Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My experience is unlivable wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, close to the water, and cheap
Cons: Wi-fi signal booster so you can get it in your room, Cabinets or places to put toiletries in the bathroom, Better hot water heaters
Location: Montagu beach is a 5 minute walk away. Paradise Island & downtown is a 10 minute cab ride. Starbucks/Dominos/Dairy Queen/Supermarket are 3 blocks away
The Good: Nice location close to the water. $12-$20 cab ride for two people to downtown or Paradise Island. The staff is friendly, always available, and very accommodating. They will call a cab for you anytime day or night. Not a noisy or disruptive area. Good swamp cooler for room made it ice cold at night they way I like it. The Bad: Very little water pressure and only 5 minutes or so of hot water in the shower. Sink didn't have anywhere around it to put toiletries, just a basin. Again bad water pressure. Beds were hard and pillows were firm (not my thing). TV listed 1000 channels but only a handful actually worked. Mini fridge in room but no microwave or iron. The Ugly: Wifi was really hit or miss. Mostly miss. The only place it comes in is right outside the main office, so don't expect to connect in your room or anywhere more than 15 feet outside of the office. Maintaining a connection was a struggle. Final thoughts: I stayed for 9 days and rented a car to explore the island. If you are looking for something all inclusive and touristy then stay at Atlantis. If you want something affordable and don't need room service then this is a good place to stay...just don't expect everything to be pristine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go anywhere else

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Awkward location, dilapidated condition. There wasn't even a mirror in the room. No clock, tv, phone, etc. The shower water was cool and salty. No screens on the windows and a broken AC unit. There were bugs, no seem ums and big flies. The door only dead bolted from the inside and I wasn't sure how secure the door was in the frame, it was gaped and warped. Overall, I didn't feel safe and it was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute trip

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Just needed a room for a Dr. Visit central location breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Quiet hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
My room door couldn't open the guard was very rude in assistant me.. The room door had a technique to it that had it hard for me. I hated this experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed one night before boarding a sail ship.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Clean and comfortable. A bit run down but staff were lovely.
2 out of 5
by Sherlene from Nassau

Disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very different from what is advertised online
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Too expensive for what it is

Posted Mar 22, 2016
I know this is a 2 star hotel, but I paid 90$ per night for a room with no wifi and incredibly old furniture. You could tell most of the things inside were bought many years ago and some furniture even had holes. The shower was a joke. Some members of the staff were very nice and some were pretty rude..
4 out of 5
by Robin from Baltimore

Decent hotel for budget conscious

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel: strongly recommended to have a rental car if you do stay there, as bus service outside is a little spotty and taxi service is Ok but adds up to be pricey. Good budget hotel: nice staff. Water pressure in shower was weak!! Not recommended to walk too far nearby after dark because roads aren't that well lit and sidewalks are narrow or non existent.