Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savona

Fatiscente hotel lontano dalla spiaggia

Posted Sep 22, 2015
La camera prenotata era poco illuminata.. Con un frigo rumoroso (anteguerra) un microonde ..no caffè. .no tostapane..asse da stiro senza ferro . WiFi a pagamento Personale..?
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Upgrading - Close the beach and market

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Very quite and had the pool to myself in the evenings.
Cons: Would of liked something more than coffee in the lobby or a market supply service.
Location: Lots to do so get out and enjoy the islands.
Hotel being upgraded, fresh paint, clean and quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Only if you have very limited budget

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Everything else other than cleaniness.
With this price, you may find a much better place in Mahattan. But this is the fact in Nassau, unfortunately. This place has a very strict check-in and check-out policy. They will not do you a favor! We feel safe within this property and the naighbourhood (mainly the shopping village next door) during our 1 night stay. However, many things that are possibly condiered normal according to the Bahamian standard may disappoint you. They will give you a remote controll when you check in and request for return upon check out. Refrigerator is out of power and doors are open when you get into your room and you will need to make it work (what's the purpose of this?). Water pressure is unacceptable. Toilet in my room was leaking 24/7 (not noisy enough to bother me so I didn't report, neither I expected them to fix timely). The mattress makes noise from your every single move. It's about 1.5 mile from downtown Nassau. DO NOT ever try to walk as there is no sidewalk for pedestrian! You can catch bus #5, #9 and #19 on Shriley Street to downtown. we were not able to find the bus stop (normally come with a bench) but you can waive at a bus if you see it. However, do not try on Sunday since bus runs every 2 hours!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Extremely basic hotel and expensive.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing to identify.
Cons: So many things could be improved, such as offering breakfast.
Location: I was not there long enough to form an opinion, but I did like the hot weather (after going straight to Nassau from London)
This hotel had no real facilities or, at least, I didn't find any. The WiFi would not work, so I couldn't keep in touch with the world. The staff were pleasant and helpful but a bit brusque when explaining the various rules and regulations. This hotel has huge potential but I cannot see anything in the way of major improvements unless the management is changed considerably.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean, but that is about all

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and secure is about all you can say. Starbucks next door was best amenity of this hotel.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Jerry from Chicago

Ok for Vacation trip

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Went there for my vacation and wanted to save some money. Location is great! Next to a shopping center with a bank.walking distance to Fort montague and resturants. But from there to other places like downtown, beach, or other Nassau tour place is little far and ave taxi cost was $15+tip. Room was ok until the small water leak in a bathroom and called the lobby and they said just wait for stop and it doesn't let them know thing. It stopped but they could make us move to other room. They have a safe box in a room but charge u $3/night They have free ice machine Hair dryer is free of rent at the main front desk Overall its ok to stay but little pricy for the all the conditions
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Daniel from minneapolis


Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
thins could of been a little better toilet did not work either night radio on clock would not shut off
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room for less than 24 hours

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive (comparatively). Quiet.
Location: Near downtown Nassau. Within walking distance of Paradise Island, beach, restaurants, shops, liquor store, coffee shop.
Just wanted a place to crash for the night before taking a flight to an out island the next day. Didn't need or want to pay for anything extra. Just wanted a clean place to stay for the night. Room was clean enough. Very basic. No breeze, no view. Close enough to decent places to eat, liquor store, coffee shop, beach (which we walked to and sat at during the evening). Felt safe walking in the area - it was pretty busy.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Red Carpet Inn

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is right next to a shopping center so you can visit the supermarket or get subs/pizza. The hotel was quite quiet. Perhaps with it being Christmas, it was a slow time. I usually had the pool to myself. The staff was friendly but didn't seem very knowledgeable about activities, busses, etc.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Christian from Virginia Beach

still good value

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Wifi is better next door at Starbucks. Paying $7/day isn't worth with bad reception.