even had a worm folded into our bed linens. Ill never go back
1 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: Clean up the area and like the pool could be made more attractive looking
While approaching it looks abandoned but once your on the grounds it's OK...I dnt no if it's our room but it was nice it was a queen bed room with a separate bathroom a/c cable iron board mini fridge...it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jean-Baptiste

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
I had a wonderful experience at Orchard Garden Hotel. The environment and sensory was pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. Cleaning was a plus. Very cozy did not want to really go when it was time to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills quite out of the way hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Cheap and quite.
Cons: Needs a good update.
This hotel is in need of a good update, but the rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel is far away from everything and doesn't offer any items for sale. No soda machine or snacks available. The pool is tiny and not very appealing. The guest are great with a handful of permanent residence you can sit in the shade and talk all day long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: pool
Location: Not super close to anything like restaurants
Rooms and sheets not cleaned every day, Manager moody,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not come here!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It's unsafe, horrible office service, away from civilization, not your Bahamas experience! :(