Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
At first, l thought I had made a mistake because we were coming from staying at Atlantis but after going to the pool, the hot tub was on point. we took some time to relax, I walk to the front desk, the ladies there helped me and my family have one of out best days in the bahamas, helped me get my own boat outing when we thought it was too late (1:35pm) someone came in with 20 mins.. it was awesome. They also helped me with the trasportation, everything is one phone call away for them. two thumps up i tell you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Awesome Place

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent and professional. Hotel, had a island feel and not a cold modern feel.
Cons: N/A
Location: Cabbage beach is not that far of a walk for the hotel, and there is a courtesy shuttle available to drop off guest.
The staff was excellent and helped tremendously. They helped fixed all the activities I planned for my family. The room was great for the price, and kitchen fantastic.. The view of the Marina was great! The hotel wasn't close to the hustle and bustle but is was a calming atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by allyson

Great spot

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Place is a gem with kind staff and great views of harbor. Surrounded by extremely expensive accommodations it has a down to earth charm that working people can respect and relate to. Have stayed there several times specifically because I feel comfortable there. Can walk to Violas- awesome foods and atmosphere and can walk to Atlantis - if that is your thing.
2 out of 5
by Barry

Rude staff and noisy rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The attitude of staff was very poor. We had booked a room with two beds as we were two adults traveling together. When we got to the hotel, late at night, the room only had one. The night porter eventually gave us a second room but the receptionist at check out the next morning was rude and apparently unhappy that we had been given a second room when we were "only supposed to have one". Needless to say, no apology was forthcoming and we won't be back. There is also bad sound insulation between the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Anil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and low confort

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is outdated, room was dirty with a persistent bad smell and flies. The low price does not excuse the level of cleanliness of the room and specificaly floors and bathroom
4 out of 5
by Scott from Green Bay

Great family place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great value and place to stay with family in Bahamas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbour Island

Home Sweet Home

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel is really a homely place and every time we stay here we feel so at home. Friendly staff and great accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Never again

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
First of all, I went off a recommendation from someone to stay here & it was the first AND last time I do that! There were 3 of us staying here: 2 adults & 1 child. 2 each of bath towels, hand towels & face towels were provided. We used 1 towel for the pool so I asked front desk staff, Michelle, for extra towels. And her reply was "weren't there towels in ur room?" I'm like, I paid good $ for a room and I can't get extra towels?! Wth, count them after if u want. I had to explain my towel situation & needs n she was very hesitant at first to fulfill my 2 towel request. At some point, she asked her daughter or assistant or asst daughter to look outside for the security guard (who she was gonna ask to get my 2 towels from towel heaven somewhere). And the daughter asst had nerve to ask ME if if seen the security guard and I looked at her in bewilderment. Anyhoo, no I didn't like this hotel or the front desk staff nor would I ever stay here again. Gurl bye!
4 out of 5
by Christina from Miami

Short trip

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Short