Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Demi from Bono, Arkansas

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room had sandfleas and I found a cockroach both nights. Other than that it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Texas

Red Carpet Inn

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool was very nice (10 feet deep).
Cons: They need to exterminate the small ants.
Location: The location was poor-3 miles to downtown. There was a nice shopping mall next door to the motel. There was a nice grocery store to get snacks.
The motel was way too far from downtown-about 3 miles. The room was in decent shape. There were small ants in the bathroom-they obviously had not exterminated the room. The ice bucket was cracked and melting ice dripped on the floor. The soft drink machine in the motel lobby would not take quarters or dollar bills.The air conditioner worked fine. The beds were clean. The shower and the toilet were working, as was the television set.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G Miami

Room was dirty and horrible, shower also dirty

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I do not recomended this hotel at all, rooms was dirty and bath also dirty and horrible. The personal attention was nasty and not friedly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Manuel from Mar del Plata

Muy bueno para tránsito en el aeropuerto

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente servicio de transfer in out aeropuerto, las 24hs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Working in Nassau

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The day I checked out.
Cons: I guess If they would include internet and have some choice of Breakfast available and accept major credit cards.
Location: Right next to Harbour shop, you can find food, supermarket, pharmacy and Star Bucks.
The rating already says everything, 2 STARS!!! Don't expect anything beyond a place to sleep and take a shower. They will charge you for Internet, lock for the safety and the internet is only valid for 24 hours for one device. The front desk will not inform you about that, as soon as you log in your phone, you are not going to be able to connect your computer to check your emails. They want everything to be pay cash, DO NOT ACCEPT AMERICAN EXPRESS. Customer service 0. Breakfast around the corner at Star Bucks. You probably can get a better deal staying in a all inclusive hotel. I did the math and all the extras will get you a nice room in a resort. This place is to expensive for no service at all. Should cost max 45US a night. The only way to adjust the temperature of the AC is going to the front desk and ask the lady to change for you since the room does not have a remote control.
1 out of 5
by Ivana from Atlanta

Old and musty

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs a lot of work. I would not stay there again. Lady at the reception was very nice but that's the only thing nice about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Smith, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We strive very hard to provide clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations and have received many compliments from repeat guests who say they would not think of staying anywhere else when visiting Nassau. We appreciate your input and we will continue to work tirelessness to provide all our guests with the high level of accommodations and service that gives value for money.
1 out of 5
by Kareema from Atlanta

Needs lot of work!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very old hotel with musty smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Smith, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. While we are unable to change the age of our hotel, we do excel at doing a good job of maintaining the hotel to a high standard. Our Housekeeping staff are held to a high standard and all guest rooms are checked for quality control prior to check-in. If you felt the room you were in had a "musty" smell we would have made every effort to rectify for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Worked for one night before a BlackBeard cruse

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Was across the street from BlackBeard's Marina with a very short walk. So worked very well for that.
Cons: Mattress and a TV remote.
Overall it was ok. Took over 30 minutes to get checked in and there were only 2 people in front of me. Room was ok with no windows. Mattress was really bad and needed replaced. Room had a TV but couldn't use it as there was no remote for the cable box. Security was good and near a shopping center with food places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Smith, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. Our Front Desk check-in procedure is normally quite efficient, it is possible there may have been other issues going on. All Television remotes are secured at the front desk and given to guest at time of check-in, I apologize if you did not receive one, however a quick call to the Front Desk would have solved that oversight immediately. We will look into the mattress issue for you and we appreciate your input.
3 out of 5
by April from North Carolina

stay at the red carpet in

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
i have stayed at this hotel in the past, unfortunately this time I was not given the wifi code because I was booked through hotels.com which was a bummer. it was not an issue in the past. and the other problem was a clogged tub the first day I was there when I reported it, they didn't come to fix it until that next day afternoon. Other than that the crew seems to be very friendly the atmosphere is very quiet and the pool is very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Smith, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your most recent stay with us was not ideal. We do appreciate you positive comments also. WIFI is free when booking direct. Our Maintenance person only works set hours during the day so reports later at night may have a delayed response time which we apologize for.