Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The shower didn't work, so I had to take a shower outside by the pool. The TV only got one station, as well. The wifi signal was fairly strong from my cabin. All I needed was a place to sleep, so I dealt with both problems, but anyone needing more out of this place might want to look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My experience is unlivable wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, close to the water, and cheap
Cons: Wi-fi signal booster so you can get it in your room, Cabinets or places to put toiletries in the bathroom, Better hot water heaters
Location: Montagu beach is a 5 minute walk away. Paradise Island & downtown is a 10 minute cab ride. Starbucks/Dominos/Dairy Queen/Supermarket are 3 blocks away
The Good: Nice location close to the water. $12-$20 cab ride for two people to downtown or Paradise Island. The staff is friendly, always available, and very accommodating. They will call a cab for you anytime day or night. Not a noisy or disruptive area. Good swamp cooler for room made it ice cold at night they way I like it. The Bad: Very little water pressure and only 5 minutes or so of hot water in the shower. Sink didn't have anywhere around it to put toiletries, just a basin. Again bad water pressure. Beds were hard and pillows were firm (not my thing). TV listed 1000 channels but only a handful actually worked. Mini fridge in room but no microwave or iron. The Ugly: Wifi was really hit or miss. Mostly miss. The only place it comes in is right outside the main office, so don't expect to connect in your room or anywhere more than 15 feet outside of the office. Maintaining a connection was a struggle. Final thoughts: I stayed for 9 days and rented a car to explore the island. If you are looking for something all inclusive and touristy then stay at Atlantis. If you want something affordable and don't need room service then this is a good place to stay...just don't expect everything to be pristine.
2 out of 5
by Jameel

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was ok..the room was spacious enough. The property did not offer any food service so you are forced to search the local area. Also there was a advertising of a continiental breakfast and there was none as previously stated the property had no food service for their guests.
2 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The drive in was scary, the room was cleanish but a window unit and tube TV was not good.
3 out of 5
by Craig

Extreme budget accommodations.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is a bunch of older villas and a Motel type building. The office is kept locked for security as the complex is off the beaten track. My room was quite large with a small kitchen area, a small fridge and a tube type television. The bad parts were guard dogs barking all night and someone tried to get in the back door of the room at 2 in the morning by trying to pry open the door. I woke up to an inch of water all over the floor and a partially function shower with no water pressure. The room was in need of quite a lot of repair. The good part was the woman at the office was very polite and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go anywhere else

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Awkward location, dilapidated condition. There wasn't even a mirror in the room. No clock, tv, phone, etc. The shower water was cool and salty. No screens on the windows and a broken AC unit. There were bugs, no seem ums and big flies. The door only dead bolted from the inside and I wasn't sure how secure the door was in the frame, it was gaped and warped. Overall, I didn't feel safe and it was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute trip

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Just needed a room for a Dr. Visit central location breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Quiet hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
My room door couldn't open the guard was very rude in assistant me.. The room door had a technique to it that had it hard for me. I hated this experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels