Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total Frustration

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Never made it there due to hotel error on accommodation. Hotel still has not attempted to contact me to compensate for their error. Very disappointed
Cons: Better customer service and accommodation for your customers
cant comment on facility I did not witness. selections you see are required, but not my words. Hotel called the day of my arrival to tell me they did not have a room available to accommodate and the person who called had serious attitude on my frustration!!! Wow really??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful Hotel with Great Stuff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel was very nice, especially our room. The stuff was very attentive and helped with whatever we needed. We happened to go on a very windy week so we kind of had the pool to oursleves most of the time and it was great! The only real problem we had was the hot tub broke for 1 1/2 of the days during our stay. They were able fix it right away and they kept updating us on its status. Lastly if you get a chance to eat at the Mermaid by the pool the food is wonderful! Not only is the food great, but so is Julian the best bar tender I have ever had the privilege to meet! I would definitely recommend this place to a friend, everything is just a short walk away and it's a fun, comfortable and lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms nice pool

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The rooms were very large and clean. Three block walk to public beach. No restaurants that close. Staff was a little lazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
At first, l thought I had made a mistake because we were coming from staying at Atlantis but after going to the pool, the hot tub was on point. we took some time to relax, I walk to the front desk, the ladies there helped me and my family have one of out best days in the bahamas, helped me get my own boat outing when we thought it was too late (1:35pm) someone came in with 20 mins.. it was awesome. They also helped me with the trasportation, everything is one phone call away for them. two thumps up i tell you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Awesome Place

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent and professional. Hotel, had a island feel and not a cold modern feel.
Cons: N/A
Location: Cabbage beach is not that far of a walk for the hotel, and there is a courtesy shuttle available to drop off guest.
The staff was excellent and helped tremendously. They helped fixed all the activities I planned for my family. The room was great for the price, and kitchen fantastic.. The view of the Marina was great! The hotel wasn't close to the hustle and bustle but is was a calming atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Green Bay

Great family place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great value and place to stay with family in Bahamas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbour Island

Home Sweet Home

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel is really a homely place and every time we stay here we feel so at home. Friendly staff and great accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Never again

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
First of all, I went off a recommendation from someone to stay here & it was the first AND last time I do that! There were 3 of us staying here: 2 adults & 1 child. 2 each of bath towels, hand towels & face towels were provided. We used 1 towel for the pool so I asked front desk staff, Michelle, for extra towels. And her reply was "weren't there towels in ur room?" I'm like, I paid good $ for a room and I can't get extra towels?! Wth, count them after if u want. I had to explain my towel situation & needs n she was very hesitant at first to fulfill my 2 towel request. At some point, she asked her daughter or assistant or asst daughter to look outside for the security guard (who she was gonna ask to get my 2 towels from towel heaven somewhere). And the daughter asst had nerve to ask ME if if seen the security guard and I looked at her in bewilderment. Anyhoo, no I didn't like this hotel or the front desk staff nor would I ever stay here again. Gurl bye!
4 out of 5
by Christina from Miami

Short trip

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Short
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Nice hotel, friendlly staff in the wonderfull place!