Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Veeraded

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice place. Nice people. Close enough to a grocery store.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
There are much cheaper options if you are waiting for a dive excursion. Interactions with staff were one level above outright contempt and indifference, I will find a better alternative next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I went for business, didnt like it. Bad service, bed bugs, pay extra for the interner per day per device. The area its very good but the hotel need some love.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and not so good

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Twice a year we stay at Red Carpet Inn when we go SCUBA diving on the live-aboard charter boat the Sea Dragon. Red Carpet is right across the street from the Nassau Harbour Club Hotel and Marina, where the Sea Dragon docks, so it is easy for us to carry our bags to the boat. We like the big swimming pool and the deck, with a shaded area. We also like the landscaping, with many beautiful flowers. There were tables where you could have a picnic lunch in the terrace. Red Carpet room rates are substantially higher than at the Harbour Club Hotel, which also has a pool and sun deck. We may consider switching to the Harbour Club Hotel for our upcoming trips to Nassau, for the following reasons: (1) WiFi policies are inconsistent at Red Roof—one desk clerk told us it was free, another wanted to charge us $7 per device per day. (2) The controller for the old-style tube TV was impossible for me to figure out (and I am knowledgeable about electronics)—we had to have help from the desk clerk. Over 1,000 channels were listed in the menu, but many of them were not active. It was very time-consuming to find an active channel for the weather or a network that we actually wanted to watch. (3) There was no controller for the air conditioning. (4) Our room was set up with a small kitchen, but there were no utensils, plates, or cups. (5) The pool appears very nice, but the water burned our eyes more than other pools we have been in. We were able to swim comfortably with googles.
3 out of 5
by Demi from Bono, Arkansas

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room had sandfleas and I found a cockroach both nights. Other than that it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Texas

Red Carpet Inn

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool was very nice (10 feet deep).
Cons: They need to exterminate the small ants.
Location: The location was poor-3 miles to downtown. There was a nice shopping mall next door to the motel. There was a nice grocery store to get snacks.
The motel was way too far from downtown-about 3 miles. The room was in decent shape. There were small ants in the bathroom-they obviously had not exterminated the room. The ice bucket was cracked and melting ice dripped on the floor. The soft drink machine in the motel lobby would not take quarters or dollar bills.The air conditioner worked fine. The beds were clean. The shower and the toilet were working, as was the television set.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G Miami

Room was dirty and horrible, shower also dirty

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I do not recomended this hotel at all, rooms was dirty and bath also dirty and horrible. The personal attention was nasty and not friedly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Working in Nassau

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The day I checked out.
Cons: I guess If they would include internet and have some choice of Breakfast available and accept major credit cards.
Location: Right next to Harbour shop, you can find food, supermarket, pharmacy and Star Bucks.
The rating already says everything, 2 STARS!!! Don't expect anything beyond a place to sleep and take a shower. They will charge you for Internet, lock for the safety and the internet is only valid for 24 hours for one device. The front desk will not inform you about that, as soon as you log in your phone, you are not going to be able to connect your computer to check your emails. They want everything to be pay cash, DO NOT ACCEPT AMERICAN EXPRESS. Customer service 0. Breakfast around the corner at Star Bucks. You probably can get a better deal staying in a all inclusive hotel. I did the math and all the extras will get you a nice room in a resort. This place is to expensive for no service at all. Should cost max 45US a night. The only way to adjust the temperature of the AC is going to the front desk and ask the lady to change for you since the room does not have a remote control.