Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed one night before boarding a sail ship.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Clean and comfortable. A bit run down but staff were lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Too expensive for what it is

Posted Mar 22, 2016
I know this is a 2 star hotel, but I paid 90$ per night for a room with no wifi and incredibly old furniture. You could tell most of the things inside were bought many years ago and some furniture even had holes. The shower was a joke. Some members of the staff were very nice and some were pretty rude..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness
Cons: Towels and décor. Room was very dark
Location: East Villa Chinese Restaurant, Montague Restaurant (International) - both good. Montague beach 5 minute walk and Bahamas national Trust 5 minutes
An old small hotel with bungalows and mote style rooms. It was clean but tired. Checking in was in a small building where you had to ring a bell for the door to be opened. staff were quick but check out involved a hand coming through a grille and taking the key and tv remote - a little strange. Never met the staff leaving. Overall it is a good safe place to stay when visiting Nassau for a couple of days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

True situation

Posted Dec 30, 2015
This hotel is in a quiet location but owners are running it down and dont value your business. No body cares about you while you are there but on a positive note the area is safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet, near a beach

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and cozy and had AC.
Cons: Breakfast! Super 8 serves better things passing as food. And there's no drinking water anywhere. Having access to fresh water is a big deal.
Location: Fish market, a beach, bus stop
This place is in major need of TLC. It really is close to a fish market and beach, but it's a mini hike to get to the city center, the fact that there's a bus stop near helps a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Reasonable prices and cleanliness.
Cons: The lighting at Night to dark. also in need of phones in the rooms.
Location: The area seemed a little distant from shops etc.. but it was ok.
I Really enjoyed my stay at the Orchard Gardens hotel, however I felt that at Night it was much to dark and in need of more lighting. also I feel that it would be much more convenient for the guest to have a phone in the room rather than having to walk all the way to the front desk. Other than that I felt that the staff was very friendly and concern. The next time I am in the Bahamas and in need of Hotel accommodations I would be more than glad to consider the orchard Gardens Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We were put in a room on ground floor that was terrible. Immediately moved to another room, however this place is plagued with worms dead and alive. We even had a worm folded into our bed linens. Ill never go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: Clean up the area and like the pool could be made more attractive looking
While approaching it looks abandoned but once your on the grounds it's OK...I dnt no if it's our room but it was nice it was a queen bed room with a separate bathroom a/c cable iron board mini fridge...it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jean-Baptiste

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
I had a wonderful experience at Orchard Garden Hotel. The environment and sensory was pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. Cleaning was a plus. Very cozy did not want to really go when it was time to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills quite out of the way hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Cheap and quite.
Cons: Needs a good update.
This hotel is in need of a good update, but the rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel is far away from everything and doesn't offer any items for sale. No soda machine or snacks available. The pool is tiny and not very appealing. The guest are great with a handful of permanent residence you can sit in the shade and talk all day long.